We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Our room was well equipped, clean & quiet.The courtyard/bar area is noisy on Fri/Sat nights so ask for a room at the back. We'd definitely stay again although if our flight is early next time we would call beforehand to see if we can check in before 2 - we had to wander around for 5 hours before we could check in. Luckily the fantastic Central Markets are only a short stroll away!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Ann L,

Thank you so much for popping onto TripAdvisor to let us know how you got on during your recent stay.

Sorry you had to wait for our 2pm check in, however very pleased you discovered the beautiful Adelaide Central Markets only a short stroll from our doorstep.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Adelaide in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,686 - 1,692 of 2,133 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

The refurbished treasury building provides a character hotel in a central location. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. Staff is friendly. However, these days hotels should not be charging a whopping $12.50 per hour or $24.95 per day for wifi or $9 for a bottle of beer from the minibar. Lowering those prices and providing some complimentary items like washing powder and parking would be a nice gesture to guests and drive some loyalty in a competitive Adelaide hotel market.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Frits d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear FdV62,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I have taken all of your comments on board which i thank you for. We are actually looking into our WiFi set up on a national basis so there should be some changes soon.

Great to hear you enjoyed your accommodation and found the team to be friendly.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The apartment was lovely. Very spacious and felt quite luxurious. It was in a great location, central to the main shopping areas, restaurants and The Central Markets. There was a lovely courtyard cafe/bar/restaurant open all day which my son and I used for both morning tea and dinner during our stay. The apartment was very well set up for self catering and when staying there with a family this would be a good option. It's great location for us was also a drawback as we had a room on the ground floor situated at the front of the hotel and it was quite noisy, especially in the morning so if you're after a sleep in ask to stay at the back. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Caroline D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are all so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you found your Apartment a bit noisy.

So pleased to hear you would come back and we are all really looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Adelaide.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Ther only downside was the busy court yard until 11 pm on the weekend which was to noisy to sleep before 11 pm. Otherwise it was really a great stay, exellent location and very friendly staff.........

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Irina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Irina A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to pop onto TripAdvisor and let us know how you got on during your recent stay with us.

I am sorry that you were disturbed by the noise from the courtyard.

We hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

A very luxurious and well-maintained hotel, perfectly located with ease of access to places of interest in Adelaide. The service was splendid and efficient, and the room had all the facilities needed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Thomas L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

The team and I are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Adina and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Staff friendly and helpful, rooms spacious and well equipped. Lovely high ceilings and tasteful decor. Easy walk to tram, shops and restaurants. We stayed on 2 separate occasions during our trip away and both apartments were great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Penny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Penny A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so thrilled that you found your apartments to be spacious and well equipped and great to hear you found the team to be friendly and helpful.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a room with large balcony looking over the courtyard and it was awesome, staff very friendly and helpful, GREAT PLACE TO STAY..... Was great to see the cellar area how it was years ago........thankyou

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon & Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Sharon & Tony,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful regarding your recent stay with us.

So great to hear that you found the team to be helpful and friendly.

We love our Tunnels and are so happy you did too. Did you know the Beatles famously ran through our courtyard and tunnels to escape their screaming fans back in 1964.

We hope to welcome you back to Adina when your travels next bring you to Adelaide.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.4 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 55 in Adelaide
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 55 in Adelaide
3,704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 55 in Adelaide
1,763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 55 in Adelaide
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Address: 2 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $111 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the stunning elegance of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, superbly located in the heart of Adelaide in the historic, heritage-listed former Treasury. Your stay in this friendly city can only be enhanced by the historic charm of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, situated at the true heart of the city's CBD, overlooking Victoria Square and adjacent to the Town Hall. Originally the offices for the State Treasury, Medina has completely restored and rejuvenated its heritage features making it one of the country's most appealing boutique hotels. Andrew Harper’s Hideaway Report, the most respected publication in luxury travel, announced in its March 2011 issue the recommendation of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. All of Andrew Harper’s recommended properties possess exceptional character, a commitment to classic hospitality and a profound sense of place. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury is delighted to be among the best of the best properties worldwide to receive his recommendation. Whether your plans call for back-to-back business meetings or picnics in the park - you are within an easy stroll of all the action at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. The Botanic Gardens, major Art Galleries, the Adelaide Casino, the shopping, restaurants and cafes of Rundle Mall, and the superb fresh produce from Adelaide Central Market: are all a five minute walk away. Choose from 80 one and two bedroom apartments, all with in-house movies and Foxtel. Enjoy the sophisticated decor and the mood-enhancing ambiance of your hotel apartment, with fully-equipped kitchen and laundry, climate control and fast broadband. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury can be your "home office" in the "City of Churches". Our dedicated staff will move mountains to make your stay a enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing