We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Oaks Embassy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oaks Embassy
Ranked #35 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed in a 1 bed apartment for 3 nights when we first arrived in Adelaide. It was very clean, well equipped and had a comfy bed. It's location was perfect to explore the city. The only issue was that the tumble dryer in the apartment didn't work very well. It kept cutting off after a few minutes and took a long time to cool down and start again, but this is the only down side. We would certainly book again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildlifeandLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Oaks Embassy. Our location is very popular with guests as we are so close to all sights and attractions in the Adelaide CBD. The train and tram station is also only a few minutes walk from the front of the hotel. Our apartments do offer laundry facilites with a clothes washer and dryer; I will pass on your feedback to Maintenance. Hope to see you again soon at Oaks Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    211
    111
    59
    41
See reviews for
116
123
22
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tanunda
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed here for proximity to HQ venue where we had tickets for a band (walking distance) Have also stayed here earlier in the year to attend concert at The Gov as it is a short free tram ride to there as well as the Entertainment Centre. Room was clean, spacious, comfortable. As is often the case with many places we stay in...the ice cube trays in the freezer were empty on arrival, seriously...how hard is it to fill them up so they are ready for use? Only other thing I would say is the car parking. There is nowhere to park when checking in, and you cant park your car until you've checked in! Possibly could arrange for a carpark code when making the booking?? Other than that we will be staying here again, mainly for the ease of access to Live Music Venues.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Many thanks for writing a review on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. Our hotel is in a great location for many events in Adelaide, especially venues such as The Gov and HQ. We have two car parks available to guests payable on checkout; the entrance for these are located just before the hotel entrance. I will put forward your suggestion for the carpark. We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

My sister booked a 2 bedroom apartment for our Adelaide Running Festival visit. It was a great location. Close to the city and the Adelaide Oval, Zoo, Museums. The room was tidy with loads of amenities and the staff were helpful. I had an inside room and was not bothered by noise however my sister was a little. The beds were on the hard side but comfortable. I would have rated the apartments as excellent but there was construction going on which made the days very noisy and we had to go to the complex down the road to use the pool. Walking along North Terrace in my bathers was not fun.

Room Tip: Higher up means less noise. Sensible travellers always pack earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runlikeananna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It is great to read that you enjoyed our apartments and central location; great for exploring Adelaide and our city. Apolgies about our pool facilities - we are very excited that Embassy will be having new pool and spa facilities opening very soon. Whilst these works are being carried out, Oaks Horizons facilties are only a 2min walk next door and are available for guests to use at this time. We do hope to welcome you back so you can enjoy our new pool and spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Booked to stay here with hubby and another couple for a footy weekend. Great location. close to free city bus route, tram, restaurants, main city area, casino and footy oval. Were all in walking distance. The apartment boasted two bedrooms with very comfortable queen sized beds. there were two bathrooms so we didn't need to share. Kitchen had all modern appliances and There was also a washing machine, ironing board etc in the apartment as well. Access to rooms required key in via the lift for extra security. Staff were very friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble.
Would definitely stay here again when we revisit this beautiful city.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay at Oaks Embassy. You are true in saying that our location is great for the Adelaide Oval as well as being central in the city. I am glad you found our 2 bedroom apartments comfortable; the extra space you have with an apartment hotel rather a standard hotel room truly makes your stay more comfortable. I will also pass on your feedback to my staff; they do strive to provide guests with high levels of customer service. I do hope we see you again soon or next year for the football season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2014

The front desk staff is very helpful. The rooms are large , could be cleaner and shelves are missing . Which is frustrating. The floors need to be vacuumed , the terrace view is quite lovely. Our room has a fridge, microwave and kettle,

Room Tip: The higher floors with balcony have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBRA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. Our hotel is directly across the road from the Adelaide Convention Centre, so makes for a great location if you have a conference. Being an apartment hotel, our rooms do have extra facilities than regular hotels; it is great to read you found these useful. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Dark, dark, dark --- like being in a cave. No window in the bedroom. The few recessed lights are all very dim, while others some were burned out and not replaced by housekeeping. Hotel provided only one small bar of soap for the lavatory, shower, and sink. Lack of accessible power outlets – only one behind the desk, others either near the floor or in kitchenette – none very convenient for plugging in computers. No wireless in the room, just one broadband cable – difficult if there are two users in the apartment. Clock radio set to the wrong time. Safe broken and repeatedly told it would be fixed. A block away from the red light district makes for a colorful walk. Plenty of other options in Adelaide.

Room Tip: Do NOT take an apartment at the back of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. Thank you for advising of the few maintenance issues within the room; We do have maintenance on site 7 days a week, however I will speak with the Maintenance Manager to have these addresses promptly. Oaks Embassy now has full WiFi throughout the whole hotel with several packages available to our guests. We do hope to welcome you back sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I have not received a single smile and hello in 2 nights stay. The staff there didn't know how to smile. cold. I was given a room with guest already in, I have to going up and down with my baggage to correct the staff's mistake. When I need help on map, the staff seems reluctant to help and very tight in words. In consutruction, and lots of things are in mess. The Shower is like drizzle.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luckeyzhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Oaks Embassy. It is disappointing to hear that you were on the receiving end of a few issues. This is definately not the stardard that Oaks Hotels and Resorts strive to achieve. I would very much like the opportunity to discuss with you personally your experience and would welcome a phone call from yourself. Please feel free in contacting the Hotel Manager via Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Adelaide hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 mi away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#24 of 57 in Adelaide
491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.1 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#22 of 57 in Adelaide
928 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#15 of 57 in Adelaide
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Embassy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy

Property: Oaks Embassy
Address: 96 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#29 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing