We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Majestic Tynte Street Apartments
Ranked #38 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Mt Martha, Australia
1 review
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had the best stay. Lounge furniture the best and most comfortable we have ever had while staying at motels/apartments. Great bed. It had everything you could want in accommodation. Quiet, trendy area. Will be our first choice when we are next in Adelaide. Judith and Keith Bramich

Room Tip: I would always go for the ground floor, especially the one with the balconey
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg_Vaughton, Manager at Majestic Tynte Street Apartments, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Judith B

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that you found our apartments to be most comfortable on your recent stay. I thank you for your comments and look forward to have you stay with us again.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    42
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
32
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

While the cost and location were what we wanted, the room was tiny and the service was terrible.

We arrived and were rushed out the door as the reception closes by 10 (it was 9.45).

Our room was street level and quite loud. It really isn't what I would call an apartment being quite small.

Upon leaving I realised they had double charged me. I rung them and they were unapologetic - claiming this happened from time to time. I emailed them further explaining my dissapointment and recieved a half hearted reply days later.

I wouldn't suggest staying here after my experience with the service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg_Vaughton, Manager at Majestic Tynte Street Apartments, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear michelle404

Thank you for your review of the property. Check in is via Old Lion Apartments where reception is available from 7.00am to 11.00pm. The inconvenience caused by double charge on the card was a pre authorization for your stay and unfortunately pending on the bank this may take a couple of days to be released. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great location and close to Women's and Children's hospital. Good facilities however very inconvenient if you don't have a car to have to go to Old Lion Apartments to check in/out etc. slightly annoying being uner the flight path but otherwise very quiet. Love the cooking and washing facilities etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg_Vaughton, Manager at Majestic Tynte Street Apartments, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Becky R

Thank you for your review. You are correct in saying that check in is via Majestic Old Lion Apartments located only a few minutes’ drive away where our team will assist. Thank you for your comments and I do look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We return to this property every year at least once and have never been let down.

The rooms are basic but everything that we require for a stay.

The washing machine and dryer were useful.

Everything worked well.

The position of the unit in Tynte St makes it easy to access O'Connell St and all the restaurants and food

The parking is via George St at the rear of Tynte Sty and is available from O'Connelll St driving south. Easy to miss the turn so turn left into Tynte St and go around the block.

Very quiet at night and definitely a good place to stay in Adelaide.

I would have liked the smokers table to be further away from the rear entrance - the smoke travels up the staircase and through open windows - small complaint though.

Room Tip: There are two supermarkets in NA the nearest one is smaller but has some nice gourmet items - the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orient18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg_Vaughton, Manager at Majestic Tynte Street Apartments, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear peterandjo40

Thank you for your kind comments about our property and I look forward welcoming you back again on your next stay.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

A nice, clean room. Small but enough for 2 adults and a kid. Would consider going back there again. There is some noise from plane flights (it is near a flight path) but it didn't disturb us at all at night - and I'm not a particularly deep sleeper.

The carpark is a little hard to find, you have to go through some back streets but the reception staff (at the Old Lion hotel) will give you a map so you have that to rely on.

Really convenient - there's an IGA practically down the road. Some distance from the Adelaide city center (CBD), it's about 20 mins if you're walking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg_Vaughton, Manager at Majestic Tynte Street Apartments, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Jade R

Thank you for taking time to post a review. In addition to walking there is also a bus services every 15 minutes into the city. I am glad you slept well and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I was booked into the Majestic Hotel Minima owned by the same company but couldn't get my truck into their parking. They upgraded me to the Tynte St Apartment at no extra cost! It was very clean, quiet, secure and had everything that you would need...even laundry facilities and a kitchen in your room. Close to all sorts of shops and restaurants. Secure parking behind a locked gate. Very close to the CBD.

Room Tip: I was on ground floor. Otherwise stairs to next level. My room faced the street but was very quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maplegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg_Vaughton, Manager at Majestic Tynte Street Apartments, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Maplegum,

Thank you for the kind review. I am delighted to hear that our team was able to offer you an alternative solution to your accommodation needs. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I've had numerous good stays at Tynte st and the most recent was no exception. Apartments are ageing but generally well maintained. Hard to beat the location, close to restaurants and the cbd. $$ rate is fair with secure off street parking . Staff have always been great.
Can be NOISY on Friday and Saturday nights so go for the top floor and treat the stairs as exercise!

Room Tip: Go for the top floor as quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collieparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Majestic Tynte Street Apartments, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear unrealmate

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. Our location amongst the cosmopolitan cafes, restaurants and shopping of North Adelaide is ideal. Our staff are conveniently available via telephone at any time if there are any concerns with noise. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.7 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
#33 of 57 in Adelaide
270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Majestic Minima Hotel
Majestic Minima Hotel
#12 of 57 in Adelaide
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
O'Connell Inn
O'Connell Inn
#30 of 57 in Adelaide
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Regal Park
Comfort Inn Regal Park
#25 of 57 in Adelaide
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adelaide Dresscircle Apartments - Ward Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Tynte Street Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Tynte Street Apartments

Property: Majestic Tynte Street Apartments
Address: 82 Tynte St | North Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Tynte Street Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Tynte Street Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing