We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest On Franklin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quest On Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Quiet Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on the first floor of the Quest on Franklin in October 2013.

I can't fault the place. Even though the view was limited, the floor to ceiling windows let in plenty of natural light, so there was no dark, cramped vibe.

The high ceilings also help - a surprise as most newer apartment hotels (ie Meriton) will squeeze every last inch of height out to add in another floor!

The furniture was neutral and it had all the amenities required of an apartment.

Chinatown (Dumpling King!) was a block away and a walk to the CBD is an easy stroll. It's a bit longer to the shops and river-front, but still walkable.

I just could not fault this hotel and I'm pretty picky! Oh wait - a bath! I would have loved a bath.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors if you want a view. If you're just in town for business (like I was) a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tistybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    152
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
84
113
20
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in an one-bedroom apartment with my family during Christmas time for 5 nights. I chose to stay in this apartment as this was newly opened during 2013 and the hotel was conveniently located. The china town and central market is within 5-min walk.

For the room itself, it was more than self sufficient. It had kitchen facilities and thus i could cook after buying all those fresh seafood and steak from the central market. It also had washing and drying machine and thus I need not bring so many clothes for my vacation. In terms of size, it was greater than my one-bedroom apartment in Hong Kong. For the living room, it could spaciously accommodated a sofa, a sofa bed and a baby cot.

From the location perspective, it would be an ideal starting point to explore Adelaide and its surrounding by car. There was a covered car park at the back of the hotel and the discounted price was $18/day for quest guests. During my visit, I have been Barossa Valley, Victor Harbour, McLaren Vale, Adelaide Zoo, Monarto Zoo and Hahndorf. All places could be reached within 2 hours from Quest.

In conclusion, I will definitely recommend Quest to those who prefer to stay in a cozy and spacious service apartment in Adelaide. Superb!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ac05lwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seacliff, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

A weekend in tyour own city is a great thing to do. Especially with good friends. The Quest is close to Central Market, the CBD and loads of other interesting parts of Adelaide. Easy to jump on and off the glenelg tram so. The views were mind blowing as we looked out toward the Gulf. The windows went all the way to the floor so the outlook was unimpeded. Staying in an apartment really enhances the experience. Would recommend to all coming to Adelaide.

Room Tip: The higher the level on the south west corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located centrally. The suites are extremely well equipped and spacious. Everything you need including washing machine / tumble dryer / dishwasher, etc. 10mins walk to Adelaide Oval. Very highly recommended!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Really nice place. Clean and everything is brand new. Appliances are good quality and the kitchen has everything you need to make a proper meal.

I also really really like that it is so near Adelaide Central Market. It got really really expensive as Adelaide was hosting the cricket games though...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoXuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Have stayed here many times and found it to be fantastic on every occasion. Service is perfect, the rooms are spacious and clean. Its also in a great location in the middle of the city. Cant recommend this place highly enough

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I regularly stay here with work. The girls at the front counter are very professional, friendly and polite. I have recieved free upgrades in ackonwledgment of me being a returning customer. The rooms feel ike 5 star and are well appointed with beuatiful views to the west of the city. They are always absolutely spotless! The kitchen is large and great to cook in. I often travel with my young son and there is always a cot waiting in the room. An all round excellent experience and very reasonably priced

Room Tip: I would reccomend the one bed room for the extra cost, it gives you an extra living space
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shug_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest On Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest On Franklin

Property: Quest On Franklin
Address: 74 Franklin St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest On Franklin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This outstanding property is finished to the highest of standards and offers the latest in luxury apartment living. Centrally located, Quest on Franklin is walking distance to Adelaide’s key attractions like the Central Markets, Victoria Square, Rundle Mall and the Adelaide Convention Centre. You’ll be spoilt for choice with Adelaide’s largest selection of restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quest On Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing