We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,044)
Filter reviews
3,046 results
Traveler rating
1,243
1,030
506
170
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,243
1,030
506
170
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla bocajunior spa suiteparliament houserooftop poolnorth terracebuffet breakfastfestival centreroom servicerundle mallvalet parkingacross the roadbit datedrailway stationart gallerystandard roombusiness triparound the corner
Filter
Updating list...
2,770 - 2,775 of 3,046 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Lovely hotel right in the heart of Adelaide - got a great deal on Wotif. Very good staff and the room is very comfotable. Great location. I also did not rate the pin board info but that was small gripe in otherwise great stay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil S, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments of your experience. At Stamford, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service so I was pleased to read that you were generally satisfied with the service provided during your stay. The pin boards are a way of promoting other areas of the hotel and some great deals that may be on offer for our guests benefit. We will be reviewing this when we undergo our room refurbishment in the near future. Once again thank you for your feedback and trust that we will be welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Has everything you need. Yes food is a bit pricy, but the room rate makes up for that. So far Stamford has never been disappointing.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil S, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your honest feedback, we pride ourselves on having the best packages Adelaide has to offer and I am glad that you have we met your requirements and lived up to expectations. Perhaps on your next return you would like to try our Executive Lounge upgrade and experience conducting business more comfortably. Our new Food and Beverage Director is currently reviewing our menu selections in our restaurants and trust that when you return you will see a change for the better. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Central location. Typical Stamford hotel - frustrating the have to pay for extras that many 4 star hotels provide for free eg. internet, movies - limited selection of cable channels. Biggest gripe is the pin-board full of brochures prominently displayed in the room - very tacky for a 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil S, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. For your information the Stamford Plaza has undergone a full upgrade of our internet facilities recently within the hotel to offer WIFI services to all areas and this is competitively priced to other hotels. I have taken on board your comments regarding the pin boards within the room and will review this when we undergo our room refurbishment which is expected to commence within the next few months. They are useful in promoting other areas of the hotel and also at times have some great deals on offer for our in house guests. Again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were very lucky to be spoilt with a night of "luxury" at the Stamford last weekend, a gift from a wonderful friend. We arrived to what was a stunning entrance but once in our room were somewhat disappointed. This is rated a 5star accommodation yet we had a cork board with flyers pined to it beside our bed making the room very tacky in appearance. I woke several times during the night feeling very hot yet unable to cool down with no fan or air intake in the room. My husband didn't sleep well as he found the bed uncomfortable. The room was ok but not what I expected for 5 star. We weren't left feeling we had a "luxury" stay.

Seafood buffet was on the menu which neither of us eat so we ended up eating meals in our room. I must add that there is a verity of restaurants to eat at but the menu that appealed to us most was the 'in room' menu. Our bottle of wine was not in the room when we arrived and we had to request it. Our paper was missing in the morning and again we had to request another one.

Food was great, desert buffet is not worth $20 per person as they wanted to charge. Morning breakfast buffet was wonderful with plenty of options although the glasses were tiny so you either had a lot of a little amount or just had a little.

Staff are all wonderful and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BansemerGetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil S, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for providing us your feedback of your recent stay. I have taken on board your comments regarding the pin boards for when we undergo our room refurbishment which we expect to commence within the next few months. This will also include and upgrade of our air conditioning systems and our beds. Our new Food and Beverage Director is currently reviewing and updating our menu selections in our restaurants and will be implemented in the very near future. I was pleased to note the In Room Dining menu was to your satisfaction. Your kind words regarding the staff are appreciated. We do look forward to hopefully welcoming back to Stamford Plaza and once again thank you for your feedback
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stay quite regularly at the Stamford Plaza. The rooms are very comfortable and the views from the park view rooms are lovely. The staff are very helpful and TGs buffet breakfast and dinner are first rate. Alex and David in concierge / guest relations are a major asset to the hotel. We always look forward to our visits.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil S, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words for our Concierge staff. I have passed on your compliments to our Front Office Manager and they will be commended for their service. We are always delighted to hear that our staff are upholding our exceptional service standards. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews