We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$100
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$152
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$77
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$100
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
48
42
15
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
42
15
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard cabinpowered sitelinear parkamenities blockseparate toiletbotanical gardensceiling fan in the bedroomspa cabinminute walkgreat locationtorrens riverbunk bedsclose to townflight pathcooking utensilsnice poolmain road
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 122 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great location in adelaide. Walking distance to the main CBD and all tourist attractions. Clean, tidy cabin that included everything advertised. Great park for kids next door. Very quiet. Great laundry facilities

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank baffa1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

When walking into reception for check in, we were met with rude stares, and then the girls just laughed and kept on talking. When we finally got their attention, they asked for our name and told us to fill out the form, they took payment, and gave us our key...and that was it! no map or directions on how to find our cabin, and when we asked, they just said take the first left and all the cabins are around there, which we did.

The cabin was dirty, there was rubbish and food still in the bin from the last guest, off milk in the fridge and dust and bugs everywhere!

They moved us on the last night of our stay to another cabin, as people checking in wanted to be next door to each other. They must have been paying double or something for the reception/managers to agree to that, since we couldn't even get a smile or directions!!

Whist in a rush to pack our things and move into another cabin, we left some blankets in the old one. Now, we did not realise this until we got home around 2 weeks later, so we rang the park and asked of they had them. Their reply?

"Yes, you left them in your original cabin when you changed cabins on the last night"

When asked why they didn't let us know about this at the time, seeing as we were still in the park and they knew it, they told us it wasn't their problem, and they could send them COD, which would be about $30, more than what the blanket was worth.

When we went back to reception the second day to ask about local attraction, they said the zoo, botanic gardens. We asked if there was anything else, they replied that they were not an information centre and to go into the city and figure it out ourselves.

NEVER EVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YesItsMeVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelcar, Owner at Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

This is not Adelaide Caravan Park because we do not require a registration form to be filled out

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Excellent caravan park except there are no disabled or family orientated bathrooms. There is also no camp kitchen. Apart from that we would stay ther again in a hearbeat. The location is amazing - walking distance to Botanic Gardens, Zoo, Royal Adelaide Hospital, and if energetic you can walk to town thru the gardens. There is a great cafe 150 metres up the road as well as agreat pub on the corner. Noise problems are taken seriously and taken care of before they get out of hand. Staff where more than helpful each time approached. Pool area is great as it is shaded most of the day. Would be great to have a BBQ in the powered sites area as the other bbqs are a distance to carry everything you need if you wish to eat your meal around the bbq area. All in all it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nomads2530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have stayed here 4 times in the last 10 years, what use to be a great park with good cabins is now very rundown. For our stay in Jan 2013 for the Tour down under, the cabins are old and have had no maintanance. We were in danger of falling through the floors due to termites or rot. The walls were also damaged from rot, the doors and fittings dont work properly and the cabin smells.
The current owners are grumpy and do the rounds at 10PM to tell every one to be quiet Basil Fawlty style. We also have to dispose of our own rubbish, and the owners have no flexibility with checkin/ checkout.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank traveller8321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

we have stayed here 4 times now. we were there in November 2012 and were very happy with our cabin and the supplied breakfast was excellent. Location was convenient and great and close to a supermarket. The only problem was that the toilet block do not have any facilities for disabled people. Finished having to use the toilets in the hotel just accross the road. When questioned about this the staff told me the manager refuses to put in such facilities. Not a happy camper about thiks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews