We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sized rooms centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest on King William
Ranked #21 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good sized rooms centrally located”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Recently stayed in a one bedroom serviced apartment for three nights while in Adelaide & found the room was clean & reasonably well equipped although somewhat dated. While the room faced onto busy Grenfell Street the double glazing took care of most of the traffic noise & made for a good nights sleep. This hotel is centrally located in the CBD and only a short walk from the restaurants in Gouger St and the night-life of Hindley St. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms at rear or side of the property are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philnterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest on K, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
On behalf of all the staff here at Quest on King William, I would like to thank you for your time in writing a review.

We indeed acknowledge the need to constantly update our accommodation, and refurbishments have already taken place on several floors, with more to follow shortly.

Please feel free to contact us should you be heading back to Adelaide any time soon. We look forward to welcoming you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    170
    81
    23
    8
See reviews for
93
114
32
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here twice. First time on the front, first floor - very noisy, not a good night's sleep. Second time paid $12 extra for room at back. View of a light well, and some machinery noise (air con plant?) but overall slept well. Rooms pretty tired. Staff very pleasant and helpful. No gym no breakfast but very efficient arrangements with outside providers and charge back to room. Breakfast at Prenzos is excellent. Gym in basement ($15) also very good. So, for a CBD hotel which is pretty cheap, I would recommend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JeanPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest on K, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Quest on King William appreciate your time in writing a review. It is through this process that we can continue to provide all guests with pleasant experiences such as yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemeadow
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I normally stay at the Hilton or Intercontental (formally Hyatt) when in Adelaide. This place is alot cheaper - but i would say a better experience. Very central in the heart of the CBD. Service was fantastic. The apartment I had was large with a kitchenette (stove, fridge and microwave). Also had a new LCD TV but I know a colleague of mine on a different floor has an older TV. For your added convenience the hotel has pantry service (someone to do your grocery shopping), Valet dry cleaning, DVD hire facility, newspapers, etc. There is a Restaurant on the top floor. Unfortunately they didnt charge back to the room, but the hotel does have a number of restaurants close by that do. Just ask the friendly staff in reception. one minor thing would be to update the Internet experience in the rooms. The dialup service is outdated. I would definately stay here again - a great experience.

Room Tip: The room I had was great - comfortable - no noise and the TV was new. I have seem some other reviews...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyGood1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest on K, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Quest On King William would like to thank you for sharing your experiences.

Each member of our team are dedicated to making the stay of every guest as enjoyable as possible, and it is always a pleasure to hear that we suceed in doing so.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

stayed for about a week in early April and it was a great location in the central city. A little noisy as its at a busy intersection so if you are sensitive to noise, you may wish to ask for a higher floor.
Free wifi in the reception was handy. Staff were very friendly and helpful answering all questions.

Room Tip: ask for a room on an upper floor if you find street noise disturbing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula-from-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest on K, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
We are very happy to have received your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

All the staff at Quest on King William strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible, and it is great to hear we acheive this.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,
Peter Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

four persons plus a baby shared 2 bed apartment on first floor. Double glazing made apartment reasonably quiet. strange arrangement of steps up and down into lounge area. l requested the couch be vacuumed as grubby but rest of apartment was clean, well maintained. I agree with other review that the television is small and reception was poor. The staff were courteous and helpful. The laundry facilities were free which was great and unusual these days. The entry foyer could do with a refurb, to brighten it up. There is a Chinese restaurant on top floor which has lovely decor but we did not have time to eat there. Great location in cbd.

Room Tip: ask the hotel whether double glazing is on all floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piptrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest on K, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
We are more than happy that you enjoyed the accommodation and facilites at Quest On King William.

We appreciate your detailed feedback and can advise that all windows are double glazed throughout the building.

We'd like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Regards,

Peter Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Location is great and central, but the property is very dated, it feels like a motel.
I got a spa room on the 4th floor, which is quite large, but that it where the benefits end. I asked for a quiet room, and it is still noisy from the street and also from creeks coming from god knows where. The TV is an old 40cm thing that has a high pitched squeal when you turn it on. The shower also sings all by itself when you turn that on. The bed was far from comfortable, and add to that the street noise it isn't the greatest place to stay. Now for the number one pet hate, I am here for business, and the broadband is almost completely useless. They don't have WIFI (which is ok), but the wired internet is as slow as the old dial up service. And is still $24 a day. That is completely unacceptable. C'mon Quest, I have stayed at far better properties than this. I paid $249 a night for this rubbish?

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieBizTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest on K, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
We’d like to thank you for providing us with your feedback, and are always open to hearing our guests’ opinions and experiences.

As we are located within the heart of Adelaide CBD, unfortunately outside noise issues are sometimes out of our control. However our staff will always endeavour to meet requests for quiet rooms when placing bookings. Whilst for operational reasons this cannot always be guaranteed, we are still more than happy to find solutions to any specific issues that may arise during your stay. As an example, the maintenance-related noises experienced from the shower were rectified immediately after your review was read.

In relation to the internet issue, I can assure you that we pride ourselves on meeting the needs of corporate clients, and take any concerns had very seriously. In this specific case, we were experiencing one-off difficulties from our service provider and would have been determined to find an alternative solution if notified about the problem at the time. This internet service has since returned to normal and we apologise for the inconvenience caused, and understand that your expectations were not met.

Furthermore, all of our accommodation is undergoing refurbishment including replacement of the televisions. While these changes have already been completed in many of our apartments, it is a still a work in progress, but once again guests are more than welcome to request a change in specifics should something not be adequate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Stayed here for two days recently.

The room was large, well set out and very comfortable.

Staff were courteous, pleasent and were able to help with directions around the city.

The hotel has its own gym which was brilliant - $10 for a visit with lots of modern equipment and staff on hand to help if needed.

The hotel is close to Rundle Mall which has lots of cafe's, restaurants and bars.

Overall this is an excellent hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on King William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on King William

Property: Quest on King William
Address: 82 King William St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#20 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on King William 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest on King William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On King William Hotel Adelaide
Quest On King William Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing