We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central to Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Great value for money in very quiet and spacious apartments. Staff couldn't have been more welcoming and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble and checking in and out was easy. They provided a late check out for my wife after I left to attend a conference, and the hotel ensured that she was looked after. Overall an excellent stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Paul A,

Thank you so much for popping onto TripAdvisor to let us know how you got on during your recent stay with us.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and absolutely thrilled that you found the team welcoming and attentive. It is our goal to continually exceed all of our valued guests expectations, it looks like we have achieved this in your case which is brilliant.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you back to Adelaide.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,689 - 1,695 of 2,172 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here a total of 4 nights in 2 different rooms. We left for 1 night for kangaroo island and stored our luggage there. Both rooms were large, had big, clean bathrooms with good amenities and a large bath tub. There was a full kitchen and washer/dryer. There was a small living area and the bed was comfortable. The only thing I wish would be to have free unlimited wifi or at least more than 30 minutes per day in the lobby. However, Adelaide has free wifi and we were able to step outside and get wifi. Luckily the weather was good. Location is excellent. The staff at the reception was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsr6961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear jsr6961,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

The Adina team and i are thrilled that you enjoyed both of your stays with us and found the beds comfortable. I am also really pleased that you found the team at Reception friendly and helpful.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to come and stay with us again when your travels next bring you back to South Australia.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is our first trip to Adelaide and although were only here for two nights (before heading up along the Great Ocean Road) it was a great city and the Adina Hotel Apartments at the Treasury were great. They are in a pretty central location with a short walk to the main city centre and shopping district. The rooms are very roomy with a small kitchenette which was well stocked and meant we could make our own breakfasts. There is a lovely restaurant in the hotel complex with charge back to your room. We didn't go to the restaurant but had a snack in the neighbouring bar which was part of the same complex. Couldn't fault the service or meals. Would highly recommend the Adina and would stay again if back in Adelaide.

Room Tip: To get the kitchenette book a one bedroom apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlrobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear dlrobins,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury.

So pleased you were comfortable in your apartment and that you were able to relax and enjoy all our facilities.

We hope to welcome you back to Adina Adelaide when your travels bring you here again.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I went Adelaide to visit a friend in Oct 2013. When searching online for a hotel within the city, I came across this hotel. Immediately, I'm hooked! The fact that this hotel used to be the Treasury, has a rich historical past, really spacious service apartments and a fantastic offer in terms of pricing made me booked two nights (without breakfast and no wifi) without further questions!!!
During the same period, I also stayed in an Adina apartment in Melbourne, simply because I was "completely sold" by my Adelaide booking!!!
However, to be completely honest, I didn't quite pay attention about the direction from the airport to the hotel. I was simply following my friend, who led the way.
From the hotel, it was quite a breeze walking to Rundle Mall, except I was there during the public holiday on the first day. Otherwise, most shops were closed by the time I went after my day trip on the second day...
As for the hotel itself, I really enjoyed my fully equipped room, from radio, TV to refrigerator, kitchenette, etc.
The one and only grouse was the washing machine and dryer were placed outside the room and I wondered if they were meant to be shared (cos the washing machine and dryer in Melbourne were within the room). So while I was washing my clothes, I dared not leave my room for prolonged period and had to wait till the washing and drying were done.
Still, it has been really lovely and I look forward to returning to the hotel a second time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimiFeb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear kimiFeb2010,

Thank you so much for popping onto TripAdvisor to let us know how you got on during your stay with us last October.

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our beautiful Treasury building. Steeped in so much History, did you know the Beatles famously escaped their screaming fans in 1964 by rushing into the courtyard and escaping through the tunnels?

Thank you for your feedback about your Laundry. As you had been placed in an Apartment that is usually interconnecting with a studio, the laundry is in the middle of the two.

We are so thrilled you had a great time with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Adina upon your next visit to Adelaide.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Loved the location and also the apartment itself. We were lucky enough to have a small deck off our room which was wonderful. Loved the proximity to the food market, bus and tram stops and also the building the hotel was situated in. My husband (who was a builder) was in raptures about the staircase! I was very fond of the central courtyard with the fountain - very refreshing after being out during a day of 38 degrees.

Staff lovely and helpful too - nothing was too much trouble and the apartment was clean and comfortable. Really appreciated the washing machine. Would certainly recommend and would stay again if ever I am in Adelaide.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristina023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear cristina023,

Thank you so much for your absolutely wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury.

I am so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful Treasury Building which is steeped in so much History. Did you take a walk through the enchanted Tunnels?

So happy to hear that you found the team helpful and friendly.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Adina when your travels next bring you back to Adelaide.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Centrally located, walking distance to city centre, shops, museum, art gallery and food markets. Apartment quiet no external traffic noises. Tour companies will pick up from Hotel. Staff friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Kay C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Great to hear that you enjoyed our location and that you found the team to be friendly and courteous.

We hope to welcome you back to Adina upon your next visit to Adelaide.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Fantastic sized rooms with good service and the rooms were well kept. Food was also nice but a little pricey for what came out on the plate. The location was excellent. Only 15 minute walk to Rundle Street,Central Markets and 30 minutes to the zoo. Court yard is lovely for a few pre dinner drinks. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Tram is across the road of you want to travel to the beaches. Overall and for the price we paid we were more tha happy with our stay and we recommend this hotel to any first visitors travelling to SA.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Elise F,

Thank you so much for popping onto TripAdvisor to let us know how you got on during your recent stay with us in our beautiful Treasury Hotel.

So pleased to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay and found the location to be beneficial. So happy to hear the team were friendly and accommodating.

We hope to welcome you back to Adina Adelaide sometime in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 55 in Adelaide
1,389 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.2 mi away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 55 in Adelaide
3,790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 55 in Adelaide
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Address: 2 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $125 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the stunning elegance of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, superbly located in the heart of Adelaide in the historic, heritage-listed former Treasury. Your stay in this friendly city can only be enhanced by the historic charm of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, situated at the true heart of the city's CBD, overlooking Victoria Square and adjacent to the Town Hall. Originally the offices for the State Treasury, Medina has completely restored and rejuvenated its heritage features making it one of the country's most appealing boutique hotels. Andrew Harper’s Hideaway Report, the most respected publication in luxury travel, announced in its March 2011 issue the recommendation of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. All of Andrew Harper’s recommended properties possess exceptional character, a commitment to classic hospitality and a profound sense of place. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury is delighted to be among the best of the best properties worldwide to receive his recommendation. Whether your plans call for back-to-back business meetings or picnics in the park - you are within an easy stroll of all the action at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. The Botanic Gardens, major Art Galleries, the Adelaide Casino, the shopping, restaurants and cafes of Rundle Mall, and the superb fresh produce from Adelaide Central Market: are all a five minute walk away. Choose from 80 one and two bedroom apartments, all with in-house movies and Foxtel. Enjoy the sophisticated decor and the mood-enhancing ambiance of your hotel apartment, with fully-equipped kitchen and laundry, climate control and fast broadband. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury can be your "home office" in the "City of Churches". Our dedicated staff will move mountains to make your stay a enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing