We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Adelaide”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest on King William
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I had stayed at a Quest apartment in Melbourne earlier in the year which was very good so this influenced my decision for the one in Adelaide. Quest did not increase their rate over the weekend where many others did. We dropped our hire car off just a block away and walked to the apartment block. Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was small but it had everything that we needed, clean and most of all so central to everything that we wanted to see in Adelaide. We could either walk everywhere or a bus left almost outside the front door. The airport bus was handy too. I have no problem recommending this serviced apartments if you are happy with the basics.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YvonneADoonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest on K, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

All staff at Quest on King William were more than pleased to read your review.

It is always nice to hear that the work that goes into our business is noticed, and we thank you for posting your experiences.

Please feel free to contact us should you require accommodation again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 495 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for six nights. The location is great, right in the centre of Adelaide CBD. A short walk to many places, close to tram and bus stops and with a taxi rank just around the corner. We didn't have a car, from what I could tell parking options were a bit complicated.
The apartment was roomy and quiet and serviced daily- a very lovely place to spend time. No washing machines in apartments but these were located on every second floor and free to use. I recommend these apartments- was especially good for my teenagers- they could have some independence and learn to get around.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Topends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest on K, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

We thank you greatly for your positive feedback, and are very happy to hear you found our property to be an ideal place for a family to stay.

We hope to have the chance to return again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed here for 3 weeks while in Adelaide for work. It was spotlessly clean, the staff are friendly and accommodating, incredibly central and really quiet. It was great having the little kitchenette and being able to make my own meals. Restaurants, coffee shops and the mall all a stones throw away. There are buses and trams right out the front and directly opposite them is a really good gym that gave me a 3 week pass at a corporate rate. I'll definitely stay again when in Adelaide.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffreyallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest on K, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

All involved with Quest on King William are thrilled to receive your review and wish to thank you for your kind words.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards,
Peter Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I spent 1 night in the Quest in King recently on a bus trip to Adelaide. Although I walked past the front of the hotel without noticing it, I did manage to double back and find it. A little hard to see. The check in was simple and painless and the lady attending the desk was very helpful. The room was great. Nice tall ceilings. Separate bedroom and living area. Although a 1 bedroom apartment, it was very comfortable. I prefer apartments when travelling for work. Gives me a little more room to spread out. Overall the room was clean, spacious and the bed was nice. No TV in the bedroom though. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: This is really close to Rundle Mall and very central to the entire city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben9487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest on K, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Hi Ben,

On behalf of all the staff at Quest on King William, we'd like to thank you for your kind words. It is always nice to hear such appreciation of the effort that gets put in to preparing every apartment.

In regards to your comments about signage, we are aware of this issue and are in the process of reviewing upgrade options.

We hope that you choose to visit Adelaide again, and look forward to welcoming you back if that occurs.

Regards,
Peter Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My Wife and I stayed on King William Street, centrally located, very clean with everything provided in the kitchen. Even if there was something you required, staff was very helpful. Maggie the front office staff is lovely, very polite, always ready to accomodate. I must say she is extremely efficient. Quest is very fortunate to have her. If we come to Adelaide we will always stay at this location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest on K, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

We are delighted to read such a positive review and we thank you for your time in providing it.

All our reception staff but are proud to build as much rapport as possible with guests, and I have since made Maggie aware of your kind words. I am sure she will be happy to assist you again should you ever choose to have a return stay.

Regards,
Peter Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip in a serviced 1 bedroom apartment, which was to me a bit dated and unloved but comfortable by the same token. Great access to the city centre and Gouger st cafe strip. The staff here were excellent and couldn't do enough to help.
Would stay here again as it is reasonably good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest on K, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

We'd like to offer our gratitude in having you stay with us, and for sharing your opinions as such.

All the staff are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time, and look forward to seeing you again in the future should you be heading back to Adelaide.

While we are constantly updating our room facilities, if there is anything during your next stay that you wish to have replaced or attended to, please let us know, as we are there to make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel is on King William Street, very well in the small downtown of Adelaide. The hotel has service apartments, with a small sitting area, small kitchen, and a good sized bedroom. The kitchen seemed to be provided with all the required equipment, a fridge, a microwave, hot plate, some dishes, some glasses, knife sets, etc. Though did not use it, is a good option in case you are to stay longer, I had to stay only for a night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPA1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest on K, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you greatly for sharing your thoughts and experiences during your time with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property and will be more than happy to accommodate you again should you choose to stay in the city for a longer period.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 56 in Adelaide
1,361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 56 in Adelaide
1,722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on King William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on King William

Address: 82 King William St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#19 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $89 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on King William 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest on King William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On King William Hotel Adelaide
Quest On King William Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing