We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is an excellent central hotel for visiting Adelaide. The rooms are very large and clean all the normal facilities were available. The friendly and accommodating staff looked after our luggage while we took trips to Uluru and Kangaroo Island.
The location is great for Adelaide as it is in the middle of all the shops and restaurants, could not ask more
We never tried the restuarant but it looked very interesting.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exfarmersteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear exfarmersteve,

Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel. I am always pleased to read that we have been able to provide a positive experience for our many guests and provide them with a central location to enjoy the sights of Adelaide or South Australia.

I hope you enjoyed Kangaroo Island and Uluru as much as you enjoyed Adelaide and I hope that next time you stay with us you are able to enjoy our unique dining experience in Culshaw's Restaurant.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,693 - 1,699 of 2,200 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is without doubt one of the finest I've ever stayed in. Firstly the location is perfect. There are so many terrific restaurants and shops literally just around the corner, and the city centre is only a short 5-10 minute walk. From the moment I arrived the staff were friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. They were more than happy to offer advise on activities and willfully book them on your behalf. The rooms were spacious and presented in immaculate condition. The bonus of free internet was very welcome, with speeds more than capable for browsing and streaming videos. I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay here, and shall be recommending it to anyone who decides to visit Adelaide in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramlux84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear ramlux84,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. I am excited to read that we were able to provide you with such a positive experience and that our staff and facilities were above your expectations. Your feedback is appreciated and I will be sure to share this with our team.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Spent two nights here, separated by a trip to Kangaroo Island, and was impressed by the professionalism, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - both front desk and restaurant. They happily stored our luggage in-between, and arranged for it to be waiting in our room on return, and they offered great advice and went to the trouble of printing out directions and maps without even being asked. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Perhaps look a little on the tired side and the aircon was the noisiest I've ever heard, but ruthlessly efficient! Great breakfast, and dinner at the restaurant was also superb, though I should have kept to 2 courses - the portions are huge!

Room Tip: Most rooms don't have baths - specify if you'd like on (may cost more - not sure)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank underw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear underw00d,

Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and I am pleased to read that you found our team members to be professional and helpful and that they were able to assist you during your stay.

I do take your comments regarding our rooms on board and will certainly consider this for upcoming projects. I also apologise for any inconvenience the air conditioning unit caused during your stay.

And finally, I am delighted that you had a positive dining experience for breakfast and dinner as we have recently made some significant enhancements to this aspect of our product. Our team have worked tirelessly to enhance our menus and offerings and I trust that next time you stay, you will notice some further improvements.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I tried this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadviser and wasn't disappointed.

The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and all the amenities are there. The hotel is well-located, a short walk from the centre of the city and the east end restaurants.

My only (minor) gripe was the speed of the free internet which is described in the room as "high speed broadband". It was fast enough for email and basic functions but slow to download business files with graphics. (Speed was 1.5 Mbps down and 0.27 up.)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieStrategist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear AussieStrategist,

Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback on our Hotel. It is pleasing to read that your stay with us lived up to your fellow traveller's feedback and exceeded your expectations in the process.

I have taken note on your feedback regarding the internet and will have our team review the speeds to ensure it is up to our customer's expectations.

We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here over a period of two weeks and was very impressed. The staff were very friendly, attentive and provided service over and above what I expected. The rooms were beautifully presented, well equipped and spacious. The location was brilliant, just near Rundle street so easy access to everything. The rooftop garden made the expereince even better, as it was a place to sit outside amongst the garden in the evening. Excellent value.

Room Tip: I asked for a balcony which was a good outside space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepids_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Intrepids_04,

It is extremely pleasing to read your feedback and in particular, your comments regarding our staff. It is always rewarding to hear that our staff have had such a positive effect on our guest's stay and in the process, exceeded your expectations.

It appears you stayed during Adelaide's 'Mad March' and you would have experienced first hand how lucky we are to have a superb location that is close to it all.

Thank you for your comments and I hope we see you again soon.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I spent three nights here during a trip to Kangaroo Island. I found the staff to go out of their way to make your day a pleasure. We were offered complimentary bottles of cold water while our room was readied. I loved being so close to everything! Rundle Street was a lot of fun! The air conditioner really works!!! The free WiFi was excellent. The hotel s as clean as can be! The room are comfortable. Anyone who has a huge sign that saysbtell us what you think on Trip Advisor has confidence in their hotel! Feel free to book this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyRMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear JudyRMassachussets,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive comments regarding your stay with us. We do take our customer's feedback very seriously whether it is positive or negative and I am excited to read that our staff were able to assist you throughout your stay to make it as comfortabe as possible.

Our location is very convenient for the period you stayed with us as there is so many events happeneing in and around the East End and we are lucky that our Hotel is so closey located to all of them.

Thank you for your recommendation and I hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Everything about this hotel was good. It was the only hotel in Australia that we stayed in with free wifi in every room. The location is wonderful, just around the corner is Rundle Street with lovely old malls, good shops and great restaurants. And, all the sites of Adelaide are an easy stroll away. All the staff where very friendly and we were offered a late checkout without even asking.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear C O,

Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel. It is fantastic to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our location and our complimentary wifi. I am delighted to read that our staff were able to accommodate a late check out for you and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 55 in Adelaide
1,389 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 55 in Adelaide
1,798 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 55 in Adelaide
3,790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#4 of 55 in Adelaide
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Roof Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Roof Garden Hotel

Address: 55 Frome St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $118 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Majestic Roof Garden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Roof Garden Hotel is the award winning four-and-a-half (4.5) star flagship property of Majestic Hotels. Opened in Adelaide in 2004 and awarded the Best Value Hotel in 2009, it has been created with the discerning traveller in mind and despite its upmarket appearance, provides great deals on accommodation. Location is key. This Adelaide hotel is only 50 metres from the ever-vibrant Rundle Street with its huge variety of bars, restaurants and eclectic shopping. Walk 5 minutes to Rundle Mall or 10 minutes to the Art Gallery, Adelaide University and Museum. 20 minutes will find you at the Adelaide Convention Centre, National Wine Museum or Adelaide Zoo. All 120 rooms feature modern bathrooms, king size beds, full mini-bar, 24-hour room service and in-room broadband. Plus all the usual conveniences you would expect from a 4.5 star hotel such as 24-hour reception, security card access, business centre, mini-gymnasium, outstanding in-house restaurant and on-site secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Majestic Roof Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roof Garden Adelaide
Hotel Majestic Roof Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing