We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
Hotels.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Expedia.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Priceline$103
CheapTickets$102
ZenHotels.com$126
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
459
399
112
39
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
459
399
112
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central market bedroom apartment great location rundle mall main bedroom washing machine and dryer bus station car park serviced daily reception staff living area great apartment minute walk air con public transport victoria square visiting adelaide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
983 - 988 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2009

We really enjoyed staying at the Franklin Apartments. The apartment provided us enough room for a family of four to spread out a bit. The staff went the extra distance to make our stay easy. They stored our luggage (and even returned it to our new rooms) while we went to Kangaroo Island. They offered help booking tours and provided information on things like weather forecasts. The kitchen had all the tools we needed and even salt and pepper. It was the best kitchen of the several we used throughout our Australia journey. We were close to the markets and Chinatown, and not far from the tram. The area was quiet and safe.

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller1839
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranklinManager, General Manager at Franklin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

very happy with service, central position, staff very friendly and helpful we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandysue_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranklinManager, General Manager at Franklin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

Very large block of apartments but very comfortable, clean and helpful staff.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cazhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranklinManager, General Manager at Franklin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2009

The property is well located just around the corner from the Central Markets which is adjacent to a Coles Supermarket. The rooms provided everything that was required and were very comfortable. The cafe located downstairs was open for breakfast and lunch and Nick and Latifa were more than helpful.

We used their conference room which comfortably accomodated 15 people. the catering came from the cafe and was superb and reasonably priced.

Would definately stay again.

Date of stay: February 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Australianwomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranklinManager, General Manager at Franklin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2009

We used the boardroom facilities for training. It was convenient, the staff were friendly and efficient and the facilities were excellent.

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jacquie_chellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranklinManager, General Manager at Franklin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews