We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in a Spa Suite, our parking and full breakfast for 2 was included in our package. Our rooom was comfortable, everything was clean and in working order. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was lovely, it had a variable shower head for the fussy traveler.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiMareeJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,836 - 1,842 of 2,370 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

One of the best hotels I've stayed at. Presentation and cleanliness is really good, all of the staff are really friendly and helpful, rooms are fresh with new decor, TVs and iPod docks.
Personally I didn't like the top floor room (level 7), which is a 2 storey room with bedroom at top of stairs, as you have to go down and up stairs at night to go to the bathroom.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MarkTBrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

All aspects of the hotel were good except that I assumed incorrectly that because it was an Accor hotel that my Accor card would work which proved not to be the case because this Accor hotel is not part of the loyalty scheme.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 472David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed at the Sebel Playford while I was in Adelaide for the Tour Down Under cycle race. It was in a really convenient situation. Across the road from the Casino (if that is your thing), train station and tram stop (if you need to travel by train or tram).

The pool was inside but very nice lap pool and the gym facilities were very good.

The staff were very helpful and attentive indeed. The room was on the lower floors and looked into another building, but I was only there to sleep and everything was great in the room.

Prices were very reasonable indeed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orangerinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was in Adelaide for Business and stayed at The Sebel for 3 nights. I found the Rooms very Clean and Quiet with no outside noise at all. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. I had one evening meal and three Breakfasts at the Sebel and found the food to be of excellent quality. Every member of the Sebel Team were very very helpful and polite no matter what time of day or who they were. The location is very good as it is central to Adelaide but in a quite location. The only improvement would be the signage out the front, as we had a little trouble finding it. I would recommend this Hotel to anybody staying in Adelaide.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLAZZ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Great location, the staff make you feel very welcome.

Nice decor both in the lobby and rooms.

Rooms are large and loved the showers.

Would stay here again.

A very comfortable hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GriffinFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

A seriously nice hotel in a wonderful part of town. The food at the restaurant was heavenly! The room was spacious and had furnishing of a high quality. The bed was oh so comfortable and there was even a choice of pillows. But the most impressive thing about the Sebel is the wonderful team of friendly dedicated staff! They always greeted us with a smile, volunteered places for us to see and how to get there and really made us feel at home. We arrived from the airport at 10am and our room was already ready, we asked what time check out was and got told it could be midday at no extra charge. I would recommend the Sebel Playford to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimB88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 56 in Adelaide
2,415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 56 in Adelaide
1,718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 56 in Adelaide
3,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 120 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $116 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playford, MGallery by Sofitel, is a boutique five-star hotel located in the heart of Adelaide on the vibrant North Terrace. Offering the perfect blend of classical style and contemporary luxury, the stunning Art Nouveau ambience flows through all 182 beautifully appointed guestrooms, studio spa suites and New York style loft suites. 24-hour guest facilities include a fully equipped Health Club with indoor heated pool, spa and sauna, business centre and guest laundry. Located only 9km from Adelaide International Airport and ideally situated within walking distance to the Festival Theatre, Convention Centre, Adelaide Casino, Parliament House and the central business district. Recent accolades include: 'Best Luxury Accommodation' South Australian Tourism Awards 2015 with induction into the Hall of Fame 'Best Deluxe Accommodation' Australian Hotels Association Awards 2015 'Best Restaurant Accommodation Division' Australian Hotels Association Awards 2015 with induction into the Hall of Fame 'Best Restaurant in a Hotel' South Australian Restaurant and Catering Awards 2015 'Two Glass Winner' Gourmet Traveller Wine List of the Year Awards 2015 Judged Australia's Best Luxury Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Playford Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Sebel Playford Adelaide
Sebel Playford Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing