We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks Horizons(Adelaide)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Plaza Hotel(Adelaide)
View Hotel
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Oaks Embassy(Adelaide)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Adelaide(Adelaide)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (2,466)
Filter reviews
2,466 results
Traveler rating
1,521
673
191
46
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,521
673
191
46
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitenorth terracelounge baracross the roadpillow menuart decobuffet breakfastside streetlovely hotelroom servicespa bathconcierge staffadelaide ovalrailway stationrundle mallstandard rooman upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,972 - 1,977 of 2,466 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very unimpressed with this hotel. Was really looking forward to experiencing true luxury, but unfortunately it was a disappointment. The room wasn't sufficiently cleaned when I arrived and although the issues were fixed, there was no apology. The room service food was greasy and the breakfast buffet was virtually empty 30 min before breakfast was due to finish. A few of the staff were lovely, but it seemed like they work with no support from management. I was send a survey after my stay were I listed my concern, but is yet to receive a reply.

Stayed: November 2012
3  Thank Businesstravel201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Maybe it was because the Australian cricket team was staying there or maybe it was because the hotel was fully booked, from a staff and service point it felt like I was staying in a hotel of 2 star level. As simple as changing a light bulb took 3 calls and than it was all too hard and after lodging the problem in the morning being told at night that due to a communication error at the front desk they didn't tell the maintenance staff and the front desk couldn't do anything that night and their reason because the maintenance staff had all gone home. That was one example of terrible service I experienced all weekend. Premium hotel really 2 star treatment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel on a regular basis for the past eleven years.
Staff have a low turn over indicating a good work environment which translates to friendly efficient service. Rooms recently refurbished. One of the best breakfasts in the southern hemisphere, (but get down early). Very well located for the city,and on the tram line.

Room Tip: North terrace front apartment with balcony, for a view, and a leisurely drink before dinner. Suites are large and sunny.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stay at the sebel playford each time i come to Adelaide. The staff welcome me by name and greet me as a close friend without being overpowering. they go out of their way to ensure i enjoy myself while in the hotel. i appreciate the occasional upgrades and the food quality is fine dining at its best. the decor is really nice especially in the communal area downstairs. it is a nice safe haven for those travelling alone and the price is very reasonable. congratulations to the management and staff. for those wishing to stay in an historic building with all modern comforts i highly recommend this hotel.lexie b

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicesyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Premium room cost without premium room facilities. Numerous complaints went unanswered and unresolved. Staff just did not seem interested in hearing about room deficiencies or equipment malfunctions and did not pass on messages so that complaints had to be remade.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JAPBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews