We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majestic Roof Garden Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good hotel and well situated close to lots of eating and drinking places and walking distance to main pedestrian shopping area. Staff were friendly and helpful.Had a bar and restaurant and car parking facilities.

Room Tip: high up and away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Mick231,

Thank you for your positive comments on our Hotel. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,604 - 1,610 of 2,096 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is well located for shopping, restaurants and walks. There is parking nearby for an additional cost.The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Altogether a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaycar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear jaycar98,

I am delighted to read that you had a positive experience with us and I thank you for providing your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Check in friendly, welcoming & efficient, room well designed, clean, with loads of hanging & drawer space. Large bathroom. Location couldn't be better, at heart of the city, especially during the Fringe. Good choice of breakfast. Check out easy, no issues sorting taxi for airport. Niggles - great roof top area to sit out, but if you want a drink, you have to take the lift 7 floors to bar, and bring drinks back; when checked in, given vouchers for breakfast; call me picky, but don't expect to have this at a 4 star hotel; electric blinds in room didn't work v well. Dining area like something out of budget hotel. Overall, the pluses outweigh the minuses several times over. Would stay again, and recommend it. Just think hotel needs to decide it it is really a 4 star place!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Simon G,

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel. I will certainly take note of the feedback you have raised in an effort to improve these areas for your next visit with us. I am happy to read however that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our location.

We are currently undergoing a refurbishment in our restaurant area which includes an update to the décor and furnishings to enhance the guest experience whilst dining. In addition to these enhancements, we have planned work to be undertaken in our Roof Garden area. I am confident that should you return, you will notice an improvement here.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Arrived Sunday night at about 11:15pm. Check in was polite and quick. Room looks modern with a very nice bathroom. Check out next morning was pleasant and fast. This hotel is great value and one to return to. I couldn't get the block out curtains to fully join which was a pain but I was up so early it didn't affect me before the sun hit the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shintri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Shintri,

Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience staying with us and I apologise for any convenience the curtains not fully joining caused you during your time with us.

I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Only an overnight stay but lovely clean room and great bathroom. Really great location and helpful reception staff pointed us to good Italian restaurant really close by. Didn't eat at the hotel. Nice roof terrace. Certainly a good value city hotel in great location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyArley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear jennyArley,

Thank you for your comments on recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate your time and I am happy to see that overall, your stay was pleasant.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here January 2013. The location was perfect and v close for my sisters wedding at ayers house. Breakfast was absolutely delicious everything tasted amazing cold and hot buffet pastries and yoghurt. I lost a ring which we later found but the staff were so helpful and understanding even though it caused us to check outlate. I would definitely recommend a stay here for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Melissa O,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that our location was convenient for your sister’s wedding and I trust that the wedding went well. I am also pleased to read that you enjoyed breakfast and that are staff were so helpful. We have recently invested heavily in these two areas and I am happy to see they have had a positive impact on your stay.

I hope to welcome you back soon and thank you for your recommendation.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Recently stayed 4 nights with my daughter and would definitely stay again.Front of house very polite and helpful.Rooms very clean and tidy.Lovely big bathroom.Hotel very close to plenty of places to eat and a short stroll to the main shopping area.We didn't eat at hotel so can't comment on food.
My only complaint would be the single beds.I usually travel with my husband so have queen or king beds but seriously what adult sleeps in a single bed?Surely hotels could provide double bed for twin rooms?

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Jackie C,

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. It is great to see that you found our location, staff and facilities to be to your liking and I hope that next time you stay with us, you are able to try some of our delicious menu options. We have recently spent considerable time in reviewing our food options and I am confident you will find them to be a great alternative option to the restaurants on Rundle Street.

And thank you for the feedback on our beds. In a small number of our rooms, we have multi-use beds which can be used as either a single king bed or two king singles and I am pleased to advise that we are in the process of replacing our beds with new mattresses which will give a luxurious night’s sleep.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.7 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 56 in Adelaide
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.7 mi away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 56 in Adelaide
2,421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 56 in Adelaide
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Roof Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Roof Garden Hotel

Address: 55 Frome St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $96 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Majestic Roof Garden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Roof Garden Hotel is the award winning four-and-a-half (4.5) star flagship property of Majestic Hotels. Opened in Adelaide in 2004 and awarded the Best Value Hotel in 2009, it has been created with the discerning traveller in mind and despite its upmarket appearance, provides great deals on accommodation. Location is key. This Adelaide hotel is only 50 metres from the ever-vibrant Rundle Street with its huge variety of bars, restaurants and eclectic shopping. Walk 5 minutes to Rundle Mall or 10 minutes to the Art Gallery, Adelaide University and Museum. 20 minutes will find you at the Adelaide Convention Centre, National Wine Museum or Adelaide Zoo. All 120 rooms feature modern bathrooms, king size beds, full mini-bar, 24-hour room service and in-room broadband. Plus all the usual conveniences you would expect from a 4.5 star hotel such as 24-hour reception, security card access, business centre, mini-gymnasium, outstanding in-house restaurant and on-site secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Majestic Roof Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roof Garden Adelaide
Hotel Majestic Roof Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing