We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are staying at The Rendezvous as I write this review. The staff could do with some training in customer service and friendliness, especially the concierge. We've walked past them 3 times so far in 24 hrs without even a smile and hello. There is definietely no 'personal touch'. Room is clean, a bit dated, I would be extra annoyed if we'd paid full price. Room service is good, but menu limited as is the mini bar. The rooms are not sound proof and you can hear noise from the street, local night clubs and from neighbouring rooms. It is only our first night of 3, so hopefully it improves.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunandYvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,489
    1,151
    313
    105
    79
See reviews for
259
1,478
195
942
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Excellent service in all areas of the business and my room was just beautiful. The breakfast buffet is standard but good, however the room service meals are extremely good. While I didn't eat in the restaurant for dinner, my friend did and he said it was very good.

I had no issues myself, though a travelling companion said that they didn't have hot water.

I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: get the business deal - you can pay $30 for breakfast or you can pay $27 under their business deal w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_in_CairnsAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We arrived early during a cold Adelaide morning into the warm welcoming smiles from the staff was a great start to our stay. We queried the staff on when we would be able to check into our room which the lady behind the counter politely answer you able to check into your room immediately if available. As luck would have it our room was ready. On entry to our room we were greeted by a clean welcoming room with a large bath and shower. The bed was extremely comfortable and so was the reading chair. Only a short walk from the business centres of town the hotel provides all the facilities we required.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We enjoyed a stay at Rendezvous through a mystery deal. The rooms were comfortable and clean so we were happy with that. The best thing was the uber comfortable bed, the worst thing was that the room just felt a little dated.

And easy stay in the middle of city and in walking distance of many great restaurants. My advice would be to stay here on a special deal, dont fork out the full price!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I recently stayed at the Grand Hotel, while on a business trip to Adelaide and fould the hotel to be first class. Very clean rooms and an excellent restaurant. Staff were very helpful and made you feel welcome.
Only downside was the cost of parking.
Will definately stay again.

Room Tip: Pick a room on one of the higher floors, as delivery trucks can be quite noisy, especially early in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have been here numerous times and never been disappointed by the service. From the valet parking to reception check in, to waiters in the restaurant to the bar service people. The rooms are great value for money. The bath is exquisite and the size of the room and the bathroom is outstanding. This is my favourite Adelaide hotel. They also provide a business persons offer which includes a glass of wine/ beer at the bar, breakfast and wifi for $27. Breakfast alone is normally $29.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the motel to avoid any travelling traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazza880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've stayed at the Rendezvous Hotel a few times now and have finally got around to writing a quick review. Good things - location is great, value is pretty good and the rooms have always been impeccably clean. Negatives? Street noise can be a bit of a problem at times.
Staff are friendly and free internet is a bonus too.
The Rendezvous has become my regular hotel in Adelaide for consistently good service and rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP_MELB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.6 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
976 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Waymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Waymouth Hotel

Property: Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Address: 55 Waymouth St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Adelaide)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Waymouth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Adelaide CBD right on your doorstep, you couldn't wish for accommodation in a more convenient location than Peppers Waymouth Hotel. Just down the road you'll find the thriving and stylish dining precinct, a true 'foodie' destination, with rapidly evolving international cuisines. Explore the Adelaide Zoo, sample delights at the Adelaide Central Markets, or watch a game at Adelaide Oval. After a busy day, Peppers Waymouth Hotel is the perfect place to come back to and relax. At Peppers Waymouth Hotel, you'll be treated to premium CBD accommodation. Designed with strong European influences, every room exudes city sophistication. With the choice of a Guest or Deluxe Room, Deluxe Suite or Penthouse Suite, you can go as luxe as you'd like. Overlooking the captivating lights of Adelaide city, you will be able to enjoy the stunning view through your floor to ceiling windows, or if staying in a Deluxe Room, with a drink before dinner on your private balcony. Experience all the fixings Peppers is renowned for, in a diverse metropolitan location. Enjoy 24 hour reception and room service and valet parking. Keep in shape at the fully equipped gym, swim a few laps at the indoor pool, and then relax and unwind in the sauna. This is your haven within the city. Located at the gateway to the produce rich Barossa Valley, a certain standard has come to be expected when dining in Adelaide. Combining local South Australian produce and exceptional wines in both restaurant venues, Peppers Waymouth Hotel has all your culinary choices covered. Essay Kitchen will take you on a food journey while Barketta offers an expansive menu best shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Waymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Allegra Adelaide
Hotel Rendezvous Allegra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing