We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks Horizons(Adelaide)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Plaza Hotel(Adelaide)
View Hotel
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Oaks Embassy(Adelaide)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Adelaide(Adelaide)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (2,466)
Filter reviews
2,466 results
Traveler rating
1,521
673
191
46
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,521
673
191
46
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitenorth terracelounge baracross the roadpillow menuart decobuffet breakfastside streetlovely hotelroom servicespa bathconcierge staffadelaide ovalrailway stationrundle mallstandard rooman upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,302 - 2,307 of 2,466 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Excellent location, room, valet parking and service and particularly good breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. On the other hand, bar menu poor and - whilst the food is good - the dinner menu is too fancy and complicated and not good value.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed here with friends one Friday night. On check in we were greeted by very professional, efficient and friendly staff. We had two rooms booked and both my friend and partner and my husband & I were upgraded to superior rooms. Ours faced North Terrace and had 1 bedroom sectioned off from lounge area with a beautiful ensuite spa bathroom. My friend was upgraded to a loft suite which was very spacious. As we were seeing a show at the Entertainment Centre, we took advantage of location and caught the tram. (Tram stop virtually directly out front). Also very handy to casino. Bedding was extremely comfortable and suite was lovely and clean. Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious with ample provisions ranging from yoghurt, fruit, cereal, hot breakfast items, eggs cooked to your liking and scrumptious pastries! Overall, we had a lovely memorable stay and will definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveholidays020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

I booked this hotel on the Mirvac website when I had to go to Adelaide for a friend’s wedding. The website is easy to use and has great photos and information; they also have a best internet price guarantee and loyalty program.
The Playford is a boutique style 5 star hotel that well deserves its 5 stars. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, spotless and quiet with a super comfy bed, TV, tea and coffee making facilities, large bathroom with marble floors and separate shower. The room also had a dining table and chairs to eat at.... a nice extra. The staff were attentive and friendly and room service was fast and delicious. The breakfast had all the usual goodies plus a few extras and everything was fresh and/or hot.
The Adelaide hotel also has an arrangement with a nearby car park at a really reasonable price or you can pay that bit extra for valet parking if you’re that way inclined.
The Playford is also really well located – only about a 5 minute walk from the main shopping and dining area.
While we were staying, there was a wedding at the hotel. We had a quick peek into the ballroom as we walked past one night and were really impressed with the function room; it was much nicer than the wedding we were actually there to attend.
Overall, we were really impressed with the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraceyC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

we had a great stay. We were uprgraded to a suite wich was lovely. The staff were very freindly and helpfull, the bed was comfy, and over all the experiance was very good. This hotel is not cheap but stacks up well price wise compared to others of a similar standard. The only minor coplaint was that the house shampoo and conditioner were very poor but hay, nobody's perfect. a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We had a king spa room booked and were upgraded to the honeymoon suite. Despite arriving early our room was available. The room was clean,very spacious, quiet and well air conditioned. Room service was very quick and reasonably priced. The staff were professional and the customer service was excellent (in particular with dealing with a billing error - it was promptly and graciously remedied). Breakfast in the restaurant had a lovely selection of fresh hot and cold items - very yummy. We also had complimentary espresso coffee.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missymookitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews