We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveler rating
302
379
183
106
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
302
379
183
106
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee club great location north terrace adelaide oval bedroom executive apartment adelaide convention centre washing machine spa bath across the road attending a conference rundle mall separate bedroom full kitchen great apartment hindley street car parking railway station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the oaks over night and the room was very clean the bed was comfortable it was close to everything the only thing the room I was in might need new pillows as mine were flat no robes but it was an awesome stay

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine28378236299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Front Office Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Embassy.

It was a pleasure reading you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly take pride in our clean and modern rooms along with consistently providing the highest level of service to our valued guests. I am sorry to hear your pillow was not comfortable enough, though, I am sure had our 24X7 reception been notified about it they would have gladly helped in changing the pillow.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wasn’t expecting the room to be so spacious with well designed furniture. The bed was also very comfortable. The only thing that I had a problem with was the drainage in the bathroom sink, otherwise the room was fantastic.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomwardle1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Front Office Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are proud of our spacious apartments and glad you enjoyed our style of furniture as we recently went through a refurbishment. I am sorry you had an issue with the bathroom sink. Our guests are best advised to contact the 24X7 reception team at the occurrence of slightest issues so we can resolve those immediately.

We look forward to seeing you again when next you visit Adelaide.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrible customer service. Phone didn’t work, couldn’t use facilities. When trying to explain we weren’t impressed with our stay they refused to take responsibility for it and argued with us before sending us our way.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rebeccamillar434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Front Office Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rebecca,

While, we are disappointed to read your experience was not pleasant, your feedback is appreciated.

I can assure you this is not the usual standard which you can read from our other reviews on Trip Advisor. Nevertheless, we would apologise for the inadvertent mix up and inconvenience you encountered during your stay on this occasion. We advise guests to contact our 24X7 reception team at the occurrence of any issue so we can resolve those immediately.

Please do no hesitate to contact us directly on 08 8124 9900 should you need to discuss this further.

We hope you would give us another opportunity in the future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean modern apartments and the Beds were comfortable. Very friendly staff. We were lucky enough to get upgraded to a King size bed. Ideally located for the football and close to the Mall. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HonestReviewGood1Bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Front Office Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are delighted you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our service. Our spacious and modern apartments are great for a short or long stay and our location does make it handy to everything from the Adelaide Oval to Rundle Mall for shopping along with an endless choice of dining options. Thank you for appreciating the upgrade and recommending us to others.

We look forward to seeing you again when next you visit Adelaide.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean, parking was very accessible, staff were extremely friendly and the location is good for getting to places within Adelaide. The gym could perhaps do with a bit of a service but apart from that was good to use.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynlauner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Front Office Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for such a lovely feedback.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and rated us 5-star. I look forward to sharing this review with the team. Your review is a testament of our commitment to ensuring a comfortable stay for each and every guest passing through our doors. We note your comment about the gym and you will be happy to know that upgrading the gym is part of our next phase of refurbishment.

We hope you will experience hospitality once again the next time you visit Adelaide.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews