We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Could not fault Stamford Plaza at all-from the wonderful staff at the desk to the smiley cleaning lady-it was a very pleasant 2 night stay!! The room was spacious,clean & very comfortable as was the pool & the spa-even the sauna was good.The conciege was very friendly & helpful & kept our bags safe & sounds for 4 hrs then a taxi was there for us to get to the airport in a blink......Nice & central & walking distances to just about everything & if not a tram stop was about 100mtrs down the rd-too easy-would def go back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide where we appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. Gathering your honest comments will help us continue to strive to provide service excellence and a memorable experience. We are always delighted to hear that our friendly and helpful staff are upholding our exceptional service standards and that our central location met your expectations. I trust that we may look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Adelaide in the future.
Kind regards
Peter Gee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,067 - 2,073 of 2,533 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent service, good rooms, great location.
Ate at all restaurants in house and food was fantastic including a great breakfast.The bars provided a very comfortable, cosy atmosphere to catch up with friends. Extremely good value for money and highly recommend the escape package.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am delighted to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and we are fortunate to be located in such a central position. Thank you for the compliment on on our Restaurants and our breakfast buffet, it is appreciated. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service so I’m glad that you were satisfied with the excellent service provided by our friendly staff which made your stay memorable. I was pleased to learn that you found the Absolute Escape package good value for money and I trust that we may look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Adelaide in the future.
Kind regards
Peter Gee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed one night for work and very impressed- service was first class, room clean, comfortable and spacious. Food for breakfast was great too. This is across the pad from the casino and quite close to shops, parks and the university. Felt welcomed by friendly staff who were extremely helpful in organising check in/out and valet parking. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Room was great. I always ask for away from the lifts and non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awayfrmhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was delighted to learn that your stay with us in our newly refurbished guest room was enjoyable and we agree that our location is ideally located within walking distance of the various iconic CBD features. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service so I was pleased to read that you rated our service as 1st class and your positive comments on our Buffet Breakfast is appreciated. I trust that we may look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Adelaide in the future.
Kind regards
Peter Gee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had two nights at the Stamford Adelaide recently and on we arrival met with friendly staff checked in very efficient with our bags arriving at our rooms as we did, Very comfortable
rooms limited tea coffee facilities hidden in the sliding wardrobe not a real problem, walk through to nice restruant next door, good food & service at resonable prices. The buffet breakfastat at the Stamford is execellent with good service with eggs to order etc . Plenty of Concierges available except when we checked out with only one to to attend to a large group leaving with a promise from a senior looking concierge walking by to assist in a minute who dissapeared just as our taxi arrived . over all the hotel is first class and close to and an easy walk to most attractions eg, Adelaide Museum, Art Gallery and Botanic Gardens and some of the best Historic blue stone buildings in Adelaide.

Room Tip: Of course the views depend on what floor you are on applys to most hotels ant way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am delighted to learn that your stay with us was pleasant and you found the location ideal. We also agree that our location is ideally located within walking distance of the various iconic CBD features. Thank you also for your positive comments regarding our customer service, restaurant food and buffet breakfast, they are appreciated. I trust that we may look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Adelaide in the future.
Kind regards
Peter Gee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at the Stamford Plaza Glenelg for a two night escape to recharge our "flat batteries" and this we did ! Sliding glass doors of our suite opened to a balcony overlooking the promenade, beach and jetty. Rosy sunsets sihlouetted giant pinetress while the lights of passing planes from the Airport softy floated in the night skies softly catching the rippling light on the waves of the sea. With the doors to the balcony open catching the sea breeze we drifted to peaceful slumbers every night. Awakening in the morning to catch a late leisurely breakfast in the Conservatory overlooking the beach was absolutely decadent. Of course we did the Champagne High Tea late on the day of arrival to set the mood, the food was delicious and the waiter who served us could not have been more courteous, friendly and obliging than if we had of been Charles and Camilla ! Dinners at night were enjoyed on our balcony and included a bottle of wine all served with the courtesy to make us feel special. Can't wait to do it again!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a balcony overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clythe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Hotels and Resorts and we appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. I was delighted you enjoyed your stay and it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. Thank you again for your comments, they are appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Peter Gee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I am a repeat guest at the Stamford Plaza and yet again the service was fantastic, from the minute I handed the car keys to the Vallet to the reception staff. The staff can not do enough for you, our room had a lovely view over the entertainment centre and the river. The buffet breakfast was delicious (scrambled eggs some of the best you will get any where). Location is ideal close the casino, shopping and entertainment..
Would recommend this motel to any one first class.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am delighted to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and thank you for your loyalty as a return guest. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service so I’m glad that you were satisfied with the excellent service provided by our friendly staff which made your stay memorable. I have passed on your compliments regarding our buffet breakfast to my Executive Chef. Thank you again for your comments, they are appreciated and I trust that we may look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Adelaide in the near future.
Kind regards
Peter Gee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the Stamford Plaza for 3 nights in a standard room. The receptionist greeted us with a smile the moment we walked in and made us feel like we were special, finding a room with a wonderful view for us. We were also able to check in early than the 2pm time as we had arrived in Adelaide earlier than planned.

We discovered a small hole in the roof of our room which was leaking water, and the staff moved all our luggage to a new room while we were out shopping, upgrading us also and apologizing for the hassle - though it was no hassle to us!

We spent the Friday night of our trip in the Cascades cocktail bar. Again, the staff were attentive and welcoming and the pianist that was playing was outstanding! We also ordered room service a few times and the staff were quick and were always polite.

All in all, the trip was wonderful. Amazing view, fantastic attention from staff and we will definitely be staying at the Plaza whenever we are in Adelaide.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, as it does help other visitors make their choice of hotel when visiting Adelaide and it is always pleasing to receive positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with the service our friendly staff provided, especially in Cascades Cocktail Bar and that the majority of your expectations were met. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Adelaide in the future.
Kind regards
Peter Gee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 56 in Adelaide
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.3 mi away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 56 in Adelaide
3,592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $95 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing