We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“NICE”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Not sure what The M was on.May be there expectations were high.
We found all the staff including the old guy on the golf cart to very helpful and pleasant to deal with.The amenities were next to none as far as cleanliness and location went.The park surrounds were very nice we had a great time here.Close to city and parks,a great pub not a 100 metres away with top service what more could we want.Agree with David B and 125Jasmine's reviews.

Room Tip: We had a cabin which was very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank navaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    37
    10
    6
    9
See reviews for
42
41
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Manager extremely rude, and unhelpful. The caretaker, who drove around on a golf cart was even worse, constantly badgering the children to stop playing, running, biking, scootering and making noise. Tell me "What else do children do on a holiday". If you want to gather around the BBQ area for a chat over a sausage or burger and a few drinks, "Don't bother" because after 7:30pm you will be abused by the "Golf Cart Nazi". On a plus side, both the park and cabins were clean. In conclusion, Nice park, bad staff, not recommended for kids holidays.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank The M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great caravan park. An oasis in the city! Really clean and excelent value for money. Staff were friendly and helpfull. Close to a good pub and walking distance to Adelaide Oval & city central. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Fremantle WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Having been around Australia TWICE this park would have to come close as our favourite. The staff are exceptional especially Bob and Nash, who welcomed us and our little girl warmly. The park itself is very clean and highly maintained and the ammenities are excellent. I have read the other "reviews" and can only gather these "people" did not follow simple park rules or were rude themselves to start with (some just have no idea at all). As for the pool, it was more than enough for 20 or so people in the peak of summer when we were there and there is a HUGE playground and grassed area next door for the little ones, unless you are too lazy to walk 10 meters. I personally wouldn't bother with these other reveiws, take it from us, its an awesome park close to the city and gorgeous Linear Park!

Room Tip: Book early as this place books out quickly- and for good reason!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 125Jasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Our family from interstate had come down and this was the one night we could have everyone together. From the moment of arrival the owner was disrespectful, inappropriate and speaking in an aggressive manor to paying residents. Firstly in regards to an elderly relative with severe vision impairment being dropped off at the cabin location so as to make it easier for him to get inside (not practical to get him to walk from the park entrance (as demanded) as he cannot see!)... the owners demands to get rid of the car and walk from the entrance was rude and unnecessary. Later a heavily pregnant relative visited to again be met with a rude confrontation with the owner told to get rid of the car and again walk from the entrance. It must be noted that the cabin selected was as far from the entrance to the park as it could get. The owners was disrespectful as he stated he had no care for their disabilities. When repeatedly ask to not speak to the women like that and to calmly walk away he refused, stating he can do whatever the hell he likes!
It is unfortunate and surprising that customer service such as this is allowed.
Will be making a point to not recommend this park to anyone we know in and out of the caravan community.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sdj248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Manager/Owner extremely rude, unhelpful and disrespectful. Cabins cramped and in serious need of updating and repair. No room for kids to play. Overall very disappointing and would not recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The park is walking distance into the city through the Botanical Gardens. Hackney Hotel is nearby and has great meals. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Has a swimming pool for use. Cabins were well presented and had plenty of light.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MozzaAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
1.4 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,074 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,241 reviews
2.8 mi away
Arkaba Hotel
Arkaba Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fullarton
196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
#34 of 57 in Adelaide
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks

Property: Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks
Address: 46 Richmond St | Hackney, Adelaide, South Australia 5069, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pack up your weekend bag and head over to Adelaide for a few days of fun when you stay at the Adelaide Caravan Park. Being just a stone's throw away from Adelaide, the City of Churches, the caravan park is the best place to stay as a family, couple or with friends. Place yourself right in the middle of the action when you stay at the Adelaide Caravan Park, which sits just 4 km from the heart of the city. The caravan park gives you total access to Adelaide's best attractions, including the Adelaide Zoo, Central Market, Botanic Garden and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Caravan Park
Caravan Park Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing