We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Adelaide Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Adelaide Stay”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

A great place to stay. Great rooms...spacious, comfortable, everything you could want. Fantastic 'wet' area - spa, swimming pool, sauna... The only thing I found annoying is that I couldn't just sit in their lounge area and read....I was told 3 times that I had to buy drinks and food to stay there. Ummm...why when I am a guest?? All I wanted to do was read my book. Ended up having to go to a nearby cafe, order my cappuccino...and was left alone to read to my hearts content. All I can assume is that paying for a room wasn't enough....you had to keep spending if you moved out of the room. It didn't spoil my stay...Just thought it was a bit mean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annagoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,532
    1,187
    324
    107
    79
See reviews for
268
1,518
199
969
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times and it lived up to my expectations as usual. It is centrally located and only a short walk to the great dining and shopping locations.
The staff are always helpful. The rooms are very well kept.
I will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_S_085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

One of the better hotels that I have stayed in over many weeks in Australia. I would recommend this hotel without doubt. Very clean and the bathroom is well laid out and finished to a high standard.
High floor is good for views over Adelaide.
The staff are excellent and assist with a smile. I would certainly visit again

Room Tip: High floor for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieCobra60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This has become my regular hotel if I have meetings in the city. The rooms are always clean. Love the deep bath tub for a long soak to relax. The staff are friendly and efficient. It is a short walk to the central market which has great fresh produce. Love the cheese shops. Gouger street with it's great restaurants is also close. Highly recommended. Just beware it may take 5 to 10 minutes to get a cab so factor this in if you've got a plane to catch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

There is very little public transport to help you get around the Adelaide city centre and the taxis will refuse anything that is less than 5kms so you have to be prepared to walk. We didnt know this before going to Adeliade but found that the location of the Rendezvous was ideal. It is within easy walking distance of North Terrace/River Torrens, China Town, the bus station, the tram and Rundle Mall. The room we had was very nice and comfortable. There were a few areas where they dropped the ball though so not a perfect score. They forgot to service our room one day so at 4pm when we returned from a day out we had to call and request supplies - frustrating. There are 2 chardonnays available by the glass in the bar but only one was available on all of the 4 days we stayed. We ate in on 2 of the 4 nights and the service on both occassions was terrible, apparantly due to insufficient staff being rostered on, although the food when it eventually came was excellent. On 2 of the 4 mornings we were there, there were no morning newspapers and the staff response was "I dont know, there should be some over there". When told this was not the case, they were unwilling to take it any further - disappointing. On the other hand the concierge was amazing - so helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Rendzvous is one of the beter hotels in Adelaide, what the web site shows is what you get in the room. l booked a superiour room and it was excellant, the bed was very comfortable, bathrooms large and very clean. The bathrooms and toiliets all marble and sparkled. l had a balcony its a shame it was not clean, did not use it as it was cold. The service was excellant the only hickup was at check in when they gave me a room key that was asigned to another person, they fixed this as soon as l addressed it. From that issue and on l could not complain about a thing. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay again on my nest visit to Adelaide. The location of this hotel is in the heart of the city walking distance to everything.

Room Tip: ASK FOR A HIGH FLOOR ROOM!!!!! As some of the rooms on lower levels would not have much of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papas1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Everything about my stay was great. Room was quiet, good blackout curtains, bed was quite comfortable with different pillows to suit your style. The bedroom and bathroom were divided by a glass window, which allows for someone to lie in the bathtub and watch TV! Staff at reception was great and service was efficient. I was offered a package with full buffet breakfast and free wi-if which I took it. The food was delicious and they had lots of gluten free options, including gluten free bread. There's a great lap pool and spa, and the gym has good with updated equipment. Location was the only downfall. I was there on a weekend and there were no restaurants or cafes opened nearby and I had to walk about 25 min to find a place to eat on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamglutenfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.6 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
1,043 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Waymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Waymouth Hotel

Property: Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Address: 55 Waymouth St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Adelaide)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Waymouth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Adelaide CBD right on your doorstep, you couldn't wish for accommodation in a more convenient location than Peppers Waymouth Hotel. Just down the road you'll find the thriving and stylish dining precinct, a true 'foodie' destination, with rapidly evolving international cuisines. Explore the Adelaide Zoo, sample delights at the Adelaide Central Markets, or watch a game at Adelaide Oval. After a busy day, Peppers Waymouth Hotel is the perfect place to come back to and relax. At Peppers Waymouth Hotel, you'll be treated to premium CBD accommodation. Designed with strong European influences, every room exudes city sophistication. With the choice of a Guest or Deluxe Room, Deluxe Suite or Penthouse Suite, you can go as luxe as you'd like. Overlooking the captivating lights of Adelaide city, you will be able to enjoy the stunning view through your floor to ceiling windows, or if staying in a Deluxe Room, with a drink before dinner on your private balcony. Experience all the fixings Peppers is renowned for, in a diverse metropolitan location. Enjoy 24 hour reception and room service and valet parking. Keep in shape at the fully equipped gym, swim a few laps at the indoor pool, and then relax and unwind in the sauna. This is your haven within the city. Located at the gateway to the produce rich Barossa Valley, a certain standard has come to be expected when dining in Adelaide. Combining local South Australian produce and exceptional wines in both restaurant venues, Peppers Waymouth Hotel has all your culinary choices covered. Essay Kitchen will take you on a food journey while Barketta offers an expansive menu best shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Waymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Allegra Adelaide
Hotel Rendezvous Allegra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing