We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central in the Heart of Adelaide” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Waymouth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Central in the Heart of Adelaide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Location walking distance to casino, Rundle Mall and Central Markets. Plenty of restaurants, cafes and other eateries in close proximity. Rooms were well appointed and the bed was comfortable. Great bath tub for end of day soak. Service was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the higher levels away from the city road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,313
    1,053
    286
    98
    78
See reviews for
228
1,349
179
838
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed 2 nights and were very happy to get an upgrade to a lovely deluxe room with a lovely bathroom. The service we received for the 2 days was amazing, everyone was so friendly especially the guys that parked our car and helped with our luggage, nothing was too much for them.
Hotel is in a good location and we could walk to everything and drive in and out without too much city traffic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend. Please be aware that the service at the front desk is poor. our requested roooms were not ready on arrival. BUT what is worse the rooms are NOT sound proof. We were woken at 3am by our adjacent guests having a very loud domestic argument. Despite our complaints to reception to intervene , the argument continued for another hour. On checkout our complaints were treated with almost disbeleif. The hotel did finally compensate us with a 25% refund on our already inflated room rate($600 per room with no view ) but this does not make up for the broken sleep and poor service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

After a long day and a cold night we arrived back at the hotel around midnight looking forward to a hot shower to find that we had no hot water. Tired and annoyed we had a cold shower and did not complain until the morning. We were told it would be fixed when we got back in the afternoon. It appeared to be working when we got back (luke warm), then we went for a spa and swim in the pool. An hour later we came back and once again had no hot water, the hot tap was completely cold. After 15 minutes waiting at reception for their maintenance guy to identify the problem, we were told 'we have to run the bath for 4-5 minutes before the hot water will be available in the shower, as the hot water has to be drawn up to that level of the hotel'. As if that is an acceptable explanation!!!

No offer of discount or compensation for our inconvenience was given. I had to argue for 15 minutes with the front desk personnel who checked with the manager 3 times before they could offer us anything in compensation.

After the first request for 'some sort of compensation' we were offered a free room upgrade, which I did not value as we would have to move all our stuff to another room and we did not have time to do that as we were on our way out for the day until late that night. I asked for breakfast the next morning but was told 'No we can't give you a free breakfast because that is a high-value item'. What??!!! After more checking with the manager (twice) after I became quite agitated and angry at the front desk (and obviously they became worried that we may have become a nuisance to incoming customers), we were offered eventually breakfast. We were then late to get to our next engagement and did not have a hot shower until late that night after 2 days of no hot showers.

A simple basic requirement of even a low-rating hotel is hot water. One would not expect to have to run a bath for 5 minutes to get hot water to the room, and if that was the case they could have at least told us this when we checked in or put a sign in the bathroom.

This totally ruined our stay.

Will never stay there again!!!

Room Tip: Room on higher levels have no hot water unless you know to turn on the bath for 5 minutes first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnjelBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed here during the Adelaide Fringe Festival. The room was beautiful - spacious, large bed and huge bathroom. The hotel location was outstanding, we were a walk away from a great array of venues

Room Tip: We picked an King room on the lower floors - great value and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank healthyactive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently and had a great time in Adelaide. The room was very comfortable - bed especially. Nicely appointed with large bathroom. It is also a good location in the city - close to the markets which is an easy place for breakfast. We got a good deal as this was a mystery accommodation package via 'wotif' - so it was very good value for money for us.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jean I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Just came back from a weekend break (fringe festival) and partners birthday!!

Was a bit apprehensive after reading some reviews on hotel but was very happily surprised!

Great location for shops restaurants trams buses etc.

Fab room king size bed beautiful sheets very clean great size room!

Great swimming pool! Very helpful and polite staff!!

If I have to make any suggestions it would be to have better coffee at breakfast and to turn down

the air con!!!

Really hard to find anything negative to say!!

We loved it!! Thank you very much

Jenny+jay (room311)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 610jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Waymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Waymouth Hotel

Property: Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Address: 55 Waymouth St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Adelaide)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Waymouth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Adelaide CBD right on your doorstep, you couldn't wish for accommodation in a more convenient location than Peppers Waymouth Hotel. Just down the road you'll find the thriving and stylish dining precinct, a true 'foodie' destination, with rapidly evolving international cuisines. Explore the Adelaide Zoo, sample delights at the Adelaide Central Markets, or watch a game at Adelaide Oval. After a busy day, Peppers Waymouth Hotel is the perfect place to come back to and relax. At Peppers Waymouth Hotel, you'll be treated to premium CBD accommodation. Designed with strong European influences, every room exudes city sophistication. With the choice of a Guest or Deluxe Room, Deluxe Suite or Penthouse Suite, you can go as luxe as you'd like. Overlooking the captivating lights of Adelaide city, you will be able to enjoy the stunning view through your floor to ceiling windows, or if staying in a Deluxe Room, with a drink before dinner on your private balcony. Experience all the fixings Peppers is renowned for, in a diverse metropolitan location. Enjoy 24 hour reception and room service and valet parking. Keep in shape at the fully equipped gym, swim a few laps at the indoor pool, and then relax and unwind in the sauna. This is your haven within the city. Located at the gateway to the produce rich Barossa Valley, a certain standard has come to be expected when dining in Adelaide. Combining local South Australian produce and exceptional wines in both restaurant venues, Peppers Waymouth Hotel has all your culinary choices covered. Essay Kitchen will take you on a food journey while Barketta offers an expansive menu best shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Peppers Waymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Allegra Adelaide
Hotel Rendezvous Allegra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing