We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch less than optimally located”
Review of Oaks Embassy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oaks Embassy
Ranked #35 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed September 16, 2004

I agree with the previously review that it's a great hotel, stylishly decorated and well maintained. I also agree that it's within walking distance to Victoria Square, but Adelaide being a compact city, much of the other attractions are a little bit too near to drive and a little bit too far to walk (case in point being the excellent restaurants on Gouger St).

Aside from that I find hotels where the parking is valeted (and this is one) to be a little inconvenient when it's time to go out, and our 2 bedroom apartment had only one bathroom (and it was tiny).

2  Thank hughjorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 617 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2003

This hotel was right in the middle of downtown, and in walking distance of Victoria Square. We stayed in a two bedroom apt. It was so clean and very modern. We are a family of 6 and we had plenty of room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again! Wow--what a great hotel!

1  Thank cjs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laumagahiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zonbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hogere verdiepingen hebben beter uitzicht over de stad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
Thank djk314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0 mi away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#23 of 56 in Adelaide
574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.1 mi away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#22 of 56 in Adelaide
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 56 in Adelaide
3,606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Embassy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy

Address: 96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $103 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Oaks Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing