We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Adelaide
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Rapid Bay Beauty

This Kayaking tour was amazing, beautiful views, saw seals and sea lions, gorgeous caves, fantastic... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
katlong2020
Great outdoor fun

We had a very positive experience, good instructors & interesting sites. We really enjoyed seeing... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
melaniejb2020
,
Adelaide, Australia
Read all 947 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Adelaide
from $107.88
More Info
from $134.71
More Info
from $103.44
More Info
from $114.49
More Info
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
834
94
5
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
834
94
5
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden island rapid bay family tour pod of dolphins graveyard tour double kayak person kayak boat ramp self guided mangrove forest paddle boarding great morning bird life three hours own pace amazing experience great fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fantastic way to spend an afternoon. Tom and Tyler our tour guides were fantastic. Thoroughly recommend it and we will definitely be back with the kids.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Maps11360583275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure K, Owner at Adventure Kayaking SA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Maps11360583275 for your review. Tom and Tyler will be so pleased that they made your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We pre booked a double kayak on the Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships graveyard tour. It was brilliant and great value for money. Both our guides Hollie and Tyler were friendly and knowledgeable. I felt safe and confident in the boat under their instructions. We saw dolphins, got to know the history of the area, saw the shipwrecks and went through the mangroves.
Great activity for all the family. Would recommend!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 998laurab998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure K, Owner at Adventure Kayaking SA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks 998laurab998 for your comments and for coming paddling with us. Holli and Tyler will be thrilled to know you had such fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Would definitely recommend this tour. My husband and I took our three children (4, 7 and 9) and shared two x two person kayaks. To be honest, it would have been better if we had 1 adult per child and our 4 year old had been in a 3rd kayak (rather than in my husband's lap) but the experience itself was still fab. The dolphins swam right up and played around us and the older kids in particular loved it. Not at all stenuous or difficult and the two tour guides Elise and Will were friendly and very knowledgeable (& good with the kids!).

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Themelbournefalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure K, Owner at Adventure Kayaking SA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Themelbournefalcon for your comments and so happy you enjoyed our tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Kayaking in the mangroves is fantastic. Adventure Kayaking SA is a good operator. They respect the Dolphin Sanctuary, and provide a good, reliable service. A+++. I have booked with them probably 5 or 6 times so far, and can only recommend them.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Zoltan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure K, Owner at Adventure Kayaking SA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Zoltan M for your ongoing custom and the great review of what we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Had a great time out kayaking around Garden Island with Tom and Tyler. They were both very informative guides. Saw lots of dolphins in our adventure and the shipwreck was great. Thanks guys for a great afternoon.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure K, Owner at Adventure Kayaking SA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Scott W for your comments and so glad you enjoyed what we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews