We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Collaroy Beach, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location ”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from Adelaide. Booked through Booking.com and got a great 5 night rate. Had king room on 13th floor. Arrived approx. 1.30pm and room was ready to check-in. Staff very friendly and professional.
Rooms are stunning, could do with a few more draws for belongings.
Bathrooms very clean and well appointed... No proper towel rail though to hang used towels.
Far enough from King William St to be quite but close enough so find my way around.
Pool was a bit cold temp wise but spa made up for it. Could do with a few more chairs as there were a few people most times and only 2 lounges. Gym area was good but a bit small for the amount if equipment.
Can't comment on meals as I dinned elsewhere.
Late checkout was great as I didn't fly out til lunchtime.
Light switches took a bit of working out, took me until last day to do so.
I would stay again & recommend to friends.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,421
    1,122
    311
    102
    79
See reviews for
249
1,437
190
903
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed here years ago and was very impressed, alas time has passed and the hotel has aged.
The desk service was good. I was checked in by an assistant manager who was polite and courteous with a style and confidence that was just right. He could teach a thing or two to the new breed of arrogant designer hotel desk staff that you find on unlucky days in Sydney and Melbourne.
My room was a sixth floor king suite. The view was onto the side street but a reasonable amount of light came in. The fixtures in the room showed a lot of scuff marks, the upholstered sofa and chairs showed stains and the whole room felt tired.
The bathroom had a hand basin spout that looked like an old copper pipe sticking out, but on closer inspection it was a designed spout fixture. Unfortunately it pointed up at 45 degrees and when the water was on it could spray over the basin onto you. The shower had good pressure but water leaked out from the door onto the floor. The toilet cistern over filled and dribbled out, needign a deft fiddle of the buttons to stop it running.The spa bath was pleasant.
The location is good and since I last stayed some great little restuarants have sprung up including the fantastic Press wine bar and Melt. Stroll across the Topham link to Peel Street and check out the Clever Little Tailor bar or Casablabla on Leigh Street.
Resist the $35 a day valet parking for the $6 weekend flat rate in the local council run U park opposite the hotel. Front facing rooms look at the car park, so you might as well get cheap parking there!
The cleaning it the rooms was a bit average, especially the toe nail clippings noticable just under the couch edge!
I like this hotel, and I think I was a bit unlucky with my choice and too busy to bother changing rooms. Give it a go, but change rooms if you are unahppy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Weymouth Street and high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiboTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbr
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We chose this hotel for the location to the reception venue for my brothers wedding. It was central too, to the Adelaide Markets which are a must-see!

The staff were really helpful, pleasant and friendly. They were always on hand to assist with our enquiries. I was sitting in the lounge area waiting for my partner thinking how much I could use a drink of water and two minutes later a glass of iced water was brought to me by one of the concierge guys (Greg I think? He had recently returned from a holiday OS) it was so much appreciated and a thoughtful gesture which was a representation I think of the service overall.

One thing that I will comment on. We stayed in an accessible room which was great for allocation and space. But I am one of these 'in-between' people who uses arm crutches. The bathroom became a real slip hazard. There is nothing to hang on to between the bathroom sink and the bathroom door. The floor is wet from the shower so sticks don't grip the floor.

Pool and spa was a welcome addition.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolly233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights. Left luggage while traveling to Kangaroo Island. Upgraded to a suite both nights. Excellent staff. Very good breakfast included. Super 3 glass wine from Barossa Valley in bar for much less than cost elsewhere.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScubaGirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

What can I say about the Rendezvous... Nothing! We were booked in to stay there during the week and had been looking forward to it since the start of the month when I booked our Superior King Suite. It was for our anniversary and wanted somewhere special! We arrived at the hotel... No-one was at concierge so we took all of our belongings out of the car ourselves and proceeded into the hotel. Next we were greeted at the front desk, began to check-in at which point the staff at the front desk scurried behind the partition and sent someone else out to help us. Again, we stated our names to which we were told "Oh sorry I tried to ring you! The room you booked is out of order since last night... but dont worry we have found you another hotel. And that was it! No offer of another room in the hotel... Clearly in my opinion the hotel was over booked and we got bumped out. We were not asked if we had transport to the other hotel... no offer of breakfast as a compensation. Just an "I'm sorry" and that was it!.. no help back to our car again and the two staff at concierge were too busy talking and we had to wait for them to move the car that was parked in their driveway from before we checked in. We were then charged exactly the same amount for the Rendezvous room and when I compared the prices on the internet of the same room we were staying in at the new hotel it was LESS! To top it all off when we arrived at the new hotel we were told "they do this sort of thing all the time". What a dampener on something we had planned a month ago!! Pity were were the ones that were bumped Rendezvous.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed a week there recently. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable on 4th floor. I had been apprehensive after reading some previous reviews but it was not noisy at all. Staff were what set it apart from many other city hotels we have stayed at. They, to a person, were very helpful, warm and welcoming. The included buffet breakfast was everything and more than you'd expect of a hotel buffet. Did not even get the car out on two of the days as you can walk to nearly everything in Adelaide from here. They have got it right this time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaddyFlann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location, has good rooms and the reception staff are genuine and helpful in their welcome. There ends the good part of our experience. A vacuum cleaner graced the corridor for most of our stay. It would have been great if someone had actually used it to vacuum the carpet in the corridor and rooms - particularly the edges which were caked with dust. We weren't too impressed with the garbage bins in the rooms which had no liners and had not been washed out. The tray holding shampoo etc was really unclean. The young woman serving in the bar late pm was more interested in her personal conversation with another guest than serving us (kept other patrons waiting 5 mins +). It could have been great but it wasn't.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Waymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Waymouth Hotel

Property: Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Address: 55 Waymouth St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Adelaide)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Waymouth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Adelaide CBD right on your doorstep, you couldn't wish for accommodation in a more convenient location than Peppers Waymouth Hotel. Just down the road you'll find the thriving and stylish dining precinct, a true 'foodie' destination, with rapidly evolving international cuisines. Explore the Adelaide Zoo, sample delights at the Adelaide Central Markets, or watch a game at Adelaide Oval. After a busy day, Peppers Waymouth Hotel is the perfect place to come back to and relax. At Peppers Waymouth Hotel, you'll be treated to premium CBD accommodation. Designed with strong European influences, every room exudes city sophistication. With the choice of a Guest or Deluxe Room, Deluxe Suite or Penthouse Suite, you can go as luxe as you'd like. Overlooking the captivating lights of Adelaide city, you will be able to enjoy the stunning view through your floor to ceiling windows, or if staying in a Deluxe Room, with a drink before dinner on your private balcony. Experience all the fixings Peppers is renowned for, in a diverse metropolitan location. Enjoy 24 hour reception and room service and valet parking. Keep in shape at the fully equipped gym, swim a few laps at the indoor pool, and then relax and unwind in the sauna. This is your haven within the city. Located at the gateway to the produce rich Barossa Valley, a certain standard has come to be expected when dining in Adelaide. Combining local South Australian produce and exceptional wines in both restaurant venues, Peppers Waymouth Hotel has all your culinary choices covered. Essay Kitchen will take you on a food journey while Barketta offers an expansive menu best shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Waymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Allegra Adelaide
Hotel Rendezvous Allegra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing