We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but bad service”
Review of Onyx Dessert Lounge - CLOSED

Onyx Dessert Lounge
Restaurant details
Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food but bad service”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Food was interesting and good but the lack of service spoiled a good night - we wanted another bottle of wine and he said he'd be right back but after 15 minutes we just asked for the bill - we could have spent more money but we couldn't be bothered with the service

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cicada55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“dessert overpriced”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I ordered the mint and chocolate cake and it was really nice, but overpriced. I am very disappointed by their service. I was there on a quiet Wednesday night, I need to wait for approx. 5 mins to place an order and need to wait to pay for a bill, as staffs busy cleaning the table. I felt like the dishes are more important than serving the customers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IzzyCheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best desserts in Adelaide!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Desserts are simply out of this world!! You definitely get your money's worth! Bar is unique with a fabulous selection of alcohol to choose from. The service is great & the high back armchairs are super comfy! You sink into them & they literally wrap around you!
Will definitely go back again & again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellynfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome cocktails !! Fresh appetizers !!! Phenomenal desserts :)”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Onyx !!! Wow ! Brilliant place , good service, great food, nice music ,ambience is awesome !!
I visited with my friends... Had an awesome night

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Onyx Dessert Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing