We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adelaide Paringa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Chancellor on Currie(Adelaide)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stamford Plaza Adelaide(Adelaide)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Plaza Hotel(Adelaide)
View Hotel
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
48
155
123
48
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
155
123
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshindley streetrundle mallpolice stationgreat locationfood outletscentral locationnoisy at nightbudget accommodationdouble glazingthe heart of the cityfamily roomwalking distancestayed here for two nightsstay there againsaturday nighttop floorminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 403 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Arrived here after a few days on Kangaroo Island, from the very quiet to the very busy. The night we stayed was a friday night and because this area is the "Kings Cross" of Adelaide it was busy and noisy. Our room had double glazing and helped block the noise. The room was west facing and hot when we arrived but the air con worked well and cooled the room down. The rooms are what you pay for, not flash but clean and there is a bar fridge. The staff are friendly and helpful. The little cafe below which is open long hours is OK for breakfast and a night cap, if you are so inclined. There is a $10 continental breakfast in the room if you want that, just a few boxes of ceral but OK if you are in a hurry or dont to go out . Whilst its on the night area of Adelaide, its the quieter end of the street and for the shoppers, almost in Rundle Mall.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank themudgeerambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor, and I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and in Adelaide.
We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Paringa is very strategically located, right across the street from Rundle Mall. Chinese take-away, Nandos and Subway at the front, Malaysian cuisine at the back of the block and 24/7 pancake house, so finding food is not a problem.

Room was just sufficient for us albeit looking old. Beds were comfy but the air-conditioning went cuckoo most of the time. Bathroom was very small, basic utilities were provided. During our week stay the housekeeping did not change the sheets or vacuum the floor. That was a problem for us as we had young toddlers with us.

If you have many luggage, get the taxi to drive to the entrance (the hotel is located at a dead-end street), most taxis will just drop passengers at the roadside. The hotel does not provide any trolley, and receptionist has their noses stuck high in the air.

Room Tip: Request a room that is not facing the pub. Gets rowdy at night
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay at Adelaide Paringa and also for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
I will certainly be following up on your housekeeping and maintenance issues, apologies for this, but clearly we need to know when we let ourselves, and our guests, down in these areas.
But I was also very disappointed to read about your experience with our reception staff. We are very proud of our reception team, and receive consistently good comments about them. Your experience concerns me, and if you could take the time to contact me at "gm@millerapartments.com.au" or at 08 8113 1984, I would like to understand more about where we have let you down.
Thank you again, and I look forward to hearing from you.
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Being so close to Rundle Mall is a big plus! However, as far as hygiene is concerned we found a piece of hair rolled up in our face washer... Bit gross... Also had a big of arrogance from the reception. Overall if its location your looking for on a tight budget without a simple smile you've found the right place

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your review and apologies for what appears to be a disappointing stay with us. I have followed up with our Housekeeping Team on what appears to be an unacceptable error on our behalf, but just as concerning was your comment about our reception staff. If you had the time to contact me at 08 8113 1984, or to "gm@millerapartments.com.au" I would early appreciate the chance to understand your comments a little better, so I can take whatever action may be needed to ensure this does not happen again. Generally, we receive excellent comments about our staff, so I am keen to learn more.
Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I booked a spa upgrade room for just one night while staying in Adelaide. Chose the hotel because I needed somewhere reasonably priced, right in the middle of the city. Reception staff at check-in were very helpful and the secure parking was a god-send! Our only complaint was that the spa did not work in the room (we enjoyed a nice hot bath instead!). We didn't discover this until after reception had closed, so could not inform them until we checked out the following morning. To be honest, it didn't detract too much from our stay - we were in the city to catch up with friends and to shop our tails off! Would highly recommend the hotel, the rooms were spacious and very clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest
Thanks for your review, and kind comments about our staff and hotel rooms. Apologies for the spa! We do have a 24 hour reception across the road at Miller Apartments, our sister hotel, that could have assisted. You simply need to dial this number from your room and you are connected to the manager who is responsible for both hotels. It appears that we could have communicated this better to you. Apologies.
Good to know that you "shopped your tails off" and we hope to see you back again soon.
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Booked into Paringa for 5 nights - nothing fancy here but a great location opposite the Rundle Mall. Rooms are old fashion - large and bathroom small however very comfortable. Had a front room for 2 nights - lots of noise from Hindley St below in the early hours of the morning as had a window that wouldn't close. 2nd room at side - no problems.Did not have a vehicle so unsure re parking but public transport was extremely close and worked well (I used trams and buses and was able to work to the regional bus station as well) Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Rooms were clean and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thorose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your review, and comments on our staff and hotel facilities. I'm glad that you enjoyed our good value for money accommodation in a very central location. Yes, at times on the weekend this can be noisy, but we are continuing to soundproof many of our rooms, and we also have many rooms at the back of the hotel that are extremely quiet.
Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews