We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks
London, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great caravan park. An oasis in the city! Really clean and excelent value for money. Staff were friendly and helpfull. Close to a good pub and walking distance to Adelaide Oval & city central. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    10
    6
    9
See reviews for
40
40
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Fremantle WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Having been around Australia TWICE this park would have to come close as our favourite. The staff are exceptional especially Bob and Nash, who welcomed us and our little girl warmly. The park itself is very clean and highly maintained and the ammenities are excellent. I have read the other "reviews" and can only gather these "people" did not follow simple park rules or were rude themselves to start with (some just have no idea at all). As for the pool, it was more than enough for 20 or so people in the peak of summer when we were there and there is a HUGE playground and grassed area next door for the little ones, unless you are too lazy to walk 10 meters. I personally wouldn't bother with these other reveiws, take it from us, its an awesome park close to the city and gorgeous Linear Park!

Room Tip: Book early as this place books out quickly- and for good reason!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 125Jasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Our family from interstate had come down and this was the one night we could have everyone together. From the moment of arrival the owner was disrespectful, inappropriate and speaking in an aggressive manor to paying residents. Firstly in regards to an elderly relative with severe vision impairment being dropped off at the cabin location so as to make it easier for him to get inside (not practical to get him to walk from the park entrance (as demanded) as he cannot see!)... the owners demands to get rid of the car and walk from the entrance was rude and unnecessary. Later a heavily pregnant relative visited to again be met with a rude confrontation with the owner told to get rid of the car and again walk from the entrance. It must be noted that the cabin selected was as far from the entrance to the park as it could get. The owners was disrespectful as he stated he had no care for their disabilities. When repeatedly ask to not speak to the women like that and to calmly walk away he refused, stating he can do whatever the hell he likes!
It is unfortunate and surprising that customer service such as this is allowed.
Will be making a point to not recommend this park to anyone we know in and out of the caravan community.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sdj248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Manager/Owner extremely rude, unhelpful and disrespectful. Cabins cramped and in serious need of updating and repair. No room for kids to play. Overall very disappointing and would not recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

The park is walking distance into the city through the Botanical Gardens. Hackney Hotel is nearby and has great meals. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Has a swimming pool for use. Cabins were well presented and had plenty of light.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MozzaAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homeless and travelling
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

booked this pathetic park for it's close proximity to adelaide, originally for a 3 night stay. after a busy weekend of work, we left for the park. as it was a few hours drive away, we phoned to say we'd arrive late. and as we would arrive after 8pm we wouldn't be able to set up pitch! so we booked with another park, adelaide shores, and had no problems whatsoever, then phoned back to let them know that we had booked elsewhere as we had no other option. after a few days i noticed that $50 had been taken from my bank account from this park! i know that i did cancel the booking late, but if i couldn't set up pitch, what was the point! most other parks i've been to let you set up and then sort out payment in the morning, but this one has a curfew! avoid if you're stuck in traffic, left late or are not in a hurry!

Room Tip: get there early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mrj0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Need to book as this Park is busy during holidays. arrived late in the evening and staff were very helpful and friendly. If you are travelling witout a GPS you'll need one to locate this Park as its in the city suburbs. Very clean with good facilities.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank LiamDregish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
1.4 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
1.0 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
2.1 mi away
BreakFree Director's Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks

Property: Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks
Address: 46 Richmond St | Hackney, Adelaide, South Australia 5069, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pack up your weekend bag and head over to Adelaide for a few days of fun when you stay at the Adelaide Caravan Park. Being just a stone's throw away from Adelaide, the City of Churches, the caravan park is the best place to stay as a family, couple or with friends. Place yourself right in the middle of the action when you stay at the Adelaide Caravan Park, which sits just 4 km from the heart of the city. The caravan park gives you total access to Adelaide's best attractions, including the Adelaide Zoo, Central Market, Botanic Garden and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Caravan Park
Caravan Park Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing