We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with good room and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here and it is a great hotel.. The rooms are great and I had a view over the park. The location is perfect and the restaurant downstairs makes the very best coffee I have tasted anywhere in Australia.

Only complaint is the thin flat hard pillows. How about a Dunlop foam pillow - they are very cheap and I might get a good night sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregP42_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear GregP42_12,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a great stay and I have spoken with our Executive Housekeeper to look in to the quality of pillows we provide. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,376 - 1,382 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

i was booked in by work for a 2 day visit and was so surprised at the quality of this hotel, the room was more a suite than a room it had every ammenity. beds were very comfortable and the downstairs restaurant very good. i was disapointed that i was only staying 2 nights. it's close to the city centre and in a quiet cul de sac that adds to the view from the balcony. overall a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: choose a room at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Lee M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I was booked into the Mantra Hindmarsh for a couple of days for work with few expectations of the property. I was pleasantly surprised by the apartment. It was very spacious with all mod cons available, nice view over Hindmarsh Square, good service and plenty of options for dining out as well as dining in and room service. Room service was prompt and the food choice on the menu was fine. I liked the fact that the two rooms were separate from the kitchen dining area and as they were set back from the street, the room made for a very quiet sleep. The bed was comfortable. The self contained kitchionette had everything in it that you could need for a short stay. Location was great, right in the city, close to public transport and city shops. Given the choice, I'd definitely stay at Mantra Hindmarsh Square again. While not 'cheap' the property was good value for the location and the standard of the room.

Room Tip: I'd recommend the Mantra Hindmarsh Square for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear conatus,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed at the Mantra on Hindmarsh for 3 days whilst attending a conference in Adelaide. The conference was very well located and within walking distance to everything. The apartment was clean and contained all the necessary facilities. The walls in the room were slightly thin however everything else about the accommodation was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tash28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Tash28,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in this newly renovated hotel, in a two bedroom serviced apartment. The facilities were excellent and everything was modern and new. It is in walking distance to the mall, restaurants, cafes and shops. There is park across the road from the hotel where there is a Saturday market with lots of interesting things to see and buy. It is a good idea to take a trip to Glenelg, which is a well know beachside suburb. You can take a tram from the city or drive. There are shops, cafes, (including a chocolate cafe), restaurants, amusements/rides, swimming and a lovely beach. You will have fun here!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor at the front of the hotel, then you will have a view of the park and street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAVEFUN000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear HAVEFUN000,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

What the hotel gains in location it loses in its service! Front desk staff run off their feet trying to simultaneously check in and valet park cars - they were very apologetic for rooms not being ready but really!!!?? I felt sorry for them!! Housekeeping is totally hopeless... Every day we had to ask more than once for our room to be serviced- and overheard others asking same thing! They never returned my same day laundry - it was located upon checkout two days later!
The two bedroom apartments were advertised on website as having full sized kitchen- totally false... A kitchen-in-a-cupboard is more accurate! Room service was surprisingly nice however- great curries!!
Unfortunately I wouldn't return by choice...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjkTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear mjkTownsville,

It disappoints me to learn that you encountered a number of issues during your stay. To assist me further in investigating these matters, I invite you to contact me directly to discuss in more detail and then I can address these issues accordingly. I look forward to hearing from you. Phone 08 8412 3386 or email tim.rees-jones@mantra.com.au.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here whilst my husband was on business and would reccommend to anyone wanting a modern, clean place to stay that is in central Adelaide. We had a one bedroom suite which was quite spacious and exactly the same as on the brochure. Seperate bedroom with TV and then open plan lounge/dining with kitchenette and a small balcony. Kitchenette had hotplates, dishwasher and all facilities to make a meal if you wanted. Location of hotel is perfect as just across from a lovely park and one block across from Rundle Mall. Don't pay for valet parking as there are plenty of metered parks out the front - $1.60 for 3 hours on the weekend between 8.00am - 6.00pm.

Room Tip: Don't pay for valet parking as there are plenty of metered parks out the front - $1.60 for 3 hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieg1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear rosieg1900,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 56 in Adelaide
1,723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 56 in Adelaide
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 56 in Adelaide
3,606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Hindmarsh Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Address: 55 - 67 Hindmarsh Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#12 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#12 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $87 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Hindmarsh Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a city centre location, offering stylish accommodation to suit both business and leisure travellers alike, Mantra Hindmarsh Square is only a short stroll from the Rundle Mall shopping and Rundle Street dining precinct and minutes away from the Adelaide Convention Centre, Sky City Casino, Festival and Entertainment Centres. Combining convenience with style, the hotel offers a range of studios, one and two bedroom air-conditioned suites with fully-equipped kitchenettes, bathroom and laundry facilities. Some suites also offer private balconies with views across Adelaide city or out across the majestic Adelaide Hills. There are a wide range of guest facilities, including 24 hour room service and reception desk, gymnasium and tour desk for your convenience. Sq Restaurant, lounge bar & street side cafe offers creative cuisine featuring the best of local South Australian produce and is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Hindmarsh Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Mantra Hindmarsh Square Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing