We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
gold coast
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent clean hotel”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed here on numerous occasions. It's not amazing but it's a very clean and easy hotel. Great location and relatively helpful staff.

Valet parking is handy in a city location and the coffee from the restaurant is very good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alysianech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear alysianech,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    582
    185
    44
    30
See reviews for
352
270
63
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stay at the Mantra once or twice a month for business and every time the service, food and stay is great. Highly recommend for either business or pleasure. Right in the heart of the CBD its also a great location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Kirsty K,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed at the mantra for a girls weekend.
Room was great, furniture is a bit dated (lounge starting to get threadbare and office chair has a cigarette burn on it).
Service was great, staff really friendly.
My room card had to be replaced 2 times as it stopped working.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2hugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear 2hugs,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. In regards to the in room furniture, we are currently in the planning stage of in-room refurbishment which will enhance the current look of our rooms including the replacement of furniture. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Hindmarsh Square in the future.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forbes, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Not quite five star but in my opinion a solid four star. Good value for money.
I stayed twice in May/June 2013, once with my family and once on business, once I arrived early and the room was ready within about half an hour and the receptionist was very helpful.
Both times were enjoyable, the breakfast was great, heaps of lean bacon and poached soft eggs and the breakfast cook was terrific, he looked like he just revelled in serving up breakfast and put a smile on our faces which is a good was to start the day, this guy should be serving breakfasts in every hotel.
The first time, we left some clothing behind and we picked it up the second time and everything was done with a smile. Location was good and valet parking was easy. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Purchase the hot breakfast the night before, its very reasonable, I forget how much
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Noel T,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. It is always extremely pleasing to hear positive feedback about our hotel and its team members. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here with a couple of mates on the Saturday night recently.

The room was massive, 2 bedroom suite. Had everything we needed and right bang in the middle of the CBD> Short walk to everywhere. The rooms were comfortable as well.

I would certainly recommend.

Also, ordered room service and it all arrived very quickly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Matthew C,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stau with us and your weekend in Adelaide. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Could not fault this accommodation stayed two nights affordable, clean roomy and bright accommodation friendly professional staff close to everything also very entertaining watching vehicles comes and go in adjacent car park some close shaves! The accommodation was
quiet both internallhy and externally which allowed for good sleep would definintely stay again if back in Adelaide.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Pamela B,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The studio room had everything we needed for a great stay.
We were able to park in the street overnight. Just had to get to the meter by 8 so we didn't get a parking fine.
Reception were friendly and coffee in the coffee shop was just what we needed before our early morning seminar.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on 7th floor previously stayed on 6th. Both facing park. Seemed like we were the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Viv301,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 mi away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 57 in Adelaide
3,286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Hindmarsh Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Property: Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Address: 55 - 67 Hindmarsh Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#12 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Family Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Hindmarsh Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on Hindmarsh Square offers premier apartment style accommodation in Adelaide’s bustling CBD. Boasting a city centre location, Mantra Hindmarsh Square is only a short stroll from the Rundle Mall shopping and Rundle Street dining precinct and minutes away from the Adelaide Convention Centre, Sky City Casino, Festival and Entertainment Centres. Combining convenience with style, the hotel offers a range of studios, one and two bedroom air-conditioned suites with fully-equipped kitchenettes, bathroom and laundry facilities. Some suites also offer private balconies with views across Adelaide city or out across the majestic Adelaide Hills. There are a wide range of guest facilities, including 24 hour room service and reception desk, gymnasium and tour desk for your convenience. Sq Restaurant, lounge bar & street side cafe offers creative cuisine featuring the best of local South Australian produce and is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Perfect for overnight, short-term or long-term stays, Mantra Hindmarsh Square is centrally located, offering stylish accommodation to suit both business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Hindmarsh Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Mantra Hindmarsh Square Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing