We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Gawler, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed one Sunday night after going to the "Mousetrap" at the Festival Theatre (a short stroll away). We had a great dinner at the Hilton hotel ( a short walk away) and a great breakfast at the Treasury restuarant - the eggs were perfect. I loved the history of the building especially the old tunnels and the old Cabinet Room. After checkout at 10.00am we left our bags at Reception, the car in the car-park (as suggested by helpful staff) and walked up to the Mall to do some shopping. We found it a perfect location and will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quenton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Quenton495016,

Thank you so much for your feedback, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it sounds like you had a fabulous weekend. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Adelaide.

Kind Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,109
    570
    108
    37
    14
See reviews for
279
791
82
455
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

What a grand old building and idealy located. We could walk to Rundle Mall, dinner at Gouger St, Her Majesty's Theatre (to see the divine Lady Julia Morris - what a hoot, my face aches!!), it's all here for the perfect weekend and all within walking distance. Why stay in a boring hotel when this one has so much character and history. All staff were very friendly, breakfast was superb (never had baked beans served in a can, a bit quirky but all good). Room was spacious and quiet, bed was like a fluffy cloud. Could not fault the Treasury - do yourself a favour!

Room Tip: We had room 3 on the ground floor overlooking Victoria Square, thought it would be noisy but quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magilacuttys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Magilacuttys,

All I can say is Wow! You should come and work in our Marketing department! Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, all the team and I are just thrilled to bits that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in Adelaide. Please come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and could not have asked for more. We had a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking Flinders St. and Victoria Sq. which had a compact but servicable kitchen, spacious bathroom with washer and dryer, and ample sitting area. The hotel is located in a beautiful heritage building 3 blocks from the central market (an adventure in itself), 4 blocks from restaurant row (Gouger St.), about 6 blocks from shopping on Rundle St. and in the other direction easy walking distance from the museums and Botanical Garden. The staff was courteous and helpful and after 2 weeks in Australian hotels this one seems like a bargain. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Pat H,

Wow, what wonderful feedback, thank you very much. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Great news that you got to experience the vibrant Adelaide Central Markets. Really pleased that you had a comfortable stay and that the team were helpful and friendly. On behalf of the entire team at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, thank you for your lovely feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Adelaide sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Medina Grand, what a great hotel. From the staff, the rooms and the service. Its locality is on the spot. The room was everything i needed and a litte more. I did order room service and the meal was presented butifully and tasted delicious. I would stay again when back in adeliade.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Harry K,

On behalf of the entire team at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, I would like to thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. I am thrilled that your enjoyed your experience here and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights during September. Beautiful old building with very attractive courtyard. The 1 bedroom unit we stayed in had lovely high ceilings but somehow lacked something that is difficult to characterise. Perhaps it was the design of the unit, the rather cramped bedroom or the uncomfortable sofa in the living area but something was missing. It is well located being in the centre of the city and reasonably close to restaurants and other attractions. Though we did not check at reception the cost of wifi as set out in the room guide was outrageous. The staff however were very helpful with all our queries

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear RobertB,

Thank you for feedback, I am sorry that your stay did not meet up to your expectations, at Medina, we pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensuring all our guests have their expectations exceeded and unfortunately we have failed ourselves here in this instance which is disappointing. I hope you enjoyed your time in Adelaide.

Kind Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Great location, fantastic facilities and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in a studio apartment for 2 nights at, what we both felt, was an extremely competitive price. There was really nothing to fault with this ace and I would definetly recommend it for a couple. Actually one thing for management to note: problems with the swipe cards. There were a couple of occasions when we could not get entry to either the gym or pool. It was rectified pretty quickly by a member of staff opening the door for us but maybe something to look at for the future. Otherwise 4.5/5!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarperTimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear MamaMoJo,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, the team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope that next time it will be a 5/5. We actually were experiencing some issues with our card locking system at the time of your stay but I am happy to report that it has all been rectified now. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury very soon.

Kind Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The courtyard or beergarden is extremely inviting, with a fountain and plenty of open space. It also has various shaded area's, with easy access to Hotel reception, well stocked bar and pleasant toilet facilities.

Room Tip: I didnt stay so unable to comment on accom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keljw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Keljw,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on our beautiful courtyard. Did you know, the courtyard was famously dashed through the courtyard in 1964 to elude their fans. I will pass on your great feedback to the Restaurant and Bar team and look forward to welcoming you back to Adelaide on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Address: 2 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the stunning elegance of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, superbly located in the heart of Adelaide in the historic, heritage-listed former Treasury. Your stay in this friendly city can only be enhanced by the historic charm of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, situated at the true heart of the city's CBD, overlooking Victoria Square and adjacent to the Town Hall. Originally the offices for the State Treasury, Medina has completely restored and rejuvenated its heritage features making it one of the country's most appealing boutique hotels. Andrew Harper’s Hideaway Report, the most respected publication in luxury travel, announced in its March 2011 issue the recommendation of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. All of Andrew Harper’s recommended properties possess exceptional character, a commitment to classic hospitality and a profound sense of place. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury is delighted to be among the best of the best properties worldwide to receive his recommendation. Whether your plans call for back-to-back business meetings or picnics in the park - you are within an easy stroll of all the action at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. The Botanic Gardens, major Art Galleries, the Adelaide Casino, the shopping, restaurants and cafes of Rundle Mall, and the superb fresh produce from Adelaide Central Market: are all a five minute walk away. Choose from 80 one and two bedroom apartments, all with in-house movies and Foxtel. Enjoy the sophisticated decor and the mood-enhancing ambiance of your hotel apartment, with fully-equipped kitchen and laundry, climate control and fast broadband. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury can be your "home office" in the "City of Churches". Our dedicated staff will move mountains to make your stay a enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Toga Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing