We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, typical business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Recently stayed here for two periods. Room was very clean, although as other people have commented, the clear glass window between the bedroom and the bathroom was possibly one design feature that shouldn't have got off the drawing board, although there was a screen that could be lowered. Very good bed with a choice of pillows. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but not special, and the dining room was possibly one of the most dark, dull and featureless rooms I have ever eaten in! But overall absolutely fine place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carefulcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,087 - 3,093 of 3,551 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed one night for a recent business meeting nearby and didnt get to enjoy meals or the facilities of the hotel but can report that the Superior King Room I had was fantastic. Great floor to ceiling windows with 180 degree city views, fabulous bathroom in the centre of the room with windows into the room, a great size separate shower a personal winner for me as I hate showers over the bath. This bathroom had a separate large bath and lovely toiletries.The only small issue I had was trying to work out how to turn the unusual taps on and off as there was no off point, it was a balancing act to stop them dripping in both shower and basin. The bed was super comfy and the reception staff efficient, friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again, for the price I managed to secure the room at it was a steal.

Room Tip: I paid a few dollars extra for the superior king room and was not disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight to attend an interview in Adelaide. Hotel is close to some great cafes, Rundle Mall, and supermarkets. Bottle shops are non-existant though (perhaps this is an Adelaide thing?)

The room was stunning. Comfy bed, amazing bathroom with a window into the room, beautiful toiletries, excellent service from both reception staff and room service.

If I have one criticism it would be that the taps in my room leaked a lot of you don't turn it to exactly the right place. Almost thought the bathroom would flood because I couldn't work out how to turn off the taps!!!

Overall, I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perfectlyflawed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Rendezvous Hotel, most staff were extremely friendly and efficient, the room was beautiful and clean and most valets were fast and helpful. Great location close to everything with lovely restaurants nearby. Only let down was one time when my partner requested the car and waited for nearly 40 minutes before he went to enquire only to be told that the car had been ready for 30 minutes. That was a little dissapointing that they had seen us walk to the lounge and saw us waiting hadn't said anything... We didn't see the car because they parked it around the side street. Other than that we would definately return.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views so you're not looking into the offices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reagleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in March and was overall pleased with my stay.
PROS
Staff were helpful, check in swift and no complaints with how issues were sorted.
Room was a little dated but clean. Loved the coffee.
Very short walk to city centre, mini China town and indoor market.
Other reviews report an odd smell in the lobby, smelt fine to me.
CONS
30 dollars for breakfast when you can get it cheaper/better down the road.
The tap in the bathroom is bizzare and you cannot fill your kettle.

Overall I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmw402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Service in the lounge was just ok. After not being able to get into the restaurant up stairs the manager suggested we could eat in the lounge and order off the restaurant menu, which was fine. The young staff in the lounge we spoken to about the change. Clearly the two staff members did not have a manger overseeing them and were doing their own thing. They left our plates on the table for over 20 minutes while chatting behind the bar, I had to ask for more rounds, 3 times and they had internal issues i didnt care to know.
Your hotel clearly needs to spend time and invest in trainng your staff because at the moment you are loosing a lot of money due to not upselling and unattentive staff members.

Also you lounge is very outdated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brash123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

A great place to stay. Great rooms...spacious, comfortable, everything you could want. Fantastic 'wet' area - spa, swimming pool, sauna... The only thing I found annoying is that I couldn't just sit in their lounge area and read....I was told 3 times that I had to buy drinks and food to stay there. Ummm...why when I am a guest?? All I wanted to do was read my book. Ended up having to go to a nearby cafe, order my cappuccino...and was left alone to read to my hearts content. All I can assume is that paying for a room wasn't enough....you had to keep spending if you moved out of the room. It didn't spoil my stay...Just thought it was a bit mean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annagoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 56 in Adelaide
2,396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 56 in Adelaide
1,711 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Waymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Waymouth Hotel

Address: 55 Waymouth St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Adelaide)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $104 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Waymouth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Adelaide CBD right on your doorstep, you couldn't wish for accommodation in a more convenient location than Peppers Waymouth Hotel. Explore the Adelaide Zoo, sample delights at the Adelaide Central Markets, or watch a game at Adelaide Oval. With the choice of a Guest or Deluxe Room, Deluxe Suite or Penthouse Suite, you can go as luxe as you'd like. Overlooking the captivating lights of Adelaide city, you will be able to enjoy the stunning view through your floor to ceiling windows, or if staying in a Deluxe Room, with a drink before dinner on your private balcony. Enjoy 24 hour reception and room service and valet parking, fully equipped gym, indoor pool and sauna. Combining local South Australian produce and exceptional wines in both restaurant venues, Essay Kitchen will take you on a food journey while Barketta offers an expansive menu best shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Waymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Allegra Adelaide
Hotel Rendezvous Allegra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing