We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why did we pick this place”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Oaks Horizons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oaks Horizons
Ranked #25 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Bundaberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Why did we pick this place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The washing machines that do not work, a spa that you are looking forward to, oops! no motor for the spa and looks like they do not care to do anything about it. Haven't meet anybody that is over 25 on staff who is willing to treat you as human being and not make you feel like you are an INCONVIENCE to them. Simple requests are not met to help make the stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: To make sure that all the amenities in the rooms work!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons.
I understand that our staff went out of their way to help you. Even to the point of washing your clothes in the washing machine in your room.
Our staff delivered you mail everyday to your apartment. We were concerned to read your comments with regards to your customer service experience at Oaks Horizons. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction so it is disappointing to see we failed in your eyes to provide this during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    208
    59
    30
    18
See reviews for
98
131
23
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Situated in CBD grt with own balcony overlooking the river we must say we were totally happy with our apartment very modern and serviced every day. Great to have cafe in apartment block and staff at recepabsolutely wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. Will be back. Thanks oaks horizon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at Oaks Horizons. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotels facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Adelaide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

(a)Location:1. Perfect if u hv conference at the convention centre which just opposit to the apartment. 2. Close to bar area where full of restaurants, not really for kids though. 3. Close to the main park where u can jog, paddle boat, walking....it is so big like never ending track but lucky u won't get lost. By the way, very green city (parks, trees.... and lots of churches around) HOWEVER, very noisy outside (when u open the balcony door).....noise coming from people drinking at their own balcony either on Oaks Horizons building or from balcony at Oaks Embassy which is "15feet" away, drunk people on the street at night and early morning on weekend(this can be heard from the bedroom although the windows are shut), non stop noise (24hours) from the air conditioning system from convention centre (the noise that u absolutely do not want during your holiday!)
(b)Apartment:1. 2 bedrooms apartment is a bit too small for us both the bedroom and loung room are small (2adults and 2 kids). 2. Very spacious bathroom. 3. Happy to see the extra tv when I first walked in the master bedroom but they switched the master bedroom to the 2 single beds room for the kids because they cannot split the bed in the second bedroom.4.Heating works good. 5. Water pressure at bathroom excellent 6. Electrical appliance very new and good condition
(d)Service:1. We called few days before checked in, promised to arrange the 2 bedroom apt with 1 big bed plus 2 singles bed. Get there and gave us an apt with 2 big bed!!! Jack, one of the staff tried to sort out for us immediately, tried to split up the bed into 2 single in the second bedroom...failed...split the one in the master bedroom...worked....So my husband and I slept on a bid double bed which is a bit too small for 2 adults. Good service or bad service?...You judge. I'm not an easy person to please....so I'm not happy to stay in the apartment for an hour waiting for him to sort out the bed for us instead of they should do it before we checked in.
2. No room clean for 4 night stay as the other service apartment in Aus... really disappointed but hv to aceept.
3. No supplies refill, we did stop the cleaning lady in the lift asking for more supplies ourselves such as toilet paper, garbage bags. 4. Only one lift going to the carpark level, need to change lift from G/F all the time
4. No parking allowed outside the building, I need to drive around when my husband went in for check in and return the room key.
(e) security: key card to access the carpark, lift and room. Works ok.
(f) Facilities: Gym too small only one treadmill, Pool is small looks ok do not know the water quality. (the park outside is far too attractive, you will forget about the gym but running at the beautiful park even it was 8 degree only!)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessie_dog_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons. It is disappointing to read that some aspect of your stay did not meet your expectations and you experienced issues with the level of noise. We do hope however that you will choose to stay with Oaks Hotels and Resorts again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the top floor (17 I think) and had views out to both the ocean and river. Our apartment was lovely and spacious, the decor and furnishings modern, well equipped kitchen, and had excellent heating/air con (it was a freezing weekend).
Our king size bed was super comfy and the spa bath a lovely surprise.
The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions, where to eat etc and the location was great - opposite the casino and tram and bus stations, close to the river and a short stroll to the city centre and Rundle Mall.
I would highly recommend staying at Oaks Horizons and we would stay there again next time we are in Adelaide.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChanelleE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons Apartments. We are pleased to read that you found your apartment lovely and spacious and that we were able to upgrade you. Its nice to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and I will pass your comments onto the Hotel Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

You know the feeling you get when you arrive at a hotel and the staff act like the whole experience is an inconvenience to them! Well the Oaks Horizon is the place.

The one bedroom apartments are excellent, but you're on your own.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank newts057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons. We were concerned to read your comments with regards to your customer service experience at Oaks Horizons. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction so it is disappointing to see we failed to provide this during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked a one bedroomed apartment, it came with a large kitchen/lounge area, inc. a dishwasher under the oven! And a washing machine in the bathroom cupboard, as well as a fridge/freezer and acess to a pool and gym. Be warned the pool is invigorating! Location great, just down from the central station and 5 mins from the main shopping area and Mall. Use the tram to go down to Glenelg beach resort and ride the free tram around the city centre to get orientated. Barossa wine tour - a must, we went with 'A Taste of Barossa', small company, family owned, Dallas the owner/driver was well informed, funny and keen to make sure we all enjoyed our experience, 4 vineyard and a lovely lunch - well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClanCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons. It is great to read that you found your apartment well equipped and the location convenient to your needs. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your wine tour and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Booked 4 months prior and got a good deal of $217 per night for a 2 bedrooms apartment. Checked in just prior to 2pm and service was good ( not your typical 5 star hotel service but it was fine by us ). Room was very clean, spacious, LCD in bedroom and living area, comfy beds, modern kitchen and balcony over looking Hindley Street which was great as we were on the 15th floor. Every day we would go into the spa which was awesome and there was a pool but we didn't bother using it. Didn't need a car as your right in the heart of everything: casino, bars, clubs, restaurants, shopping strip and transport if you needed them. If you like the club seen then I would recommend Garage Bar and for good dinner try The Greek but you best to book in. Great time with my mates and considering I was in Adelaide last year with my family and stayed in an apartment at Glenelg beach was nice but will stay here next time :) What you see on the photo's is what you get.

Room Tip: 15th Floor if facing Hindley Street as the lower you stay you are looking at a parking complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheVetss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons Apartments. It is wonderful to read that you found your apartment clean, spacious and well equipped. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the location of our hotel and explore Adelaide. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 mi away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#33 of 57 in Adelaide
3.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#12 of 57 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
0.5 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Horizons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Horizons

Property: Oaks Horizons
Address: 104 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#21 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#23 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Horizons 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or pleasure, a trip to Adelaide is enhanced when you stay at Oaks Horizons. The hotel features spacious, modern apartments, and is conveniently located on North Terrace, opposite the Convention Centre and Skycity Casino. 1 and 2 bedroom apartments offer Adelaide accommodation which includes full kitchen and laundry facilities, and guests have access to a host of leisure amenities, as well as broadband Internet access and room service. Other facilities include an indoor heated lap pool, sauna, plunge pool, gym, steam room and a licensed cafe. Business and secretarial services are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Horizons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Horizons Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Horizons Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing