We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but due for a renovation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mansions on Pulteney
Ranked #43 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. It is located in a cental part of the cbd and is surprisingly quiet for Adelaide. Have stayed closer to the Hindley street nightlife but it was loud and unappealing. Staff were friendly and the accommodatipn suited our needs. However the place is definitely due for a renovation so if you are after something without dripping taps and some dated appliances give this a miss. otherwise it's fine got the money if you are not too precious.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 168 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed here on a work trip and (thankfully) work paid for the place. The rooms look very tired and worn, and the bloke on the front desk had a major chip on his shoulder. There are better in Adelaide.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Was in a room next to a lane way and got woken several times during the night with noise from cars and garbage trucks. Ran out of hot water during shower and main bedroom did not have an air con. Carpet very dirty. While location was good I would not stay here again or recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stufish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights at the Quest Mansions, Monday - Friday. This is a neat place full of charm and character, being Adelaide's first ever apartment buildings. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment that was roomy, and had its own balcony with a bit of a view. Lots of room and we never felt cramped for space. It was good and quiet and they have done some work to soundproof the bedroom from the city noise. On the downside the place was a bit dated, and could do with a bit of an update and be a bit tidier. Tariff a bit high but it did offer value for Adelaide prices. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I have stayed at Quest Mansions 6 times in the past few years and have found it to be clean and comfortable. The decor is a little dated, but the rooms retain most of their period features including high ceilings, and some have wrought iron balconies. This accommodation is perfect for those wanting to be close to the city centre for a reasonable cost. The suites easily accommodate a family of 4 or 5 with seperate bedroom, bathroom, large living room with kitchen and dining room overlooking. Queen beds in most rooms. Room layouts do vary a little but you can ask for specifics when you book. There are full cooking facilities which also appeals to families on holiday, and plenty of room for the children to not be under your feet all the time. Plan to take our family there for our next trip to Adelaide. They also have a restaurant with fabulous food at reasonable prices downstairs in the basement.Much cheaper to eat in than to order room service. PS: The basement is a nightclub on the weekend so be aware of this when booking. I have only stayed during the week so can't comment about noise levels on the weekends.

Room Tip: make sure you call them direct to let them know the specifics of your visit and the room layout you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiemum44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My partner found a cockroache in the kettle!! Though eventually they gave him a new kettle but the feeling is just so disgusting!!!He also noticed that few cockroaches were crawling around the kitchen EVERYDAY. It is just so annoying and disguting!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Virocci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is my 2nd time staying at this mansion. Stayed 2 different rooms this time.

1 bedroom apartment - family (1 queen 1single)
Same room type as my previous stay, I really like this room. High ceiling, spacious, old but nicely renovated bathroom. This time I realised the water boiler is so small. We were 3 pax but could not take shower continuously. As per hotel staff, the boiler is too small, unable to supply continuous hotwater. It was still cold at night, I wish the management will take action for this. Although this room has a bath tub, unable to enjoy bathing....

1 bedroom apartment - executive (1 queen 1 sofabed)
More pricy than above room but quality is much lower.... Shower room is too small and again insufficient hot water. No view , the room is facing to the backpath.

Overall, I like this hotel but this time, I was a bit dissappointed at hot water supply as it was still cold weather. Beside this, I would like to be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelhoneybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.6 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
0.1 mi away
Hotel Richmond
Hotel Richmond
#30 of 56 in Adelaide
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Soho
Clarion Hotel Soho
#36 of 56 in Adelaide
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on Frome
Mantra on Frome
#16 of 56 in Adelaide
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansions on Pulteney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansions on Pulteney

Address: 21 Pulteney St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Quest Mansions Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Price Range: $88 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mansions on Pulteney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansions on Pulteney provides 3.5 star serviced apartments in the heart of Adelaide city. Located at 21 Pulteney Street between Rundle Mall & North Terrace..Perfectly located in the heart of Adelaide’s; shopping; restaurant; cultural; and university, precincts. MP provides the best possible access to these venues for any visitor to Adelaide. Other attractions within easy walking distance include; the River Torrens; the Adelaide Zoo; the Royal Botanic Gardens; the Festival Theatre; the Convention Centre; and of course the famous Adelaide Oval. The ideal location for your stay in Adelaide – whether you are from overseas; interstate; or just ‘out-of-town’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mansions on Pulteney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Mansions Apartments Adelaide
Quest Mansions Apartments Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing