We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Poor customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Very Poor customer Service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had a room on the 18th floor with very noisey neighbours. The action from the staff was to move us to the 11th floor and not address the problem at 2.00pm in the morning.
Was not offered and reduction nor any concern

There were also extra charges like car parking that were not highlighted at the time of booking

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert12255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,421
    1,120
    309
    102
    79
See reviews for
249
1,435
190
901
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Rendezvous Hotel on 21st June. The room was nicely presented and clean. We were surprised by the hand basin, which had a nozzle that pointed directly at you. When you turned on the tap you could easily be sprayed by a jet of water, in fact such a jet narrowly missed my wife. We met the maintenance manager in the lift and he informed us that this was the original design (we thought there was a piece missing), however he had a program to replace all these fittings in due course. We hope they do it quickly!
The cooked breakfast was reasonable, however there was no chef on hand to cook an omelette to your individual requirements. Similarly, coffee was from an automatic machine, whereas a barista would have been a nice touch. Food quality was good.
Overall, we were pleased with our choice, and hope they can bring the handbasin plumbing up to a sensible standard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieTourer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here on a recent visit to Adelaide for my birthday. We had a great time and would highly recommend everyone try it. The rooms were a generous size, the staff friendly and the hotel was in a fantastic location. We didn't try the restaurant as we had other plans.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Friday the 14th of June 2013
It was our third or fourth stay here and once again the hotel delivered.
Firstly we have to thank Amy Cronin reservations supervisor for a stress free reservation. As usual excellent service. Thank-you !
Check in staff also great. Quick, efficient and very polite and friendly.
The room was spotlessly clean and compared to other hotels the rooms were spacious and the bathrooms excellent.
The hotel is perfectly placed in the city to allow easy access to Rundle Mall and shopping precinct.
Also it is only a very short stroll to the Adelaide Central Market. Just great.
We ate at the Straits Resteraunt and the steak was perfectly tender and flavoursome. The extra side salad was fresh and also tasty. Service very good. Nothing was over looked.
The beds are king size and very comfortable as were the pillows. A big plus for a good sleep.
We used the gym the following morning before a satisfying hot breakfast.
Value for money this hotel stands out as one of Adelaide's best.
Honestly, the staff and excellent service can not be over looked and I can highly recommend it.
We have sent both family and friends here and all have had the same great experience.
We return again in August, this time with family. I guess that says it all.
Thanks to everyone at the Rendezvous Hotel for making even a one night stay special
Cheers
William

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liuandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Got a great deal on hotelclub. Great location. Lovely, well equipped room. Good spa, sauna, pool area but the towels were always in short supply. Staff indifferent at front desk, door area with only a couple of exceptions over a 4 day stay. Forget the breakfast buffet, it's pitiful and they really should be embarrassed by it. The restaurant's like a sad dining hall unless you get a window booth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed for three nights recently on a deal. The room we had was the smallest available, however that doesn't mean the room was small. It was a good size with a fabulous king size bed. The bathroom has a separate shower to the bath. All amenities were very good and the room was clean. Our room overlooked Waymouth Street and even on the weekend it was quiet. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. The hotel is well located, a pleasantr walk away from the market and from the dining strip of Gouger Street. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anneb24412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Spent a long weekend here after seeing it as a good location at a reasonable price. First impression was good as it is clean and nicely presented foyer. Service at the counter was OK but one receptionist seemed light on.

Room was pleasant, clean and reasonably spacious. The breakfast was good and service friendly and attentive. Bar lounge was comfortable and quiet.

Location is terrific. Close to Rundle Mall, North Terrace, central Markets and the restaurant districts. Couple of good restaurants just across the road. Only minor issue was some noise from the Union Hotel across the road late at night.

Overall, a good choice.

Room Tip: A room facing the side street is probably quieter than across from the Union Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loud1Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Waymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Waymouth Hotel

Property: Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Address: 55 Waymouth St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Adelaide)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Waymouth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Adelaide CBD right on your doorstep, you couldn't wish for accommodation in a more convenient location than Peppers Waymouth Hotel. Just down the road you'll find the thriving and stylish dining precinct, a true 'foodie' destination, with rapidly evolving international cuisines. Explore the Adelaide Zoo, sample delights at the Adelaide Central Markets, or watch a game at Adelaide Oval. After a busy day, Peppers Waymouth Hotel is the perfect place to come back to and relax. At Peppers Waymouth Hotel, you'll be treated to premium CBD accommodation. Designed with strong European influences, every room exudes city sophistication. With the choice of a Guest or Deluxe Room, Deluxe Suite or Penthouse Suite, you can go as luxe as you'd like. Overlooking the captivating lights of Adelaide city, you will be able to enjoy the stunning view through your floor to ceiling windows, or if staying in a Deluxe Room, with a drink before dinner on your private balcony. Experience all the fixings Peppers is renowned for, in a diverse metropolitan location. Enjoy 24 hour reception and room service and valet parking. Keep in shape at the fully equipped gym, swim a few laps at the indoor pool, and then relax and unwind in the sauna. This is your haven within the city. Located at the gateway to the produce rich Barossa Valley, a certain standard has come to be expected when dining in Adelaide. Combining local South Australian produce and exceptional wines in both restaurant venues, Peppers Waymouth Hotel has all your culinary choices covered. Essay Kitchen will take you on a food journey while Barketta offers an expansive menu best shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Waymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Allegra Adelaide
Hotel Rendezvous Allegra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing