We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Motel”
Review of Adelaide Paringa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adelaide Paringa
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Good location for shopping and meeting (e.g. at Adelaide Convention Centre). The Reception closes early (9pm), so in case you arrive late you have to go across the road to another hotel (residence) to get keys etc... I think that was a let down! The lift made quite a bit of noise which affected my sleep a bit. But, apart from that the hotel was ok for this trip as it was business oriented.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms close to lift to have a good night sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aubrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Aubrey L.

Thank you for your review of the Adelaide Paringa. I am glad that we were able to meet your travel requirements for your business trip. In an effort to continue to make Adelaide Paringa reasonably priced, we operate our reception after hours from directly across the road at our sister property Miller Apartments where our friendly staff able to assist 24 hours a day. I was sorry to hear that you were kept awake by noise from the lift, I will have this looked at during its next regular service. I do hope we can welcome you back on your next trip to Adelaide.

Best Regards,
Andrew - Duty Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 383 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

We found the room and location great close to shopping and a great dumpling soup shop. My two minuses were that our Review Card was already filled out so I imagine they are not submitted?
Also the bathroom fan was broken so a steamy bathroom was had. But overall a great trip at a nice place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank McLaglenFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear McLaglenFamily,

Thank you for your review of the Adelaide Paringa, I was sorry to read that our housekeepers had not removed a previous feedback form, however I do understand that we still did receive your feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our maintenance team were informed regarding the exhaust fan, and this issue has been rectified.
Thanks again for your feedback, and we do hope to welcome you back on your next visit from Geelong.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed at the Paringa 25-29 May 2014 and paid $86 a night for a room with two single beds, private bathroom, towels, TV, air-conditioning and a bar fridge. Within walking distance of anywhere in the central business district. Staff were friendly. Recommended for a reasonably priced stay in central Adelaide.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors to avoid any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuzurura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Kuzurura,

Thank you for your review of the Adelaide Paringa, we are very centrally located and this is definitely a contributing factor to our popularity (along with our friendly staff!).
We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Australia.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Apart from not having our room made up on one day of our stay it was quite good. Centrally located in the city and very reasonably priced. I would definately stay there again. The staff were helpful and the after hours access was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Pauline S,

Thank you for your review of the Adelaide Paringa, we appreciate the feedback. In an effort to continue to make the Adelaide Paringa reasonably priced, we do not provide full housekeeping service on Sundays and public holidays. For future reference, we can provide service however if specifically requested. We do hope to see you back here on your next visit from Wollongong.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Location is handy to amenities and services, within walking distance of anywhere in the CBD. We loved our well appointed corner room, which we were able to request after a previous stay. At the time we were relocating to Adelaide from New Zealand, knew absolutely no-one, and the staff made us feel so welcome over our two week stay during the busy lead up to Christmas. They went out of their way to help, and I can't recommend them highly enough. Although the hotel is of a more dated style everything is perfectly adequate - and the rooms are competitively priced. Thank you for helping to make our move so much easier :)

Room Tip: Hindley St can get pretty noisy from the crowds in the weekend, so this can make sleep difficult in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pynylopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Pynyloply,

We were thrilled to read your recent review following on from your December visit with the Adelaide Paringa. We do feel that you received the typical Adelaidean welcome and now consider this fine city your home.
Thanks again and welcome to the city!

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is our 2nd stay at the Paringa and again we were more than happy. The hotel is in a fabulous location, the rooms clean and comfortable, the staff attentive and professional and the price is very good. Yes, it is an older building and you don't get a lot of the 'bells and whistles' that more expensive hotels offer, but you can't beat it for price and location and as mentioned earlier, it is very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rally42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear rally42,

Thank you for your review of the Adelaide Paringa, we were delighted to receive yet another positive review commenting on our property and staff. We are fortunate to be able to maintain affordable rates, and this is one of the reasons why so many of our guests are repeat visitors. We do hope that you will join the ever expanding group of repeat guests, we look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We always choose to stay at the Adelaide Paringa for its location and value for money. Service is always great and the staff go out of their to assist. The discounted parking at Wilsons is also a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Vanessa A,

Thank you for your review of the Adelaide Paringa, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests about the staff and value for money. We do hope to see you back on your next trip to Adelaide.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.7 mi away
BreakFree Director's Studios
1.2 mi away
Majestic Minima Hotel
Majestic Minima Hotel
#13 of 56 in Adelaide
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
0.5 mi away
BreakFree Adelaide
BreakFree Adelaide
#20 of 56 in Adelaide
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Paringa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Paringa

Address: 15 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Price Range: $63 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Paringa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 3 1/2 star nationally accredited motel and are members of the Golden Chain Group of properties. All rooms offer en-suite bathroom, radio, phone, broadband internet access, mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. We are located in the heart of the city, central to the cities premier dining strips, shopping, pubs and entertainment venues. We also offer flexible check-in times and can store luggage for late departures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Adelaide Paringa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Paringa Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing