We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adelaide Central YHA
Nearby Hotels
$135
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$105
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$115
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adelaide Inn(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$72
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$107
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$100
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$148
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$110
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
171
159
26
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
159
26
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree pancakescommon roomtable tennisdorm roombig kitchenping pongcommon areaslarge lockersyouth hostelplug socketswaymouth streetreading lightslight squarefree wifibus stationgood sizemin walk
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 365 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a Private Room with own bathroom.
Room: great room for a hostel, comfy beds.
Location: 5 min walk down the street are some great little wine bars. Great location. Walking distance to centre of Adelaide and tram stops.
Staff: very friendly. Happy to point you in the right direct to nice wine bars that are off the main road. Happy to help with any questions we had.

Great hostel. I will be coming back when the Rolling Stones announce their next concert.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

the hostel is good.. clean and staff was friendly and helpful...including the night guard. they have internet which was valuable to me. The location is alright, very close to Chinatown and the central market (walking distance) which is a must go place

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thiagop1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

As with all YHA's you know what your getting. The large lockers are always a plus but I missed not having a charge point next to the bed. There was four ports on the wall but in the middle of the room so you had to trust your phone to be charged over night or any other device away from your bed.
The beds were comfy and had a light at each one.
The reception was busy and took 20minutes to serve me but once the queue went they were informative, friendly and helpful. Gave me all the information I needed about my stay and what to do when I was leaving.
The toilets on the second floor were sometimes full of toilet roll on the floor but that's more because of the untidy users than them not being cleaned all the time as the toilets, showers, sinks, tops etc were always spotless.
The hostel is in a great spot and location for getting around. I found it really easily from the bus station and the bus to the airport was only one street away.
I'd definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

It was a nice hostel, nice room. Receptionists were very friendly and helpful. It's close to the city so easy if you like to party!! The bus to the airport costs just a few dollars so very easy and not too expensive!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astriddegeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed at the YHA for 3 nights, and I can't think of a simple thing to complain about. It was spotless, great bathroom facilities and cooking facilities! Lots of common rooms, a Reading room two tv rooms and a great area by the kitchen with a nice atmosphere all day long. Mondays and wednesdays they make free pancakes for breakfast, which was super nice when you're a pool backpacker :-) they'll help you with everything, they even gave us great advice on where to go out on a quiet wednesday :-)
All in all very recommendable!

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews