We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean spacious apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Tynte Street Apartments
Ranked #37 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Nice and clean, spacious and close to OConnell St, which has loads of eateries, bars and everything that you need. Very nice safe area. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apj101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 82 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2010

The reception staff had a couldn't care less attitude.
The cleanliness of the apartment left a lot to be desired, there was clothing in the wardrobe left behind from a previous occupant, the kitchenette floor was filthy and it looked as if the bed cover hadn't been cleaned either. The carpet and sofa's could do with a wash as well. The level of equipment was average, not what you would expect from "luxury" apartments.
The apartment was in a great location in North Adelaide lots of cafe's bars and restaurants in the area. It is a pleasent 20 minute walk to the city.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SOOPERHOOPSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Having stayed at a number of apartments this would have to be one of the best.

Position in North Adelaide is just brilliant - walked everywhere. Restaurants within metres of the apartment.

Clean as any we have stayed in everything was supplied when we arrived.

Check in is a little complicated but if you have a car it is'nt a hassle at all.

Very little noise at all.

Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orient18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

This is my usual stopping place in Adelaide because of the location and the fact that the apartments have big rooms with a kitchen and laundry facilities. I have noticed that the room is not quite as clean, and particularly the carpets - if you are barefooted you will have blackened feet very quickly. The new flat screen TV is a nice improvement and there are a few extra digital channels if you press the A/D button on the controller. Can't really fault anything overall, though and will stay there again as usual.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cham3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

The location of these hotel apartments is fantastic. Cafes and shops are just a short walk away. There is a great Thai restaurant less than 50 metres away.
In theory our apartment should have been good. All apartments were renovated recently, and had new wide-screen LCD TVs, new sofas, new carpet etc. However, our carpet was dirty and greasy, and left black marks on our feet after only a few minutes of walking around. This might be because previous guests had abused the carpet in some way, or it may be that thenew carpet was cheap and nasty.
The clothes dryer was not installed correctly (it should be vented to the outside), and the hot damp air could not escape from the dryer. The heat built up quickly, and the safety switch would activate after about 2 minutes of running because the dryer was getting dangerously hot. This means it takes about 5 hours of constantly resetting the dryer to dry just a few small baby clothes - which was very tiresome. The hotel reception kindly gave us the keys to an empty room to try using their clothes dryer, but we had the exact same problem again.
Local phone calls were charged at a $1 flat rate. However, this includes calling the hotel reception! Since we called reception a few times to discuss our problems with the clothes dryer, our phone bill soon added up!
Despite being under the flight path, we didn't hear any planes. However, due to the very central location people were walking (and talking) passed our ground floor windows at all hours of the night, which sometimes disturbed our sleep.
Overall, our stay was good, the room was comfortable and the rates are excellent considering the location. If you don't plan to dry any laundry and you don't mind a bit of noise and dirty carpets, I would recommend. Otherwise, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 5, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 7, 2009

I loved this place. The apartment was secure and the parking was also which is not common these days. Its important to me. There were planes flying above but who cares. I could hardly hear them in my apartment, only when I sat outside the nice outdoor area. Its in Nth adel and 30 seconds to a busy street for which you can eat and shop. Love the resturants yum. $6 ride in the taxi to the city in good traffic. I left my car at the apartment for my city shopping trip because it would have cost me more to pay for parking in the city. Would and intend to stay again.
Carmen Alves
Roxby Downs

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alvesfamily06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 mi away
O'Connell Inn
O'Connell Inn
#33 of 55 in Adelaide
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Soho
Clarion Hotel Soho
#36 of 55 in Adelaide
42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
#26 of 55 in Adelaide
334 reviews
1.2 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
1.5 mi away
Mantra on Frome
Mantra on Frome
#16 of 55 in Adelaide
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Tynte Street Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Tynte Street Apartments

Address: 82 Tynte St | North Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Price Range: $97 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Tynte Street Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Majestic Tynte Street Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing