We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,262)
Filter reviews
2,262 results
Traveler rating
1,039
830
277
77
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
830
277
77
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeriverside restaurantriver viewtrain stationvalet parkingcricket groundfestival theatreconvention centerbuffet breakfastan upgradenorth terracebit datedking bedpillow menubusiness tripcomfortable stayfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 2,262 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here for a weekend away. We paid for a premium room.

On both nights our room, on the 22nd floor, was so noisy from the party downstairs that we couldn’t sleep. The music was blaring until 01:30-02:00. We contacted reception about this issue and nothing was done.

The hotels solution was to either offer ear plugs, or move rooms in the middle of the night. However, being on one of the top floors already, we couldn’t think that would be a solution.

Think carefully before staying here, we will never stay here nor recommend to anyone.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank andrewwing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Andrewwing1,
Firstly, thank you for having chosen our hotel as a destination to spend your recent weekend away. We thank you for your feedback concerning the noise disruptions that inconvenienced you during your stay. Our front office attempted service recovery whilst you were here, which also included contacting the nearby venue to request the noise be reduced. We do appreciate that you have left us with a less than satisfactory experience and thank you for your comments.
Kind regards,
Bruce Edwards
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

The hotel and the staff are great the location is perfect. We stayed 4 nights and every thing was great. The hotel is within walking distance to everything in Adelaide CBD and in very convenient distance to everything else in Adelaide.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Aaron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Aaron N,
Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled your stay was fantastic and thank you for telling us. We aim to ensure everyone has a memorable experience and are so pleased that this was the case for you.
Kind regards,
Bruce Edwards
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

This place is located in the middle of the CBD with beautiful river view in most of its rooms that I got so far. It is very close to all the cafes and pubs which you can just cover walking. The breakfast spread is not bad but can improve. Overall my experience has been great here everytime I stayed in

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Gautam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Gautam G,
Delighted you visited us recently at InterContinental Adelaide. Thank you for sharing a review of your experience and for letting us know you valued our great location above all.
Hope to welcome you back when your travels next bring you to Adelaide.
Kind regards,
Bruce Edwards
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Tourist visit to Adelaide, conveneint city-centre location. We took a river view room, lovely panoramic views across to The Oval, and jet lag allowed us to appreciate the amazing views of the sun rising over the hills that surround the city! Room decor starting to show its age a bit, but otherwise well equiped, very clean and very comfortable. There was building development work under way adjacent to the hotel which spoilt the overall views, but otherwise didn't cause any problem - the pathway through this to the park, bridge and river walk was straightforward, clean and tidy. Breakfast buffet was superb, otherwise we had plans to eat out with friends. Staff were all welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: River view rooms available at a premium
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear David M,
Many thanks for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are pleased your time was enjoyable and that you were afforded a welcoming experience by every staff member you encountered.
Happy to hear your river view guestroom was a highlight and thank you for telling us.
Kind regards,
Bruce Edwards
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very poorly run compared to other intercontinental hotels I’ve stayed at the place is filthy (just have a closer look) and needs to be renovated completely obviously the building owner is sweating the asset and dragging down the good name of intercontinental with it. The staff try to counter all the obvious negatives about the place they need very high level executive support to reward them for their very best efforts to keep a good face.

It’s not good enough the $9.99 special from the corner hardware store shower head keeps flopping down while your trying to hold it up while rinsing the suds off your body or hair - reported it for repair on the first day of our stay (No Response) and remained faulty for the whole stay.

It’s damn well not good enough to be served at breakfast with a jug of milk that still has hard soiled residues inside of it from a previous use apparently gravy yuk!!!

Humble apologies from the breakfast manager accepted but goes to show higher level management are lazy leaning on the brand rather than supporting it.

This place is off my list forever and brings into question how the Intercontinental Group manage the quality of their brand. I’ll reconsider my future accomodation needs as well maybe it’s time to look at the market again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Pat O,
Thank you for your valuable time in reviewing your stay and allowing us to learn of your recent experience at InterContinental Adelaide. Your comments are taken very seriously and subsequently have since been shared with our management team. We are disappointed that your experience has been marred on this occasion and thank you for allowing us an opportunity to receive your thoughts. We aim to provide a comfortable and memorable experience to all of our guests and are saddened this was not the case throughout your visit.
Kind regards,
Bruce Edwards
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews