We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Grosvenor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Chancellor on Currie(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$95
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oaks Horizons(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$158
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$112
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$118
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$60
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Adelaide Inn(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$72
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on Frome(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    BreakFree Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    $75
    $73
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Comfort Inn Regal Park(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    $88
    $85
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (2,371)
    Filter reviews
    2,371 results
    Traveler rating
    212
    754
    768
    383
    254
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    212
    754
    768
    383
    254
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsopposite the railway stationnorth terracetram stopadelaide ovalrundle mallcasinocbd
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    771 - 776 of 2,371 reviews
    Reviewed June 7, 2014

    We booked this hotel because it was opposite the convention centre. That was about all that was going for it! What a peculiar room - very long but narrow, with a bathroom at one end and an equal-sized wardrobe (i.e. huge!) at the other. The windows looked into a central area and were covered with a privacy film so there was really no daylight. The TV was mounted so high on the wall that it was impossible to watch it unless I was lying flat on the bed - but I couldn't hear it because it was so high up by the ceiling, and the volume was limited. I gave up and watched movies on my laptop. Breakfast was like an obstacle course - hard to get a table in the tiny dining area with groups there at the same time, no room to walk between the tables. And when you did get a table, the food was iffy - bacon like leather and burnt on 2 out of 3 days, poached eggs like hard-boiled eggs, slimy scrambled eggs, revolting baked beans. At least the fruit selection was edible - fresh pineapple and two sorts of fresh melon, plus tinned plums and peaches. Yoghurts okay, but the bircher muesli tasted like pure sugar with coconut. Weird. Plenty of cereals if you can eat wheat. Coffee from a serve-yourself machine - rather dire. I won't be going back.

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank boatie_girl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    MercureHotelGM, General Manager at Mercure Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

    Thank you boatie_girl,

    Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear though that the breakfast did not reach the standard our guests normally enjoy. Rest assured I have passed your feedback onto our Executive chef to look into with his breakfast team.

    We do hope you reconsider and come back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

    Regards,
    Cameron

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    An Accor traveler
    Melbourne, Australia
    41
    Reviewed June 7, 2014

    • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    MercureHotelGM, General Manager at Mercure Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed June 5, 2014

    • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    MercureHotelGM, General Manager at Mercure Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed June 5, 2014

    • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    MercureHotelGM, General Manager at Mercure Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed June 4, 2014

    The hotel looks good on the web site, but cannot live up to the promises at all.
    When arriving the rooms were not all ready. Two of the three rooms were dark with very small windows by the ceiling making them feel like prison cells - and mind you: we were not paying the lowest possible rate.
    The breakfast bouncer - 'cause that's what she felt like - was indiffferent or rude, depending on her mood. (The other staff at breakfast was kind, it must be said). Breakfast itself wasn't bad, but nothing to brag about either with non-fresh juices and so on.
    The room was cleaned ok, but when the 40 cm lid to the ventilator fell down during the day, it was never put back in place - and the ventilator thus being unsafely exposed. When told, reception couldn't care less.
    A gym is available - ten to fifteen minutes walk away (sic!).
    In total, so many things just were wrong about the place, and I can't think of a reason to return!

    • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mkabell
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    MercureHotelGM, General Manager at Mercure Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

    Thank you mkabell,

    Thank you for your review, and my apologies that your stay did not live up to the standards displayed in our website.

    We certainly have some items to work on from your experiences, and I would love to discuss more with you so I can focus the right training.

    Please feel free to drop me a line at your convenience.

    Regards,
    Cameron,
    General Manager
    (+61) 0427 517 871
    gm1@mercuregrosvenorhotel.com

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews