We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, Comfy Apartment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oaks Horizons

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Oaks Horizons
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Comfy Apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed for 1 week in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 8th floor with a Cricket Festival group. All the group agreed the apartments were very comfortable. Very clean, modern, good kitchen facilities, air conditioned, combined washing machine/dryer (a bit confusing to operate) dishwasher, and even a second tv in the bedroom as well as one in the lounge area. Foxtel, dvd player, small balcony which overlooked a car park and city. You can easily self cater but there are many restaurants in the vicinity and a nice cafe on the ground floor for breakfast or lunch. Close to Adelaide railway station just opposite the Convention Centre and short stroll to the park and river or hop onto the free tram to Rundle Mall but also within walking distance. Staff very helpful in the main. Would recommend to any travelers especially if you wanted to stay for a few days. 1 bedroom apartment only caters for a couple but there are larger apartments for families. We had a very enjoyable week.

Room Tip: If you want a view ask for the highest floor possible facing the Convention Centre side as our apart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons Apartments. We are pleased to read that you found your apartment lovely and spacious. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed Adelaide and you found our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    207
    56
    30
    17
See reviews for
95
130
23
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Egham, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Brilliant location, right opposite the Convention Centre, the main train station and Elder Park (where everyone jogs and rows and has a nice time with the swans and the pelicans). There is a short cut through the casino and Festival Centre to the park, so you don't have to go up North Terrace to the junction.

It is also about ten minutes to the beautiful university, the Art Gallery, the Museum, the wonderful State Library (where you can get fast and free internet), and to Victoria Square. However it is quite a long walk from the wonderful Central Market. But you can take the free city bus around the place..

It is worth noting that train fares are cheap in Australia, and I took a brilliant trip out to Semaphore which is like a trip down memory lane, only with a better beach!

I had a high-up luxury appartment with an Antarctic-facing balcony, so no sun. But this large room would be wonderful for entertaining. I always ask for a quiet room and this was just that.

There was no kettle in the room when I arrived (they very quickly brought one), and the oven and iron didn't work! Weird.

But I had a wonderful jacussi bath.

Oaks Horizon hotels don't provide decaf sachets, so bring your own if you want it.
The TV was 'gaaaaabage', and not only for the content. It took about five seconds for the remote to change each channel.

The staff told me that the airport shuttle was $10 and it was $13. You did get the feeling that they weren't that well up on things.

I put my head in the cafe downstairs. It looked great, but one blast of its loud muzak and I was outta there. Head for that market!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKSapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at Oaks Horizons. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay in Adelaide and the hotels facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Adelaide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The washing machines that do not work, a spa that you are looking forward to, oops! no motor for the spa and looks like they do not care to do anything about it. Haven't meet anybody that is over 25 on staff who is willing to treat you as human being and not make you feel like you are an INCONVIENCE to them. Simple requests are not met to help make the stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: To make sure that all the amenities in the rooms work!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons.
I understand that our staff went out of their way to help you. Even to the point of washing your clothes in the washing machine in your room.
Our staff delivered you mail everyday to your apartment. We were concerned to read your comments with regards to your customer service experience at Oaks Horizons. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction so it is disappointing to see we failed in your eyes to provide this during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Situated in CBD grt with own balcony overlooking the river we must say we were totally happy with our apartment very modern and serviced every day. Great to have cafe in apartment block and staff at recepabsolutely wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. Will be back. Thanks oaks horizon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at Oaks Horizons. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotels facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Adelaide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

(a)Location:1. Perfect if u hv conference at the convention centre which just opposit to the apartment. 2. Close to bar area where full of restaurants, not really for kids though. 3. Close to the main park where u can jog, paddle boat, walking....it is so big like never ending track but lucky u won't get lost. By the way, very green city (parks, trees.... and lots of churches around) HOWEVER, very noisy outside (when u open the balcony door).....noise coming from people drinking at their own balcony either on Oaks Horizons building or from balcony at Oaks Embassy which is "15feet" away, drunk people on the street at night and early morning on weekend(this can be heard from the bedroom although the windows are shut), non stop noise (24hours) from the air conditioning system from convention centre (the noise that u absolutely do not want during your holiday!)
(b)Apartment:1. 2 bedrooms apartment is a bit too small for us both the bedroom and loung room are small (2adults and 2 kids). 2. Very spacious bathroom. 3. Happy to see the extra tv when I first walked in the master bedroom but they switched the master bedroom to the 2 single beds room for the kids because they cannot split the bed in the second bedroom.4.Heating works good. 5. Water pressure at bathroom excellent 6. Electrical appliance very new and good condition
(d)Service:1. We called few days before checked in, promised to arrange the 2 bedroom apt with 1 big bed plus 2 singles bed. Get there and gave us an apt with 2 big bed!!! Jack, one of the staff tried to sort out for us immediately, tried to split up the bed into 2 single in the second bedroom...failed...split the one in the master bedroom...worked....So my husband and I slept on a bid double bed which is a bit too small for 2 adults. Good service or bad service?...You judge. I'm not an easy person to please....so I'm not happy to stay in the apartment for an hour waiting for him to sort out the bed for us instead of they should do it before we checked in.
2. No room clean for 4 night stay as the other service apartment in Aus... really disappointed but hv to aceept.
3. No supplies refill, we did stop the cleaning lady in the lift asking for more supplies ourselves such as toilet paper, garbage bags. 4. Only one lift going to the carpark level, need to change lift from G/F all the time
4. No parking allowed outside the building, I need to drive around when my husband went in for check in and return the room key.
(e) security: key card to access the carpark, lift and room. Works ok.
(f) Facilities: Gym too small only one treadmill, Pool is small looks ok do not know the water quality. (the park outside is far too attractive, you will forget about the gym but running at the beautiful park even it was 8 degree only!)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessie_dog_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons. It is disappointing to read that some aspect of your stay did not meet your expectations and you experienced issues with the level of noise. We do hope however that you will choose to stay with Oaks Hotels and Resorts again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the top floor (17 I think) and had views out to both the ocean and river. Our apartment was lovely and spacious, the decor and furnishings modern, well equipped kitchen, and had excellent heating/air con (it was a freezing weekend).
Our king size bed was super comfy and the spa bath a lovely surprise.
The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions, where to eat etc and the location was great - opposite the casino and tram and bus stations, close to the river and a short stroll to the city centre and Rundle Mall.
I would highly recommend staying at Oaks Horizons and we would stay there again next time we are in Adelaide.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChanelleE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons Apartments. We are pleased to read that you found your apartment lovely and spacious and that we were able to upgrade you. Its nice to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and I will pass your comments onto the Hotel Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

You know the feeling you get when you arrive at a hotel and the staff act like the whole experience is an inconvenience to them! Well the Oaks Horizon is the place.

The one bedroom apartments are excellent, but you're on your own.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank newts057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons. We were concerned to read your comments with regards to your customer service experience at Oaks Horizons. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction so it is disappointing to see we failed to provide this during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 mi away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#33 of 58 in Adelaide
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 58 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
0.3 mi away
Quest on King William
Quest on King William
#18 of 58 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Horizons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Horizons

Property: Oaks Horizons
Address: 104 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#21 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#23 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Horizons 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or pleasure, a trip to Adelaide is enhanced when you stay at Oaks Horizons. The hotel features spacious, modern apartments, and is conveniently located on North Terrace, opposite the Convention Centre and Skycity Casino. 1 and 2 bedroom apartments offer Adelaide accommodation which includes full kitchen and laundry facilities, and guests have access to a host of leisure amenities, as well as broadband Internet access and room service. Other facilities include an indoor heated lap pool, sauna, plunge pool, gym, steam room and a licensed cafe. Business and secretarial services are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Horizons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Horizons Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Horizons Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing