We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
RADELAIDE
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here last year with my ex girlfriend, very beautiful modern room with a beautiful modern bathroom.. flat screen tv mounted on wall or maybe on a desk I cant remember, but all I do remember is thinking this is lush and reasonably priced.. would have no problems staying there again.. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Glen M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. The team here at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury are absolutely thrilled you had a wonderful stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,106
    569
    107
    37
    14
See reviews for
279
787
82
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night and had a beautiful evening, the room was spacious, very very very clean, with a separate bedroom and separate lounge area, both large and comfortable and overlooking a gorgeous courtyard, and the service from the moment of our arrival to the time of our departure was second to none. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom spacious, and the location perfect, just a stones throw away from the sights of North Terrace, the Torrens River, the Casino, Victoria Square, the Gouger St restaurant precinct, Chinatown and the hustle and bustle of the gorgeous Adelaide Central Markets. Whether it's for a night or a week, a honeymoon or a business trip, this hotel is the best in Adelaide and very reasonably priced compared to other Adelaide hotels and hotels in large cities. Breakfast was also lovely, and the hotel had a very calm quiet relaxing feel to it, unlike any other hotel we've stayed at. It was a modern hotel but with a touch of old world elegance and warmth and as fussy as I am cannot fault it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Markerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Markerina,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. The team here at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury are absolutely thrilled you had a wonderful stay. I am thrilled that you found your apartment to be spacious and clean, our fantastic Housekeeping team pride themselves on their attention to detail and going the extra mile to find those nooks and cranny’s in our wonderful historic enchanting treasury building. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauchope, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

These apartments are great for sharing with another couple
We arrived at noon & able to check in straight away with very polite service being offered. There was plenty of room in room 7 on ground floor. The room was well designed, very quiet, 3 tvs, full fridge & kitchen. Very central & no noise hassles. Nice beds & linen, a room safe and generally a well restored/preserved hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJBAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear RJBAust,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. The team here at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury are absolutely thrilled you had a wonderful stay. Great to hear you were happy with the spacious layout of Apartment 7. Great to hear you found the beds comfy, we only purchased them a while ago and we have been getting some great feedback about them. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the Medina Adelaide recently during a two week visit to Australia. We had stayed at the Medina once before - loved it - and were looking forward to our return. We requested a court-yard room when booking through a third-party agent however were placed in a room along an alley right below the service entrance. No view and incredibly loud and disturbing. Long story short - after two nights in that room - we requested a change and must admit - were pretty grumpy due to jet-lag and inability to sleep. The reception staff were lovely and attentive to our request - and moved us same day to a gorgeous court-yard room with a large balcony. We were thrilled. Best hotel stay of our two weeks - and we truly appreciate the way we were treated. We will be back - love the Medina - and enjoyed several yummy breakfasts and evening drinks there as well. Many thanks - nice job to everyone on the staff at the Medina! Mary Beth

Room Tip: Pick a room with a court-yard view and be wary of rooms near service entrances. A room with a balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth02129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Mary Beth,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. The team here at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury are absolutely thrilled you had a wonderful stay. I am glad you came and saw us when you were not satisfied with your apartment and it is great to hear the Reception team were attentive to your request. At Medina, we pride ourselves on going the extra mile to try and ensure all our guests have a wonderful experience. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights on a recent short break in Adelaide. The location was excellent for shops, restaurants , the market and sightseeing, most places within easy walking distance or close to transport.
The room was spacious, quiet and very comfortable with everything we needed. One small point, the website promised bathrobes so I didn't take my own. There were none in the room on check in and I asked for them to be provided, this wasn't a problem at all and they were very quickly supplied but I was told they weren't provided for all rooms as it depended on the package you were booked on, perhaps the website should be updated to reflect this.
We had expected noise being in the heart of a city but there was very little and we found the bed very comfortable and slept well.The facilities are excellent, the pool and sauna were a real bonus after long days of exploring Adelaide. The staff were welcoming, efficient and every one of our requests was attended to immediately, great service! Will definitely make this our preferred stay in Adelaide.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Nicky W,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. The team here at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury are absolutely thrilled you had a wonderful stay. I am glad you found the apartment to be nice and quiet, we have unique double glazing features on our beautiful old windows which make for a pleasant and peaceful atmosphere in the apartments. Thank you for bringing to our attention the message about the bathrobes, we do indeed not supply them in the apartments, we have plenty to offer upon request, we are following up with all our website partners to ensure they correct their information. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.


Kind Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights for an anniversary weekend. We had spent the first night of our 4 night stay at a 5 star hotel in Adelaide. I would have to say that the Medina Grand Treasury was by far a more desirable option than the 5 star. We had arranged a fantastic room rate at the Medina and we were pleasantly surprised by the size, comort of the bed, small kitchenette and room facilities. It was very spacious and comfortable and we had everything we needed. We didn't use the pool of the restaurant so I am unable to comment on these. Check-in staff were friendly and helpful and we found a complimentary bottle of Bubbles in our fridge to celebrate our anniversary. Definitely would stay here again and recommend highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Courtyard, it had a little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highflyer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear highflyer49,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. The team here at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury are absolutely thrilled you had a wonderful stay. I am glad you found the apartment to be spacious, we are lucky with the layout of our apartments in the enchanting treasury building; each apartment is unique and very spacious. I am also glad to hear you found the bed comfortable, we purchased new beds just a short while ago and have been getting some great feedback about them. Once again, thank you for your comments and we really look forward to welcoming you back to Adelaide very soon.

Kind Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed for two nights and utterly enjoyed myself. The location is central to all the main food and retail precincts in Adelaide, yet away from the late night noise and chaos that you find around North Terrace and Hindley Street. Hotel staff were friendly and kind. Room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Parking is just a minute away in a secure government multi-level structure. There was some noise from after work drinks in the courtyard on Friday night but by the time we returned from dinner your couldn't hear a soul. Hard to recommend after where else in Adelaide after staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaywreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Jaywried,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. All the team her at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we really look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Adelaide.

Kind Regards
Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Address: 2 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the stunning elegance of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, superbly located in the heart of Adelaide in the historic, heritage-listed former Treasury. Your stay in this friendly city can only be enhanced by the historic charm of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, situated at the true heart of the city's CBD, overlooking Victoria Square and adjacent to the Town Hall. Originally the offices for the State Treasury, Medina has completely restored and rejuvenated its heritage features making it one of the country's most appealing boutique hotels. Andrew Harper’s Hideaway Report, the most respected publication in luxury travel, announced in its March 2011 issue the recommendation of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. All of Andrew Harper’s recommended properties possess exceptional character, a commitment to classic hospitality and a profound sense of place. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury is delighted to be among the best of the best properties worldwide to receive his recommendation. Whether your plans call for back-to-back business meetings or picnics in the park - you are within an easy stroll of all the action at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. The Botanic Gardens, major Art Galleries, the Adelaide Casino, the shopping, restaurants and cafes of Rundle Mall, and the superb fresh produce from Adelaide Central Market: are all a five minute walk away. Choose from 80 one and two bedroom apartments, all with in-house movies and Foxtel. Enjoy the sophisticated decor and the mood-enhancing ambiance of your hotel apartment, with fully-equipped kitchen and laundry, climate control and fast broadband. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury can be your "home office" in the "City of Churches". Our dedicated staff will move mountains to make your stay a enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Toga Hotels, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing