We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay”
Review of Oaks Horizons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Horizons
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Spent 8 enjoyable nights at the Oaks Horizons exploring Adelaide and surrounds and couldn't have asked for more centrally located and well appointed room. Surprisingly very quiet bedroom, added bonus having the washing machine and dryer in the bathroom cupboard, a great view from the balcony and surrounded by plenty of places to eat out at hand. Couldn't have asked for more really.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southerntraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt O, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Southern Traveller,
Thanks for taking your time out to write a brief story on your experience at the Oaks Horizons. I have found also when travelling that the apartment style accommodation provides additional features that a standard hotel room does not; like a washing machine, dishwasher and often a full kitchen. I'm pleased that you had the chance to use the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Oaks Horizons
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 516 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very nice apartment, modern with all conveniences. Only minor complaints: spa bath jets did not work, no salt and pepper in kitchen, but those are very very minor. I highly recommend this property for individuals or families.

Room Tip: I suspect all the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickytraveller1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt O, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Picky Traveller, thank you for writing a review regarding your stay at Oaks Horizons. I will ensure to pass on your feedback to our staff as it is rewarding to see that our staff take care with our guests from check in to check out and beyond. Thank you for reporting on the spa jets as this allows our maintenance officer to repair if necessary or report back to thw owner on costs for replacement. We look forward to seeing you again at the Oaks Horizons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were in Adelaide for a conference and catch up with family and friends so used this apartment as our base. What a great choice .... it's close to everything! We chose a two bedroom apartment and were very happy. The apartment was modern, spacious and very clean. There were two balconies ..... although the one off the double bedroom was adjacent to an office block, so we kept the curtains closed as we could see the workers!. All in all the reception staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay again..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJandTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Wow!
What wonderful comments to read and I am very pleased to see that our customer service and apartment accommodation remains to the highest standard.

We do put our guests first and we like to go out of our way when we can.
I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write this and I have pinned your comments on our noticeboard. I look forward to welcoming you back again to the Oaks Horizons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed 4 nights in Adelaide which is a great city. We had a one bed room apartment which was very clean, and had all the amenities required. The washing machine/tumble dryer was a bonus as it meant we could travel light. Soap, shampoo, washing powder etc was topped up daily when the rooms were serviced. Is in a great location, within walking distance of shops, river, plenty of restaurants, the tram stop was opposite. If we ever go back to Adelaide would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amr043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons Apartments. We are pleased to read that you found your apartment lovely and spacious. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed Adelaide. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed two nights at Oaks Horizons and enjoyed a pleasant stay. We had requested a room with a northerly aspect on a high floor and this was what we got.

The apartment was spacious and had all we needed to prepare meals within. We had two immediate concerns - the table on the terrace area had very wobbly legs, and the TV and DVD player had recently been replaced but the instruction sheets for both were for the previous pieces of equipment. When we informed staff at reception, they responded promptly.

One minor annoying matter was that the bath-shower control was the single tap type, so that if you reduced the volume of water from the shower, it tended to revert to the bath mode and the shower ceased.

We booked a parking space at the Oaks and had been advised from previous reviews that spaces were tight. We found the amount of parking space allowed was adequate and had no difficulty manoeuvring our vehicle.

The location overlooking the North Terrace area was excellent, providing a short walk to all major attractions in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons Apartments. We are pleased to read that you found your apartment lovely and spacious. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at Oaks Horizons and in Adelaide.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Booked and paid as per 'invoice', but it all went downhill from there. Part of my booking money returned without explanation or advice, and phone calls only returned by after much persistence.
Arrived to be booked into a room that was so overwhelming with the stench of smoke, an alternate room was requested. Reception staff member appeared to be very unimpressed by trying to tell me that all rooms had been checked into (at 2.30 pm!) and no-one could be moved. In addition, there was " only a limited number of river view rooms" to which I replied that I had booked and paid for one.
Requested a room above 14 th floor at time of booking, but of course there was absolutely none available half an hour after check in time as a result of my request to change. Bearable for two nights may be more beneficial if you needed an apartment for an extended period, but I will never stay here again. I took a gamble and lost. Much more training needed on their customer skills as a little niceness and friendliness can go along way when problems arise.

Room Tip: river view for sure although extract fan noise from convention centre may be a problem
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons Apartments.
All communication from our guests is appreciated and shared amongst staff for training and development purposes.

Its nice to hear that you enjoyed Adelaide.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights. It had a massive master with King, 2 way bathroom and second room with 2 singles. Perfect for family's or groups.
Plenty of storage in all rooms.
Large kitchen with everything thought of, laundry facilities and lounge.
We had a balcony view above the exhibition centre overlooking Adelaide Oval..just beautiful
I would stay here again as the location is great...tram stop just 50m away, restaurants surrounding and straight on to any main road for travelling.
The only down side is the parking as they don't have many so book this early, however the staff here were exceptional and ensured we had a park the entire stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthajoanne1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

What wonderful comments to read and I am very pleased to see that our customer service and apartment accommodation remains to the highest standard.

We do put our guests first and we like to go out of our way when we can.
I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write this and I have pinned your comments on our noticeboard. I look forward to welcoming you back again to the Oaks Horizons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 mi away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#34 of 56 in Adelaide
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.1 mi away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#22 of 56 in Adelaide
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 56 in Adelaide
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Horizons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Horizons

Address: 104 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#21 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#22 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $109 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Horizons 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or pleasure, a trip to Adelaide is enhanced when you stay at Oaks Horizons. The hotel features spacious, modern apartments, and is conveniently located on North Terrace, opposite the Convention Centre and Skycity Casino. 1 and 2 bedroom apartments offer Adelaide accommodation which includes full kitchen and laundry facilities, and guests have access to a host of leisure amenities, as well as broadband Internet access and room service. Other facilities include an indoor heated lap pool, sauna, plunge pool, gym, steam room and a licensed cafe. Business and secretarial services are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oaks Horizons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Horizons Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Horizons Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing