We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Adelaide secret.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An Adelaide secret.”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Staying over three nights, I really was able to sample all this hotel had to offer. The room (16, ground floor) was quite large, well furnished and finished, with a high ceiling adding to the grandeur. Self catering if you want to with cutlery and crokery (even a teapot). I chose room service one evening and although a bit pricey, was delicious. The staff were very helpful and courteous, particularly when the shuttle bus to the airport failed to arrive! Even though this room was on the ground floor and the hotel itself is on a main road at one of the busiest areas of Adelaide (Victoria Square), the room was exceptionally quiet. Traffic noise was non existent, and the drapes kept the room dark when needed. All in all a very pleasant stay, and hopefully I will be able to stay there again. See you next Anzac Day.

Room Tip: Room 16 faces towards the courtyard - very quiet. No noise from traffic or from bar / restaurant p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueraven2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Blueraven2,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartment to be well furnished. I am also very pleased you mentioned about the traffic noise, we are very lucky with our special double glazing system that has allowed us to keep the wonderful grand Treasury Building windows in tact in their origional form.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Adelaide next Anzac day if not before.

Warm Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,109
    570
    108
    37
    14
See reviews for
279
791
82
455
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The room Is nice decorated and comfortable. The hotel is too big and only one entrance and exit, my room is at the other side of the entrance, therefore I need to walk at least 5mins to leave hotel and go back room, it will be terrible if your baggage is super heavy like mine. I hope the reception will be considerate enough to arrange a closer room to me next time,
Room rate is cheap, but the hygiene or cleanliness to be improved. Dirts discovered in the bathroom and opened tea bags inside cabinets =_=
I stayed one more night but the second day or night just no one tidy up my room.....
Someone dropped me parcel, but they just open my room and out the parcel into my room without notice.......I nearly missed that parcel and left it in the room........
By the way, if free wifi can be provided, that will be excellent!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Elaine C,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay. We do have very high standards of housekeeping so I would be very interested to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact me directly at the Hotel or: bsaxton@adinahotels.com.au

Warm Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay! A building steeped in history and nicely restored. Great location and the room we stayed in (1br apartment) was roomy and light. A bit odd the way the couch didn't face the tv but that was because of the layout of the room. Mini bar, Internet and in house movies were too expensive considering Coles is a few hundred metres away. I didn't have a lot of contact with the staff, but all housekeeping and front of house staff were friendly. Needs a few minor maintenance things done but they are mainly due to the age of the building I'd assume (creaky doors and floors, chipped paintwork etc) and add to the charm if anything.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duritz1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear duritz1978,

Thanks for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our charming Treasury Building. I hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury sometime soon.

Warm Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Well equipped spacious apartment with modern appliances for all your needs. You also have the added bonus of the apartments being based in the old treasury building which adds a lot more charm and character to this wonderful hotel. There is history regarding the building throughout the hotel and we even got a sneaky peak in the old treasury chambers!! The staff were very friendly including the Manager Ben. The facilities have a sauna, spa and pool for great relaxation in after a long walk around the CBD. I would thoroughly recommend this as a must stay place if you are visiting Adelaide. Big thumbs up :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Heather F,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I am so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us in the fabulous Treasury Building and am so pleased you got to explore the history of the building as well as make the most of the facilities. The Adina team and I hope to welcome you back to Adelaide on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Well equipped modern spacious apartments, right in the centre of Adelaide. Much better value than staying in a 5 star hotel, these apartments are huge, with high ceilings, fully equipped kitchen and laundry, separate bedroom and living area. Everything you need, pool, spa and gym, parking nearby if required. Friendly efficient staff who handle all requests promptly. We had an issue with the air con not functioning correctly - a fan was delivered to our room immediately along with the offer of relocation - we didn't bother as it wasn't causing us too much discomfort. As we were staying a number of days we were again offered a different room the next day. The price does appear to vary depending on hotel capacity - we were quoted one rate on booking but charged a higher rate when paying. As regular guests this was disappointing and unexpected on this particular occasion. The place to stay if you want to be close to the city - 3 minutes walk to Rundle Mall and a short walk to restaurants etc. Overall, good value and far superior to staying in a hotel room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreenShoeQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear GreenShoeQueen,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very dissapointed to hear about what happened with your rate. Please contact me directly and I will get that sorted for you straight away and will follow up with my team. bsaxton@adinahotels.com.au or 08 8112 0000.

I look forward to hearing from you and to welcoming you back to Adina very soon.

Warm Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here on a work trip. Apartment was huge. Nice bathroom but a big step out of the bath/shower. Equipped with small kitchen and laundry. Beds were a little hard and not the most comfortable but ok. Really nice place to study in Adelaide CBD.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank dm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear dm64,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your spacious Apartment. I am sorry to hear that you found the bed a bit uncomfortable, we only recently had the beds replaced. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Adelaide.

Warm Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The location of the Adina is good, located on the south side of the CDB, within walking distance of the Gouger Street restaurant strip. I was provided a spacious suite that included a kitchenette. The bathroom comprised a bath/shower which was okay, although the lighting could have been better. Only an overnight stay so need to use the laundry. My only quibble would be with the bed which was two singles bought together and covered. Your could feel the ridges of the single beds in the middle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear David A,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry that you did not find the bed to be to your satisfaction. We have invested heavily in mattress toppers to cover the Split King Beds.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next trip to Adelaide.

Warm Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Address: 2 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Family Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the stunning elegance of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, superbly located in the heart of Adelaide in the historic, heritage-listed former Treasury. Your stay in this friendly city can only be enhanced by the historic charm of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, situated at the true heart of the city's CBD, overlooking Victoria Square and adjacent to the Town Hall. Originally the offices for the State Treasury, Medina has completely restored and rejuvenated its heritage features making it one of the country's most appealing boutique hotels. Andrew Harper’s Hideaway Report, the most respected publication in luxury travel, announced in its March 2011 issue the recommendation of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. All of Andrew Harper’s recommended properties possess exceptional character, a commitment to classic hospitality and a profound sense of place. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury is delighted to be among the best of the best properties worldwide to receive his recommendation. Whether your plans call for back-to-back business meetings or picnics in the park - you are within an easy stroll of all the action at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. The Botanic Gardens, major Art Galleries, the Adelaide Casino, the shopping, restaurants and cafes of Rundle Mall, and the superb fresh produce from Adelaide Central Market: are all a five minute walk away. Choose from 80 one and two bedroom apartments, all with in-house movies and Foxtel. Enjoy the sophisticated decor and the mood-enhancing ambiance of your hotel apartment, with fully-equipped kitchen and laundry, climate control and fast broadband. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury can be your "home office" in the "City of Churches". Our dedicated staff will move mountains to make your stay a enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing