We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveler rating
300
378
183
106
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
300
378
183
106
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee club great location north terrace adelaide oval bedroom executive apartment adelaide convention centre washing machine spa bath across the road attending a conference rundle mall separate bedroom full kitchen great apartment hindley street car parking railway station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018

I would not recommend an Executive Suite as it was very outdated and a lot of damage to the room - not worth the cost. This review is for the Executive Suite only.The Deluxe Suites are beautiful and modern though, and the hotel facilities and service amazing! Spend the bit extra and book a deluxe room!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank schatf308681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Front Office Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Schatf308681,

Thanks for taking time to review your recent stay at Oaks Embassy Hotel. We are so excited you give us perfect score for your stay. Our hotel is under refurbishment now, hopefully next time when you come back to stay with us, you will enjoy our fully refurbished Executive apartments.

Hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

The rooms were neat, tidy and well appointed. Location is excellent - we were in Adelaide for the footy and it's a very close and easy walk to Adelaide Oval.
Staff at the hotel were great, however if you want a parking space in the hotel car park then make sure you call to arrange as their email communication is not fantastic and there aren't enough parks for the rooms (we missed out).

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ameliao417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Front Office Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Amelia O,

Thanks for taking time to provide feedback about your recent stay at Oaks Embassy Hotel. Our hotel is strategically located in Adelaide CBD and make our guests very easy to access amenities in the city.

We are so glad to see your comment about our friendly and professional service from our reception team. We only have limited space of hotel car park. There is public car park just next to hotel and we have arrangement with them to provide discount rate for our hotel guest.

Hope to see you soon again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Location perfect for Adelaide Convention Centre. Short walk to restaurants, Coffee Club on street level is perfect for breakfast. Apartment was nice big could settle in for a few days.
Was lovely to walk to parks and Adelaide oval for R and R.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MelPhil2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Front Office Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Melphil2046,

We are so excited to see you give us perfect score for your stay at Oaks Embassy Hotel. The location of the hotel is one of our best assets. No matter you come to Adelaide for business or leisure, Oaks Embassy Hotel always on your top list.

Once again, thanks for your review.

Hope to see you soon again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

The service from Robynne at front desk was exemplary. Housekeeping was also very helpful. The variety of standards, and size in exactly the same room class is an issue which needs to be addressed which is what brought my rating down. Great location.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank niql17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Front Office Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear niql17,

Thank you for taking time to provide review for your stay at Oaks Embassy Hotel. We are so glad to see your positive feedback about our staff member. The size of the apartments can be different depends on the floor plan.

Hope to see you again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Always good value except when they are already 3/4's booked they put the prices up by $100 a night which I think is greedy. But at normal rates its great value for money. Will definitely be use Oaks Embassy again

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank W225VCdebbieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent Oaks Embassy experience.

From your review, we understand you are a regular guest and we surely appreciate that. Occupancy determines our rates and to stay competitive with our competitors we have to follow the trend. However, you can sign up for MYOAKS membership on our website which entitles members to enjoy 10% discount year round.

We hope to have you back with us soon.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews