We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel very central.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel very central.”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed with my three kids the room was fantastic. The room service was prompt and professional. The kids had a great time and you can walk anywhere you need to go. Great coffee too . We will be going back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsty_jade19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear kirsty_jade19,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable family stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    582
    185
    44
    30
See reviews for
352
270
63
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Centrally located in CBD Adelaide this hotel works for business or leisure travel.
I had a huge, one bedroom apartment that was well appointed, very clean and had a really comfy bed. Great service, very pleasant staff and great lounge/ bar/restaurant facilities on the ground floor with an alfresco area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventuregirl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear adventuregirl1968,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed for a weekend with the family in a 2 bed room on the 3rd floor facing the park.
Easy friendly check in, valet parking, stones throw from the shopping area, walked to the zoo.
Room was good value, clean and bed was comfortable.
Only thing that stood out was the shower head was spraying water in a strange pattern, sort of sprayed around you rather than on you. (you have to complain about something don't you?).
Would stay there again for sure..
Felt sorry for Anthony the night manager when we checked out at 5.30am,he looked pretty tied..lol..

Room Tip: 3rd floor room on the end away from lifts are great.no lift noise or people coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Chris C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel. It was the PERFECT location in the centre of the city.

It was such a quiet hotel, with a small pretty park just outside the hotel.

Value for money was great as well. They make lovely coffee in the cafe in the foyer.

You wont be disappointed with this mantra.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra12blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Sandra12blue,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a great stay and also thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Hindmarsh Square again in the near future.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a two room apartment overlooking Hindmarsh Sq. and the hills. This is the best side of the building to stay.
Our room was clean everything we needed was in the rooms. The only thing was I could not get the TV to work but then again that could have been my fault.
the breakfast was very nice. My wife and I have eaten in the SQ restaurant several times and the food and service has always been of a very high standard.
In summary a great place to stay and eat in Adelaide.
Dave

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank childsy442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear childsy442,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a pleasant stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Lonely Planet has named Adelaide as one of THE cities to visit in 2014.

And personally I think they did so after staying here.

Its the people who work here who make this such a great place to stay, Every time I have stayed (Monthly visits for the most part of the last couple of years), the staff have gone out of their way to make enjoyable.

The rooms are always spotless, the radio normally turned on when I enter the room with some easy music playing. The location is perfect, close enough to walk to most attractions, yet quiet enough so the noise is minimal. And as always with airport shuttle pick up and drop off to the front door, so convenient. The food in the restaurant is fantastic, whether your eating in or having room service. All in all as a very happy customer I have happily recommended staying here to numerous friends and business acquaintances and all have been as happy as I have.

While my current work means no more trips to Adelaide right now, I know where I will be staying the next time I am in Adelaide for business or pleasure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park and hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrettRiddett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear BrettRiddett,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is always extremely pleasing to hear positive comments about our hotel, particularly when they are directed towards the team and I will be sure to share this with them. We are sad to hear this is your last trip for a while but look forward to looking after you once more the next time you visit Adelaide.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 mi away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 57 in Adelaide
3,286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Hindmarsh Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Property: Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Address: 55 - 67 Hindmarsh Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#12 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Family Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Hindmarsh Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on Hindmarsh Square offers premier apartment style accommodation in Adelaide’s bustling CBD. Boasting a city centre location, Mantra Hindmarsh Square is only a short stroll from the Rundle Mall shopping and Rundle Street dining precinct and minutes away from the Adelaide Convention Centre, Sky City Casino, Festival and Entertainment Centres. Combining convenience with style, the hotel offers a range of studios, one and two bedroom air-conditioned suites with fully-equipped kitchenettes, bathroom and laundry facilities. Some suites also offer private balconies with views across Adelaide city or out across the majestic Adelaide Hills. There are a wide range of guest facilities, including 24 hour room service and reception desk, gymnasium and tour desk for your convenience. Sq Restaurant, lounge bar & street side cafe offers creative cuisine featuring the best of local South Australian produce and is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Perfect for overnight, short-term or long-term stays, Mantra Hindmarsh Square is centrally located, offering stylish accommodation to suit both business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Hindmarsh Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Mantra Hindmarsh Square Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing