We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Franklin Central Apartments
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Darling Downs
1 review
“Love it!”
Reviewed June 10, 2010

I've stayed here twice in 2 years now. First time for 2 weeks and the latest trip for 1 week. Each time it feels like a home away from home.
The staff are lovely and very helpful. The rooms are spacious and very clean. We couldn't hear any noise from the street or from the other rooms. The kitchen is well equipped to cook full meals if you don't feel like eating out.
We will always stay here when visiting Adelaide.
We only wish the owners/operators could open similar apartments in Melbourne.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regulartravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Thank you for your glowing review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would be pleased to see you again. At this time we do not have plan to have any properties in Melbourne but that may change.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    316
    92
    33
    17
See reviews for
256
205
39
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Staff very helpful - nothing was too much trouble in terms of arranging trips, giving advice on how to get where and where was best value

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ausfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Thank you for your review. We do pride ourselves on our customer service and reception can assist with any question or tour bookings. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oz
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

My wife and I stayed with friends in a 3 bedroom unit for three nights. The apartment is big, well appointed and quiet. Staff are friendly and the building is in easy walking distance to most attractions.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Three Bedroom Apartments are very spacious and have 2 bathrooms. We look forward to having you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Pleasant well located apartments, however room layout a bit odd. Two room apartment but second bedroom only houses single bed so to sleep four you need to utilise pull out bed sofa in lounge as well. Secure car parking but tight entrance and would not be suitable for high 4 x 4 type vehicles.we were okay as had standard cars but parking can be difficult getting in and out of spaces.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonySouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review, April 6, 2010
Thank you for your response. Due to the heritage listed building we are unable to alter the car park entrance. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2010

Fantastic hotel , the staff were awsome , very helpful with everything . The location is perfect , everything is within walking distance . Will definatly stay here again while in Adelaide and will be recommending to this hotel to every one .

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyChezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review, April 6, 2010
Thank you for your Glowing feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2010

Great place to stay - usually stay in Glenelg for the Tour Down Under but couldn't get in and this was the only place at short notice. Not disappointed and would stay there without hesitation. Sure the lift was a little slow but usually there were others waiting to have a chat with. The car park wasn't for the faint hearted but it was on site and secure. Well fitted apartments (missed a balcony but you can't have everything). Good quality linen, well fitted kitchen and bathroom/laundry. Having the sofa bed was a bonus on the hot nights and being able to sleep under the airconditioner.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glgVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review, February 14, 2010
Thank you for your excellent review. We are ideally located for any length of stay. We hope to see you again soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2010

Room did not lock, housekeeping did not clean, housekeeping did not lock the door, management was not interested at all, maintenance supervisor not called even though we requested this, Disgraceful attitude from staff. $300.00 PER NIGHT we expected better value for our money and better service. Definitely DO NOT STAY.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank redvfr750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveller32, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review, February 18, 2010
Thank you for your response. We have addressed your issues via email directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.6 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Central Apartments

Property: Franklin Central Apartments
Address: 36 Franklin St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#17 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Franklin Central Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Franklin Central Apartments offer a range of refurbished, modern self-contained, serviced apartments with many hotel style services, making them ideal for any length of stay.Franklin Central Apartments are superbly located in the heart of Adelaide's central business district, within easy walking distance of many Adelaide highlights including the Adelaide Convention Centre, casino, arts precinct, Rundle Mall shopping, Central Market and Gouger Street cafes. We are also located only a 3 minute walk from the Seven day Coles Supermarket, great for buying and preparing what you want when you want.We cater for the Corporate Traveller, providing High speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless Internet in our Cafe and Conference room, even if only for one night Apartment accommodation is the most comfortable and cost effective solution.Also for the corporate traveller, we are walking distance to Adelaide Convention Centre, Waymouth Street, Grenfell Street, Currie Street, King William Street and Pirie Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Franklin Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Central Apartments Adelaide
Franklin Central Apartments Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing