We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,049)
Filter reviews
3,049 results
Traveler rating
1,243
1,032
507
170
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,243
1,032
507
170
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla bocajunior spa suiteparliament houserooftop poolnorth terracebuffet breakfastfestival centreroom servicerundle mallvalet parkingacross the roadbit datedrailway stationart gallerystandard roombusiness triparound the corner
Filter
Updating list...
2,789 - 2,794 of 3,049 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The public areas are a bit tired. I was there probably the busiest week end of the year and they seemed to cope ok. The room was good - quiet and clean. Bathroom again a bit dated. The location is excellent. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foolonthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajKakarla, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. March is one of the busiest and most exciting months for the state. The Adelaide Fringe Festival, the largest Arts Festival in Australia and the second largest Fringe Festival in the world; Clipsal 500 Adelaide, recognised as the best event on the Australian motor sport calendar; Womadelaide, the nation's best outdoor music event; Adelaide Cup Carnival; Cricket at the Adelaide Oval; Australian Swimming Championships; and The Garden of Unearthly Delights are a taste of what Adelaide has to offer, and I hope that you had the opportunity to be a part of some of the activities during your stay.
I am pleased to read that you found our staff efficient and able to provide the same high standards of service during this busy period. We have also commenced the refurbishment of the hotel which we can assure will improve the quality of stay for our guests.
Thank you again and I look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards
Raj Kakarla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Being a very regular business traveller, I've asked for a reward card possibility. I was offered the Senators Club - with a fee and an annual privilege.

It's unfortunate that Stamford is not linked to any reward card (like Priority Club). I'm sure this is one selection criteria for business travellers to use that hotel again.

Thanks.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Ariston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajKakarla, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and comments. Our Senators Club members are entitled to many more benefits and rewards than what most of the reward programs provide.
For only a fee of AUD$260 for twelve months, the members can enjoy all of the entitlements at any one of our Stamford Hotels and Resorts in Australia and New Zealand as well as selected club partner benefits.

Accommodation benefits include one free room night, two $50 accommodation vouchers applicable for the second night on any one stay, 10% off the best available rate and packages, three complimentary upgrade vouchers (one is transferable) and late check-out to 2pm.
Dining benefits include 50% off when dining with one other person, discount of 10% off when dining alone, 15% off seafood buffets, seafood platters and seasonal promotions when a minimum of two people dine.
Other bonus benefits are Senator's Club e-Newsletter, special rates with Avis Car Rental through our partner WORLDHOTELS and Seasonal offers.
Apart from this, frequent flyer club members can earn miles or points with each stay on Best Available Rate and Stamford Signature Packages, at participating hotels in the respective airline programs - Qantas Frequent Flyer, JAL Mileage Bank, Lufthansa Miles & More, United Airlines Mileage Plus, Varig Smiles Frequent Traveller Program, All Nippon Airways Mileage Club, Thai Airways International Royal Orchid Plus, Delta Airlines, American Airlines, Asiana, NWA, Malaysian Airlines and Air China.
Stamford Hotels and Resorts is also a Bonus Partner on ANZ Frequent Flyer, ANZ Rewards Visa and ANZ Business One Rewards.

With all the above benefits and at such a low cost, I would strongly recommend you to join our Senators club and enjoy the rewards during your future stays at Stamford hotels. Please do not hesitate to contact me and I will be more than happy to forward the forms and details to you.
Thank you again and looking forward to your continued support of Stamford hotels and resorts.

Sincerely
Raj Kakarla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

had 1 night stay and found the lobby very nice as well as the lift and hallways but when opening the door to room I found that I stepped back in time 2 decades. room was old. bit tacky old not classy old. ate out because food and prices were average. location good close to everything

Room Tip: find another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japed0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajKakarla, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time with posting the comments on TripAdviser. We strive very hard to make stays memorable and beyond expectations and am disappointed that we could not impress you more. I am pleased to inform that we have completed the refurbishment of our Presidential suite and started the upgrade of all our guest accommodation. We have also upgraded the pool area and will commence the refurbishment of our restaurants in the near future. We have completed the cabling of the new internet lines and am pleased that our guests will now have access to much faster broadband connection.
I hope that you return soon to see the differences and enjoy your stay with us.

Sincerely
Raj Kakarla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stayed here before Xmas 2011 after a Christmas Function.
The staff at reception and concierge were excellent.
The rooms are starting to get a bit tired and could do with a makeover. They are however, a good size room.
The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoveCobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajKakarla, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments of the hotel and the compliments of the staff. Our staff strive very hard to make stays memorable and I see that you still remember and commented about the service nearly 2 months after your stay. This is indeed wonderful. As you mentioned, our rooms are quite spacious and I am pleased to inform that we have started the full upgrade of our guest rooms. The refurbishment of our Presidential suite has been completed and we are proud of it.

Thank you again for you time and looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards
Raj Kakarla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We had an overnight stay to attend The Entertainment Centre and can thoroughly recommend this wonderfully located Hotel.From the welcoming, helpful concierge to the prompt checkin by friendly Front Office staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable, well appointed with wonderful views overlooking Adelaide oval and Festival centre. Very quiet room on the 14th floor with no street noise.We dined in Rickshaws restaurant. An excellent meal with a good selection of wine available. Tram stop is less than 5 minutes walk from front of Hotel, which we used to get to Entertainment Centre.Breakfast buffet was huge and delicious. Valet parking was very helpful and our car was ready when asked. All staff were helpful and very friendly which made our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: If possible and available get a room with view over adelaide Oval
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajKakarla, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our location, facilities and customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Adelaide.

Kind Regards
Raj Kakarla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews