We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities - good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Franklin Central Apartments
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities - good location”
Reviewed July 7, 2006

We stayed on New Year's Day having arrived on the Indian Pacific. The hotel room was enormous with a large bedroom, a large kitchen/dining area and a large sitting area. The bathroom was large with a washing machine and tumble dryer.

The apartment was well located, and had a good selection of takeaway menus.

Great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank LizzieR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranklinManager, General Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Thank you for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    314
    91
    32
    16
See reviews for
254
202
35
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2006

My family of 3 stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment - 1 Queen, 1 sofa double.

I like the cooking and washing facilities in the room.

The room was clean.

There were FREE movie channels too.

There should be parking lots available along the neighbouring streets, so there is no need to pay $12 for the secured parking.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank alexgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranklinManager, General Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Thank you for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 20, 2006

Location is OK, but the internet is charged at 55c/minute, up to $27.50/day per computer (not per room, as we discovered in the fine print), making this hotel useless for internetworkers.

Also none of the bedrooms have natural light, and check you're OK with single beds.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranklinManager, General Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Thank you for your review.

We now offer Free wifi throughout the property

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2005

We recently stay at the Franklin Central Apartments, We chose this Hotel due to its location, we were not dissapointed.
Firstly the the front line staff were very welcoming and provided ample information on what to experience in Adelaide.

The Apartment was very large and we were surprised to find our own large kitchen and even laundry facilites. Overall we had a great stay and would higly reccommned this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in a quiet and central location.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank JBateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranklinManager, General Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Thank you for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.3 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.6 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,091 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Central Apartments

Property: Franklin Central Apartments
Address: 36 Franklin St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#17 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Franklin Central Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Franklin Central Apartments offer a range of refurbished, modern self-contained, serviced apartments with many hotel style services, making them ideal for any length of stay.Franklin Central Apartments are superbly located in the heart of Adelaide's central business district, within easy walking distance of many Adelaide highlights including the Adelaide Convention Centre, casino, arts precinct, Rundle Mall shopping, Central Market and Gouger Street cafes. We are also located only a 3 minute walk from the Seven day Coles Supermarket, great for buying and preparing what you want when you want.We cater for the Corporate Traveller, providing High speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless Internet in our Cafe and Conference room, even if only for one night Apartment accommodation is the most comfortable and cost effective solution.Also for the corporate traveller, we are walking distance to Adelaide Convention Centre, Waymouth Street, Grenfell Street, Currie Street, King William Street and Pirie Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Franklin Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Central Apartments Adelaide
Franklin Central Apartments Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing