We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's alright.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mansions on Pulteney
Ranked #40 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“It's alright.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed here on a work trip and (thankfully) work paid for the place. The rooms look very tired and worn, and the bloke on the front desk had a major chip on his shoulder. There are better in Adelaide.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    57
    43
    15
    12
See reviews for
28
43
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Was in a room next to a lane way and got woken several times during the night with noise from cars and garbage trucks. Ran out of hot water during shower and main bedroom did not have an air con. Carpet very dirty. While location was good I would not stay here again or recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stufish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Adelaide hotels

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights at the Quest Mansions, Monday - Friday. This is a neat place full of charm and character, being Adelaide's first ever apartment buildings. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment that was roomy, and had its own balcony with a bit of a view. Lots of room and we never felt cramped for space. It was good and quiet and they have done some work to soundproof the bedroom from the city noise. On the downside the place was a bit dated, and could do with a bit of an update and be a bit tidier. Tariff a bit high but it did offer value for Adelaide prices. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

I have stayed at Quest Mansions 6 times in the past few years and have found it to be clean and comfortable. The decor is a little dated, but the rooms retain most of their period features including high ceilings, and some have wrought iron balconies. This accommodation is perfect for those wanting to be close to the city centre for a reasonable cost. The suites easily accommodate a family of 4 or 5 with seperate bedroom, bathroom, large living room with kitchen and dining room overlooking. Queen beds in most rooms. Room layouts do vary a little but you can ask for specifics when you book. There are full cooking facilities which also appeals to families on holiday, and plenty of room for the children to not be under your feet all the time. Plan to take our family there for our next trip to Adelaide. They also have a restaurant with fabulous food at reasonable prices downstairs in the basement.Much cheaper to eat in than to order room service. PS: The basement is a nightclub on the weekend so be aware of this when booking. I have only stayed during the week so can't comment about noise levels on the weekends.

Room Tip: make sure you call them direct to let them know the specifics of your visit and the room layout you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiemum44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

My partner found a cockroache in the kettle!! Though eventually they gave him a new kettle but the feeling is just so disgusting!!!He also noticed that few cockroaches were crawling around the kitchen EVERYDAY. It is just so annoying and disguting!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Virocci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is my 2nd time staying at this mansion. Stayed 2 different rooms this time.

1 bedroom apartment - family (1 queen 1single)
Same room type as my previous stay, I really like this room. High ceiling, spacious, old but nicely renovated bathroom. This time I realised the water boiler is so small. We were 3 pax but could not take shower continuously. As per hotel staff, the boiler is too small, unable to supply continuous hotwater. It was still cold at night, I wish the management will take action for this. Although this room has a bath tub, unable to enjoy bathing....

1 bedroom apartment - executive (1 queen 1 sofabed)
More pricy than above room but quality is much lower.... Shower room is too small and again insufficient hot water. No view , the room is facing to the backpath.

Overall, I like this hotel but this time, I was a bit dissappointed at hot water supply as it was still cold weather. Beside this, I would like to be back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelhoneybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
185 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

We had a spacious living room and bedroom. The room was immaculate. The bathroom was fine but could stand a facelift. Service was somehow flat, certainly not first class. Internets exceptionally dear and slow to boot.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are noisy because of traffic and passersby. Avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor_from_Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Richmond
Hotel Richmond
#30 of 57 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.6 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on Frome
Mantra on Frome
#14 of 57 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansions on Pulteney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansions on Pulteney

Property: Mansions on Pulteney
Address: 21 Pulteney St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Quest Mansions Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mansions on Pulteney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansions on Pulteney provides 3.5 star serviced apartments in the heart of Adelaide city. Located at 21 Pulteney Street between Rundle Mall & North Terrace..Perfectly located in the heart of Adelaide’s; shopping; restaurant; cultural; and university, precincts. MP provides the best possible access to these venues for any visitor to Adelaide. Other attractions within easy walking distance include; the River Torrens; the Adelaide Zoo; the Royal Botanic Gardens; the Festival Theatre; the Convention Centre; and of course the famous Adelaide Oval. The ideal location for your stay in Adelaide – whether you are from overseas; interstate; or just ‘out-of-town’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansions on Pulteney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Mansions Apartments Adelaide
Quest Mansions Apartments Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing