We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Adelaide”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Adelaide”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in January. Our room was very nice, with a Japanese style inspired bathroom. Our view wasn't great though, overlooking a high storey car park. Everything was clean and well maintained. The breakfast area, as has been said by other reviewers, was small, but we didn't ever have trouble with being seated. Breakast, was a little disappointing, as the hot food never seemed to stay hot in the dishes. The bacon,unfortunately was often cremated (I like it crispy, but this was too much). The other elements of the breakfast were good. The staff we encountered were all very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassidy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    675
    106
    29
    9
See reviews for
132
980
138
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hotel is in fantastic location at the heart of the east end. Room was immaculate and a decent size. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Was a little disappointed with the roof garden, while nice and tidy, felt more like a terrace with a few pot plants. Wouldn't be a problem except that this hotel places so much emphasis on the garden. Could be improved. Otherwise, great stay would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neighbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed for husbands 70th Birthday for 3 nights. Wish we could have stayed longer. Excellent courteous staff. Reception were very obliging. Room was very quiet even though we were in middle of city. Cleanliness +++ Have decided to stay again with friends from Perth for 3 nights in June. Yes very worthwhile returning. Reasonable room rates.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Digmar027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Check in was warm and helpful with an upgrade given to an executive suite. Room was clean, spacious and quiet; however, if your room faces the parking garage the curtains do not block all of the carpark lights from creeping in. Bathroom is a good size, shower pressure so so and the bed a little too soft for my liking.
Centrally located for shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. Free and reliable wifi and warm and friendly staff.
A great hotel for an Adelaide adventure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffeeaddict17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceduna, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Great location, close to shopping. It is a bit pricey, but worth it if you are in adelaide to enjoy the city. We stayed as a family. We walked to the zoo, art gallery and through the botanical gardens. Do not enter through the back door, it is dark and creepy at night. Restaurant was awesome!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Upon check-in, the staff greeted us warmly and were very helpful. Sassy upgraded our room to a deluxe suite which was spacious and quiet. The hotel is light, bright and modern. Although there are no views, the roof-top terrace does allow guests to enjoy a cocktail and overlook the city. Laundry facilities are available for a small charge. Free wi-fi. Our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

have stayed here in the past, executive rooms are good, generous size, clean and well maintained, location is also a plus - near the hospital and assorted 'watering holes' and restaurants a short walk away. i have found rates can be high with little discounting during peak. however if you check specials you might be fortunate as we were on this occasion.
tip - if you have a car, make sure you get the package where parking is included in the rate, and if you have time have breakfast in the central markets.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulpolot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
1,074 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Roof Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Roof Garden Hotel

Property: Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Address: 55 Frome St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Majestic Roof Garden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Roof Garden Hotel is the award winning four-and-a-half (4.5) star flagship property of Majestic Hotels. Opened in Adelaide in 2004 and awarded the Best Value Hotel in 2009, it has been created with the discerning traveller in mind and despite its upmarket appearance, provides great deals on accommodation. Location is key. This Adelaide hotel is only 50 metres from the ever-vibrant Rundle Street with its huge variety of bars, restaurants and eclectic shopping. Walk 5 minutes to Rundle Mall or 10 minutes to the Art Gallery, Adelaide University and Museum. 20 minutes will find you at the Adelaide Convention Centre, National Wine Museum or Adelaide Zoo. All 120 rooms feature modern bathrooms, king size beds, full mini-bar, 24-hour room service and in-room broadband. Plus all the usual conveniences you would expect from a 4.5 star hotel such as 24-hour reception, security card access, business centre, mini-gymnasium, outstanding in-house restaurant and on-site secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Majestic Roof Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roof Garden Adelaide
Hotel Majestic Roof Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing